LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V24!, Mod car not war~!!!
fremont88
Feb 7 2012, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(jnick @ Feb 7 2012, 07:49 PM) Mms u d. Philips original Packaging. Added on February 7, 2012, 7:51 pmReceived jor? So this is new model or old stocks? Last 2 set only.... U want to buy? I used mine for 4 days only. Cause I change to HID.
fremont88
Feb 7 2012, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(desertkids @ Feb 7 2012, 08:26 PM) got improve night visibility? berapa?hehe.. It's whiter for sure. If u want, pm me bro.
fremont88
Feb 8 2012, 05:27 PM
dear all, does the bump stopper just prevent the sound when going over bumps and holes, or even during normal roads?
i just recently find that my rear left side, will make some rattling sound, whenever the road is not that smooth....i thought it was my boot items..i took out all, still got sound....
any ideas?
fremont88
Feb 8 2012, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:32 PM) welcome...i also have this problem..sounds like something is loose, right? if go over smooth bumps dont have but if sudden lubang then will have that rattling sound hor? haha...proton coming to kb with suspension vendor on the 14th. we have same taste (philips/hid) and also same prbs now...teu.... anyways, i made appt with proton tomorrow to take a look and lodge a report....hopefully they can do something about it...is it suspension prb? cornering and all that still feels ok though.... pls tell me your outcome too.... This post has been edited by fremont88: Feb 8 2012, 05:40 PM
fremont88
Feb 8 2012, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:40 PM) only rear left? initially sounds like metal rattling, then it will progress to a very very annoying constant sound. they seem to know what is going wrong. during the 1st visit they told me that it is a rubber issue and they didnt even bother to inspect my rear strut assembly. logically they'll inspect it if it is an isolated case, but they didnt bother to look at it eventhough i hinted to them. coincidentally, their boss went to japan to consult MMC. yes, metal rattling..i tot my tool box came loose...took it out..still got sound..in the end, take out everything from boot..even spare tyre..still got sound...seems to come from left side only.....
fremont88
Feb 8 2012, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:45 PM) yaya..same..haha...update me ya bro..mine has been like that for the past 6 months. mine i just heard yesterday....anyways, i am in kl..i am gonna complain until they solve it....no excuse say no parts....
fremont88
Feb 8 2012, 05:49 PM
QUOTE(K3nnYkl82 @ Feb 8 2012, 05:46 PM) use left hanf.. turn the right knob on the Hu clockwise.. it will solve the kluk2 sound or press the up arrow on ur steering wheel..thats how i solve it currently....
fremont88
Feb 9 2012, 10:56 AM
How long to change bumP stopper a? For rear only coz front no stock. I waiting.
fremont88
Feb 9 2012, 11:00 AM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 9 2012, 10:57 AM) Ok. They also checking the rattling sound. Happy waiting.
fremont88
Feb 9 2012, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 9 2012, 11:04 AM) oic..where r u fixing urs/? COE? all the best bro PE SC in Puchong lor. My usual place.
fremont88
Feb 9 2012, 11:36 AM
QUOTE(ckk125 @ Feb 9 2012, 11:23 AM) oic..hopefully u dont get the same problem with me.  Any other prb I shud be aware off?
fremont88
Feb 9 2012, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 9 2012, 11:43 AM) No idea. Seems to be 1000 only. I usually bring my own. Ask later for u.
fremont88
Feb 9 2012, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 9 2012, 12:01 PM) oh you bring your own oil? how much? what oil? Eneos 5w40. 160 for 4l.
fremont88
Feb 9 2012, 01:50 PM
Car fixed. No more sound. Fixed rear bump stopper too.
Main prb: loose screw...damn it
fremont88
Feb 9 2012, 01:53 PM
QUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 9 2012, 01:52 PM) No idea. I was not there when they do it. I just saw them pasang rear bump stopper. Added on February 9, 2012, 1:54 pmQUOTE(turbocharged @ Feb 9 2012, 01:52 PM) aiks, cheap wor........cheaper than any sync 1000 and sync 3000 Get it from bro gagak. This post has been edited by fremont88: Feb 9 2012, 01:54 PM