QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Feb 6 2012, 02:49 PM)
Now, that's what I call a plan...LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V24!, Mod car not war~!!!
LYN Proton INSPIRA Owners and Fans Thread V24!, Mod car not war~!!!
Feb 6 2012, 02:56 PM
1,516 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Feb 6 2012, 03:04 PM
Feb 6 2012, 03:31 PM
Feb 6 2012, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(jnick @ Feb 6 2012, 05:19 PM) TT can but I sleep in my car. Sepang Gold Coast? Ermmmm....not sure if there's anything to do there.Added on February 6, 2012, 5:21 pmBagan lalang near sepang gold coast nice place too Potato I support u. I was there last year for a 3D 2N treat - seriously bored to death. Except for the wonderful settings of having your chalet above the sea - I didn't find anything interesting there. You going there as a couple - YES, it would be good. Privacy, Romantic & Quiet. TT'ing for people like us - |
Feb 6 2012, 06:29 PM
Feb 7 2012, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Feb 7 2012, 01:38 AM) Yea he quoted me 1 type of tyre 225/40/18 @ rm350 brand Barum or something, same company with continental if i not mistaken.. but i've yet to decide.. confirm bent ka?? use higher profile better? If you're taking 18" better go for 45 Series tyres....40 Series is just too risky considering the road conditions we have.... I took up JS's Falken promo at RM450 for 225/45/18 - serving me very well thus far, no complaints..... This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Feb 7 2012, 12:50 PM |
Feb 7 2012, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Feb 7 2012, 12:52 PM) See the attachment below. I shared this with our guys some time ago....Having 225/45/18 reflects on your speedometer showing speed of 1.123% slower than actual. You're not in F1 or Thunderbird Speed Race to count the every second difference you get you know.... Just my 2 cents yea.... Attached thumbnail(s) |
Feb 7 2012, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Feb 7 2012, 01:26 PM) Yes, 215/45/18 is the closest you can get to our OEM wheel setting. But I just wanted to have a wider set of rubber on my ride thus my choice of 225. Also will depend on the type of rims you'll be getting.... |
Feb 7 2012, 01:56 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 7 2012, 01:46 PM) Oh ya bro... u think our Falken 912 abit on the loud side? Bodykit? Am not intending to get any bodykit on my ride ATM mate....Oh and how's the bodykit hunt coming along? I wanna buy a tin Red Plum... u know any nearby sellers? I'll be getting them paint cans once I'm back to Malaysia. Will buzz you.... |
Feb 7 2012, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(aaronchaiz @ Feb 7 2012, 02:26 PM) Full set?? in JS? at first JS asked me to get new nuts for RM200Â As far I know, most aftermarket rims can't re-use the original lug nuts....Some may fit but most can't This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Feb 7 2012, 02:44 PM |
Feb 7 2012, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(kennypotatoes @ Feb 7 2012, 03:33 PM) u know the price.. Ya....better watch out on that....JS as much as I was satisfied with the service tried to push an extra RM200++ trying to get me to buy the 'Original Full Metal' chamber nut sighting that my car will start pulling to the left if I don't fix it....luckily I didn't get it.... so if worth, then trade in KK then.. don forget the hub pls dont get plastic one.. actually the HUB thingy is to con ppl money one. last time the camber nut, JS also try to con Xai with RM250++ sure they will try to gorek money from you one lah. A few days down the road - I went to my usual Tyre Service shop & told them guys about the car pulling to the left. They did the re-alignment for me and they never spoke about the need to have the chamber nut. My advice - get the alignment & balancing done at the place where you're changing your wheel BUT never add-on to anything they tell you to. Later on, get it re-done at the place where you usually do it. This post has been edited by Xai-V-iaX: Feb 7 2012, 04:58 PM |
Feb 7 2012, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(ngjx @ Feb 7 2012, 10:20 PM) Added on February 7, 2012, 10:22 pm going to hongkong on april!! bt hv to renew my passport cos passport expired on october..... sien..... |
Feb 9 2012, 10:41 AM
Feb 9 2012, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(DM3 @ Feb 9 2012, 05:04 PM) Have to re-check this back....From some of the readings I've done, apparently the degrade from AA to A was for the smaller diameter rubbers. Am not too sure for the 225/45/18 size if its still AA or A. |
Feb 10 2012, 12:34 AM
Feb 10 2012, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 9 2012, 11:34 PM) Er.... I still looking for some bodykit... cheapskate tryign to find some 2.0 red ori de... especially those who going for after market part lor... Dude, are you in a rush to get them spraying done? Also still looking for a decent place to fix evo x front bumper.... Also waiting for Xai to GB some ori plum red colour... Also no budget.... I'll be back from Sydney on Sunday only..... |
Feb 10 2012, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Feb 10 2012, 12:37 AM) No hurry... actually i quite lazy to get it done... but where is the shop sellign these? U have contact? I go buy 1 can try first hehehhee Yup, have the contact BUT its in my drawer back home. Will buzz you once I'm back then we decide how many cans to get. I know I'll be getting 1 500ml can for myself.... |
Feb 10 2012, 11:54 AM
Will be missing out on the TT 2 weeks in a row now.
Trying to find Fake Lancer here in SYDNEY to TT with but much to me effort - couldn't find any All Fake Inspiras' only around...hahahaha... Have fun guys... |
Feb 10 2012, 12:01 PM
Feb 10 2012, 12:03 PM