Investment CITY OF GREEN @ BUKIT JALIL [OWNERS' THREAD], A new integrated housing project

realcyma
post Apr 19 2012, 09:10 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Chris Chew @ Apr 19 2012, 07:08 PM)
Huh? Not affect the 3rd housing loan quota? That means COG is commercial title without HDA act? Somemore got condo? I am confuse.

For me, LH is a concern but location and accessibility is my greatest concern.
the info of this project is very confuse and some are contradict.

first of all, it is deep inside serdang, sure is not bukit jalil.

the version i heard, the exact location is beside The Sanderson @ serdang.

for the accessibility, at the very preliminary version of material. they said there is a proposed road, from TPM entrance, runs through TPM and goto COG (in the middle of TPM). but, nowadays, no more news about this propsed(imaginary) road.
realcyma
post Apr 20 2012, 07:07 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(netcrawler @ Apr 20 2012, 12:32 AM)
For myself, Serdang or Bukit Jalil doesn't matter. Both have their pro and con,.
serdang or bukit jalil may not be matter.

but, deep inside serdang, and called itself bukit jalil, it sure is a con (con in the sense of scam).
realcyma
post Apr 20 2012, 07:26 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(kitt1234567 @ Apr 19 2012, 11:54 PM)
Damn really sure. Because i am from regahome realty and the project is exclusive for us to sale only. Thats why i am damn pretty sure. I can bring you to see the site also. And i also have the list which u can choose which unit do u want...  biggrin.gif
i saw a lot of unprofessional (freelance??) agents in many different forums to sell this.
they just copy and paste the info, when i ask them more question, they also know nothing.

i also read from another forum, the agent just copy and paste the short info. when people ask, he said he don't know, developer give him nothing. he even not sure the price, he don't know the price he quoted is 'before rebate' or 'after rebate'. And later, he said he is the first time to sell property. later on the post (and his account) is disappeared.

but, some agent are quite creative, I read from a forum, he said that bukit jalil have 1million people, so sure have enough demand... (the whole KL has 1.5 million, whole KL lives inside bukit jalil???)

and he said, according to 'his' projection. 600k now, three year will become 900k.

Hi Kitt1234567, are those agents from your exclusive company?

This post has been edited by realcyma: Apr 20 2012, 07:28 AM
realcyma
post Apr 20 2012, 07:53 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Apr 20 2012, 07:35 AM)
Not only that, but located deep inside Serdang and trying to sell at bkt jalil price is raising eyebrows.
bukit jalil price have two factors. 1) LRT (i count it worth 100k), 2) view, you got golf club view, stadium view, or bukit jalil park view, all are nice. (i count it worth 50k).

COG. 1) no LRT 2) facing north may be better, it is TPM view. if facing south, it is factory view.

realcyma
post Apr 22 2012, 04:33 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(BBB Project @ Apr 20 2012, 12:09 PM)
www.cityofgreens.com.my
Free advertisement for developer tim...sad.gif
i went to check the web site....
it shows 'under construction'...

anyone knows the web site of the developer?
realcyma
post May 1 2012, 08:04 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Apr 30 2012, 12:44 AM)
check out this bro.. maybe worth waiting for awhile  nod.gif
by Berjaya in Bukit Jalil enclave itself..
http://static.lowyat.net/uploads/attach-25...-1335323477.jpg
where is the exact location?

Added on May 1, 2012, 9:27 am
QUOTE(realcyma @ May 1 2012, 08:04 AM)
where is the exact location?
i searched from google map.
the only big land is along bukit puchong highway, beside tpm shell entrance.
that land is very good, big and easy to access.

This post has been edited by realcyma: May 1 2012, 09:27 AM
realcyma
post May 2 2012, 06:25 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 1 2012, 01:39 PM)
as i know , this cog will under bukit serdang address .. shit !
cog get serdang address is reasonable. it is in serdang.

so, can they get fully refund of the booking fee? the infomation is mismatched.

anyone is going to pull out?

This post has been edited by realcyma: May 2 2012, 06:26 PM
realcyma
post May 2 2012, 07:59 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 2 2012, 06:46 PM)
heard from a honest agent , it's under serdang postal address . i'm sure i didnt heard wrong
it is in the same road with serdonson and villa park, how can it become bukit jalil.

(the tpm road is only proposa, not confirmed.)
realcyma
post May 2 2012, 10:13 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(puchongite @ May 2 2012, 09:44 PM)
Hehe don't know leh, never studied Kinrara Mas. smile.gif
And your point is ?

Anyway this COG leh, it's almost like "ugly people wear more makeup", the more stunts they do, the more they will piss off the taikors.  brows.gif
this project does not aim at taikor. it is looking for 'water fish'.
realcyma
post May 8 2012, 04:32 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 8 2012, 03:49 PM)
i totally tarik balik while i visited the location hmm.gif
when did you visit?
what did you see?

interesting things to share?
realcyma
post May 9 2012, 07:33 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 8 2012, 04:59 PM)
4th : Not sure either TPM is connected with COG , there are still proposing . If propose fail , TPM student don't have direct access to COG .
The TPM - COG road is a interesting topic.

if i were TPM management, I sure will not open a gate. Otherwise, every morning, a very heavy traffic will come from serdang, go through TPM, and exit at bukit jalil gate.
The whole TPM will become a 'bypass'. (and evening will be other way round).

May be, open a gate but highly restricted, only student bus and permitted car is allowed.

For pedestrian (people)... I think many TPM studnet and staff, who live in that area (COG, villa, serdanson) will walk in and climb across the barrier, then there is the TPM car park. It sure will affect the security control. may TPM build a high electric fence later. blush.gif

BTW, is COG's construction started? will it be abandon project ?
realcyma
post May 9 2012, 03:26 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(Hunakadoo @ May 9 2012, 11:24 AM)
not yet started , but agent claim there's 80% unit sold .
The fishy thingy started from Mcdonald , KFC tenant .

80% unit sold?? i think 80% of this 80% is in agents hand.

the first thing make me feel uncomfortable is the agents and marketing plan of this project. it looks like selling MLM.
they just copy and repeat the material; but, they do not know anything about it.

This post has been edited by realcyma: May 9 2012, 03:26 PM
realcyma
post May 15 2012, 10:39 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(thomas163 @ May 15 2012, 09:44 PM)
I'm letting go unit 650sft RM 411,400, PM me if interested.
just give up your deposit lah.

realcyma
post May 16 2012, 06:54 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(661188 @ May 15 2012, 10:44 PM)
For 50% of that amount maybe someone willing take up  nod.gif
half price also need to think think...

i guess this project will be abandoned.
realcyma
post May 25 2012, 02:04 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(IGNORANTEE @ May 25 2012, 12:05 AM)
Sorry, I were ignorant enough to be nearly cheated by you to give up my booking of a unit at COG. Have checked, the developer was blacklisted by Tribunal
for late delivery of a condo. It was a project 10 years ago where Housing Act still not in existence. Some purchasers fought for compensation through Tribunal
Court arguing that liquidated damages should starts from S&P to CF & not to vacant possession.
Glad to say that finally , the purchasers have won the case & in good faith the developer has paid out more than RM200K in compensation. Please do proper your research before firing your cannons. Any developer blacklisted by Housing Ministry, cannot get approval for another project. IGNORANT.
i heard there are two different COG projects.
one is cog @ bukit jalil, another is cog @ serdang.
your one is which one?

realcyma
post Jun 4 2012, 08:54 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(kien23 @ Jun 4 2012, 06:23 PM)
I am letting go a studio unit (level 26) due to some personal financial issue.

Already paid 1% (RM4196) and got the developer receipt.
Haven't sign S&P yet.

Please PM me if you are interested.
Thanks!
4k is 1%.... that means it is 400k...for a studio.
i don't think anyone here can help you.

just say bye-bye to your booking fee.
realcyma
post Jun 5 2012, 08:12 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(kien23 @ Jun 5 2012, 12:45 AM)
Please don't be mistaken, I am not finding some sort of "black sheep".
I have some issue with my commitment lately and cannot afford this unit.
Too bad I have paid the booking fee which is 1%.
Willing to discount to that guy who take over my unit.

Anyway, anyone know how what is the criteria for bank to reject the loan?

Thanks for the advice.
cog's list price is double above the market price, even you giving out your booking receipt for free, it still need to bare 100~200k risk, no one will take it.

yes. you can try make the bank reject you.

may be you don't summit your document, if you submitted, then tell them you are going to resigned from the company. no new job plan, such kind of story...

there is no any sign of the project will proceed. may be you can request them to refund due to delay.
realcyma
post Jun 7 2012, 09:27 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jun 5 2012, 08:22 AM)
you may check ur booking form for clauses, there should written something such as "fully refundable" if you decided to withdraw, bcos they cant hold ur booking fee if AP is not obtained..
how to check whether this project got AP or not?

if it did not get AP, are there any one need to take legal responsibility? i mean there are post in iproperty, those are sure consider as advertisement.

Added on June 7, 2012, 9:32 pm
QUOTE(kien23 @ Jun 5 2012, 12:45 AM)
Please don't be mistaken, I am not finding some sort of "black sheep".
I have some issue with my commitment lately and cannot afford this unit.
Too bad I have paid the booking fee which is 1%.
Willing to discount to that guy who take over my unit.

Anyway, anyone know how what is the criteria for bank to reject the loan?

Thanks for the advice.
i think you can just cancel the booking and request fully refund, due to "it is not in bukit jalil".

This post has been edited by realcyma: Jun 7 2012, 09:45 PM
realcyma
post Jun 11 2012, 07:33 PM

641 posts

QUOTE(kien23 @ Jun 11 2012, 05:44 PM)
sorry but I don't quite get this method.
Can you explain further?  rclxub.gif
does the booking receipt mention the location is in bukit jalil?
or did the sales agent say it is in bukit jalil?

This post has been edited by realcyma: Jun 11 2012, 07:41 PM
realcyma
post Jun 17 2012, 08:53 AM

641 posts

QUOTE(kien23 @ Jun 17 2012, 12:06 AM)
Sorry for the delay.
Please refer to the attachment[attachmentid=2897382]
very strange and unfair terms.

there is no terms about loan rejection.

and most strange term is 9), it stated, you allow them to change anything, such as layout and title.

I think you better ask a lawyer to check this. In the important topics section, there is 'lawyer corner' thread, you can try over there.

0.0234sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:53 AM