SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V26, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

sjn hassan
post Feb 7 2012, 08:11 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

guys..is there any non-G with white color? how about pink? all are G version?
sjn hassan
post Feb 7 2012, 08:39 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 7 2012, 08:16 PM)
Go naked is the best since ours use Gorilla Glass. My S2 always naked but my GNote had to use SP coz afraid might get micro scratch when using SPen

Added on February 7, 2012, 8:25 pm

RRP1899 for ori SME white G version. Better get the white AP set non-G version for RM1830 only.
Yes., there's many white non-G version available in our market BUT all the white non-G version is an AP set. You can get one at RM1830.
Pink colour is for Korean market only.
the Pink is G or non-G?

sjn hassan
post Feb 7 2012, 08:58 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 7 2012, 08:54 PM)
Korean version use totally different model numbers for their SGSII. If I'm not mistaken it comes like SHW-M250S or something like that.
You can try Google for confirmation.  :-P
Under the blazingly bright exterior, the specifications of the device remain the same as the current black and white editions: behind the 4.3in Super AMOLED Plus display is a dual-core ARM-based Exynos processor running at 1.2GHz, 1GB of RAM, 16GB or 32GB of storage, an eight-megapixel rear-mounted camera with autofocus and flash and a front-mounted two megapixel camera for video chat.

so..it's supposed to be a non-G version? hmm.gif
sjn hassan
post Feb 7 2012, 09:34 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 7 2012, 09:10 PM)
The processor is the same with the non-G version. But it not GT-I9100G or international GT-I9100.
Like I said Korean S2 version use something like SHW-M250S in their model number. So if you want to flash any custom roms, you cannot flash roms that meant for GT-I9100 or GT-I9100G .
Another problem is Korea use CDMA so not suitable for Malaysian network.
ic...actually i'm getting the pink version from UK. Not really sure they are giving which model..thanks again thumbup.gif
sjn hassan
post Feb 7 2012, 09:54 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 7 2012, 09:44 PM)
UK should be non-G.
oowhh...thanks. are u in UK now? still confuse which Telco to get..T-mobile / O2? hmm.gif

** O2 got wifi free..so can save the data limited bandwith hmm.gif

200 minutes / Unlimited texts / 500MB data = £21.50 per month

0.0299sec    0.89    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:21 AM