SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V26, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

Calex
post Feb 6 2012, 10:25 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(beck_ken @ Feb 6 2012, 10:09 AM)
the problem already appeared even before she installed black market.

the funny part of black market is, some of the apps didn't managed to finish download, it will stopped/crash in the middle of download.
Is the phone very hot when the restart / crash occurs? And is the amount of apps installed alot? ( as in less than 500mb free internal storage )
Calex
post Feb 6 2012, 10:39 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Speaking of which, I have a question myself blush.gif

I seem to have some issues with connecting wifi at my place, it'll appear connected but no data is transmitted. Have to connect / disconnect wifi a few times before it gets working.

Currently using the latest Hyperdroid ROM with the bundled Redpill kernel.

Should I change kernel? Or something else?

Added on February 6, 2012, 10:41 am
QUOTE(beck_ken @ Feb 6 2012, 10:35 AM)
yes, she does has the SD in the phone and most of the apps she move it to the SD.

it hangs for many reasons:

1. continue flip on FB photo album
2. software auto-updating without notice
3. games
4. even you try to be funny and flip on the photo album fast just for fun also will hang

I was like wtf..my iphone never hang till need respring it.
Do not move apps to SD, I believe 2GB of internal memory for apps alone is more than enough sweat.gif

Also, turn off auto-update in Market.

This post has been edited by Calex: Feb 6 2012, 10:41 AM
Calex
post Feb 6 2012, 09:35 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 6 2012, 09:20 PM)
If avatar means a tree, you must be a tree lo...  rclxm9.gif
Win.

Btw, any solutions / suggestions to my question this morning? notworthy.gif

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 6 2012, 10:39 AM)
I seem to have some issues with connecting wifi at my place, it'll appear connected but no data is transmitted. Have to  connect / disconnect wifi a few times before it gets working.

Currently using the latest Hyperdroid ROM with the bundled Redpill kernel.

Should I change kernel? Or something else?
Calex
post Feb 7 2012, 12:17 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Gene-Zys @ Feb 7 2012, 12:15 AM)
http://www.macworld.co.uk/ipad-iphone/news...ype=allchandate

something to share.
the advantage of having a "hot" phone. lol
Problem is, we'll only get those temperatures here in the freezer laugh.gif
Calex
post Feb 7 2012, 11:09 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Using TW 4.5 here laugh.gif

The app sorting is a godsend considering the stock one does not doh.gif
Calex
post Feb 7 2012, 12:37 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 7 2012, 11:17 AM)
Can use appzorter also tongue.gif
Yeah, but the themes and mods are decent too tongue.gif
Calex
post Feb 10 2012, 02:27 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 10 2012, 11:56 AM)
Hey a quick question, does the USB OTG works on rooted stock ROM???
Just wandering as I will be getting this week..
I searched the whole Lowyat mall and don't have USB OTG...
Very sad dy, don't know where to buy..

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
O rly?

I worked part-time at Lowyat mall before and we have OTG cables for sale practically every few meters blink.gif Almost every handphone shop there sells a version of the cable, be it the Samsung one or the generic one. sweat.gif

Calex
post Feb 10 2012, 02:33 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Shiro HinSaek @ Feb 10 2012, 02:29 PM)
o wai.after all this is the famous positron we are talking about
Very femes indeed sweat.gif

A question for SGS2 sifus btw, a friend of mine can't get Odin to detect his phone, even after reinstalling KIES and its drivers etc. It worked before btw. Any ideas what happened? Should a PC format be done?
Calex
post Feb 10 2012, 02:45 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 10 2012, 02:37 PM)
Try another PC, USB port, USB cable etc...
A different PC can detect w/o issues. As for the same PC, all 4 USB ports could not detect the phone.
Calex
post Feb 10 2012, 02:54 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 10 2012, 02:46 PM)
Sure all kies services have been killed? Also dunno got effect or not lar maybe can temporary turn off antivirus.
Will ask him to try it out, thanks for the suggestions thumbup.gif

Btw guys, regarding OTG, anyone tried plugging those self-powered HDDs to the S2? (eg. those 1TB+ ones that needed a power brick laugh.gif )

Added on February 10, 2012, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 10 2012, 02:52 PM)
uninstall ur kies, and all the samsung drivers, and reinstall again. den reboot and try again.
Will take this into account too, thanks biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Calex: Feb 10 2012, 02:54 PM

0.1293sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:24 PM