83 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V26, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

post Feb 7 2012, 07:04 PM

372 posts

Finding a good and free location bookmark software (GPS) that can save photo, note, etc. Anyone?
ashwin1234
post Feb 7 2012, 07:23 PM

║█║▌║█║▌│║▌║▌█║
779 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 7 2012, 06:30 PM)
Try to uninstall any recent apps that you installed

Added on February 7, 2012, 6:46 pmHere's my initial impressions of AndyX ICS rom. The theming he has done is very good, I extremely like the status bar icons, looks super nice. Battery has been good so far, plug out from charger around 7-8am, now left 63%, screen on time 1h20min, so screen on battery usage has been good. Edge was on whole day,standby power consumption not that much too, drains about 0.67% an hour with data on. Performance has been decent o far, animations areok, but can still make out some lag, but that's if I really look into the screen.

Overall, I give AndyX ROM 7/10 smile.gif
Great review. Can you check if Sygic works?. It did not work on Bezke's LPB ICS.
shlimsk
post Feb 7 2012, 07:27 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(guard_x @ Feb 7 2012, 05:46 PM)
why wait.. just buy now la.. try get the non-g version if possible.. get an ap set coz price is lower or if u don't mind, a used set also can..
now no more non g version in the market. secondly, the price is kind of over my budget at the moment. thirdly, the phone is not really stable yet sad.gif

probably search for alternative... mayb galaxy R
LP640
post Feb 7 2012, 07:46 PM

29 posts

interested to get one S2 white, anyone know where i can get the cheapest deal for ori set white colour?
Gene-Zys
post Feb 7 2012, 07:55 PM

132 posts

QUOTE(shlimsk @ Feb 7 2012, 07:27 PM)
now no more non g version in the market. secondly, the price is kind of over my budget at the moment. thirdly, the phone is not really stable yet sad.gif

probably search for alternative... mayb galaxy R
what do you mean "the phone is not really stable yet"

QUOTE(LP640 @ Feb 7 2012, 07:46 PM)
interested to get one S2 white, anyone know where i can get the cheapest deal for ori set white colour?
cheapest? do the survey yourself.
xsaintzx
post Feb 7 2012, 08:09 PM

598 posts

Try look at the garage sale and compare it to your local phone stores.
waveweaver
post Feb 7 2012, 08:11 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Feb 7 2012, 01:52 PM)
I have 25% of *ahem* apps and 2 black market. No camera hangs at all.
Bro., heed my advice. Never ever tell other ppl that you're using crack apps and boast that your phone is working fine. If one day your phone got problem and you come here asking for advice then for sure you kena taruk kaw kaw non-stop later on.
sjn hassan
post Feb 7 2012, 08:11 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

guys..is there any non-G with white color? how about pink? all are G version?
waveweaver
post Feb 7 2012, 08:16 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 7 2012, 03:31 PM)
Guys need input. Finally my matte SP is giving way. Need to look for a clear type this time. Any recommendations ?

SGP ? Forget abt Steinheil, im not paying RM60-70 for screen protector.

Anyone can recommend a good SP seller. Any brand will as long as good quality.
Go naked is the best since ours use Gorilla Glass. My S2 always naked but my GNote had to use SP coz afraid might get micro scratch when using SPen

Added on February 7, 2012, 8:25 pm
RRP1899 for ori SME white G version. Better get the white AP set non-G version for RM1830 only.

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 7 2012, 08:11 PM)
guys..is there any non-G with white color? how about pink? all are G version?
Yes., there's many white non-G version available in our market BUT all the white non-G version is an AP set. You can get one at RM1830.
Pink colour is for Korean market only.

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Feb 7 2012, 08:25 PM
sjn hassan
post Feb 7 2012, 08:39 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 7 2012, 08:16 PM)
Go naked is the best since ours use Gorilla Glass. My S2 always naked but my GNote had to use SP coz afraid might get micro scratch when using SPen

Added on February 7, 2012, 8:25 pm

RRP1899 for ori SME white G version. Better get the white AP set non-G version for RM1830 only.
Yes., there's many white non-G version available in our market BUT all the white non-G version is an AP set. You can get one at RM1830.
Pink colour is for Korean market only.
the Pink is G or non-G?

tshin810
post Feb 7 2012, 08:41 PM

1,256 posts

OMG...I just noticed that "Bunny Shooter" company charged me for $19.99 on last friday. After some investigation, I remember that day I let my 3 years old cousin played the game. I think she accidently clicked on the BUY button in game. I don't mind to give the game $1 or 2 for ads remove but $19.99 is overprice...Requesting to refund and pray for the company to refund. ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by tshin810: Feb 7 2012, 08:42 PM
xsaintzx
post Feb 7 2012, 08:45 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(tshin810 @ Feb 7 2012, 08:41 PM)
OMG...I just noticed that "Bunny Shooter" company charged me for $19.99 on last friday. After some investigation, I remember that day I let my 3 years old cousin played the game. I think she accidently clicked on the BUY button in game. I don't mind to give the game $1 or 2 for ads remove but $19.99 is overprice...Requesting to refund and pray for the company to refund.  ohmy.gif
That game keep asking for in-game purchase non stop and full of ads.
I've uninstalled it long time ago mad.gif
MYstombox
post Feb 7 2012, 08:51 PM

Wired!
2,240 posts

Yeah, that game is like a leech.
tshin810
post Feb 7 2012, 08:54 PM

1,256 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Feb 7 2012, 08:45 PM)
That game keep asking for in-game purchase non stop and full of ads.
I've uninstalled it long time ago  mad.gif
No wonder, I only played that game once or two, didn't notice that. Shitty company, they know parents will let their kids play the game, so they make a big easy click buy button with overprice charges. Easy money for them.
waveweaver
post Feb 7 2012, 08:54 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 7 2012, 08:39 PM)
the Pink is G or non-G?

Korean version use totally different model numbers for their SGSII. If I'm not mistaken it comes like SHW-M250S or something like that.
You can try Google for confirmation. :-P

sjn hassan
post Feb 7 2012, 08:58 PM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 7 2012, 08:54 PM)
Korean version use totally different model numbers for their SGSII. If I'm not mistaken it comes like SHW-M250S or something like that.
You can try Google for confirmation.  :-P
Under the blazingly bright exterior, the specifications of the device remain the same as the current black and white editions: behind the 4.3in Super AMOLED Plus display is a dual-core ARM-based Exynos processor running at 1.2GHz, 1GB of RAM, 16GB or 32GB of storage, an eight-megapixel rear-mounted camera with autofocus and flash and a front-mounted two megapixel camera for video chat.

so..it's supposed to be a non-G version? hmm.gif
iwant2
post Feb 7 2012, 09:04 PM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 7 2012, 06:25 PM)
OS a.k.a firmware
Idk theres a new version blush.gif

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ Feb 7 2012, 06:30 PM)
Try to uninstall any recent apps that you installed

Kk, going to, I just installed a alarm clock plus... If that app causes the problem... doh.gif

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Feb 7 2012, 07:03 PM)
Install titanium backup,  wipe data for messaging..
Titanium backup is for rooted device... cry.gif

This post has been edited by iwant2: Feb 7 2012, 09:08 PM
waveweaver
post Feb 7 2012, 09:10 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Feb 7 2012, 08:58 PM)
Under the blazingly bright exterior, the specifications of the device remain the same as the current black and white editions: behind the 4.3in Super AMOLED Plus display is a dual-core ARM-based Exynos processor running at 1.2GHz, 1GB of RAM, 16GB or 32GB of storage, an eight-megapixel rear-mounted camera with autofocus and flash and a front-mounted two megapixel camera for video chat.

so..it's supposed to be a non-G version?  hmm.gif
The processor is the same with the non-G version. But it not GT-I9100G or international GT-I9100.
Like I said Korean S2 version use something like SHW-M250S in their model number. So if you want to flash any custom roms, you cannot flash roms that meant for GT-I9100 or GT-I9100G .
Another problem is Korea use CDMA so not suitable for Malaysian network.
MEAKU15
post Feb 7 2012, 09:12 PM

268 posts

try superbuy.my.... i think its selling @ 1799 for white if im not mistaken.
1wildcat1
post Feb 7 2012, 09:26 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

Modern Combat 3 is free on Samsung Apps today! Go get it smile.gif full version.

83 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0190sec    0.80    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:36 PM