83 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V26, Be a SMART user - Pls read Page 1 first

gin&tonic
post Feb 10 2012, 12:55 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 10 2012, 12:53 PM)
Can work right??
I'll check it out tomorrow..
Thanks alot..

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
sure of course it works...
yehlai
post Feb 10 2012, 01:17 PM

tree lover
4,539 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 10 2012, 12:53 PM)
Can work right??
I'll check it out tomorrow..
Thanks alot..

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Careful wildcat and the rest will go ambush you...
1wildcat1
post Feb 10 2012, 01:35 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

QUOTE(yehlai @ Feb 10 2012, 01:17 PM)
Careful wildcat and the rest will go ambush you...
Apparently I'm going lowyat tomorrow with a few buddies also smile.gif see you there positron. icon_idea.gif
eLmeRxD
post Feb 10 2012, 01:49 PM

Validating
73 posts

i want to ask why i my battery is around 50% when i sleep and when i wake up in the morning it drain until 4% ? any clue? this happen two time already.
1wildcat1
post Feb 10 2012, 01:49 PM

I'm still a n00b :(
1,371 posts

QUOTE(eLmeRxD @ Feb 10 2012, 01:49 PM)
i want to ask why i my battery is around 50% when i sleep and when i wake up in the morning it drain until 4% ? any clue? this happen two time already.
Install BBS and check wakelocks?
Shizuru
post Feb 10 2012, 01:51 PM

3,699 posts

Post your battery usage. Install betterbatterystat to see your wakelocks.
kazama82
post Feb 10 2012, 01:54 PM

1,427 posts

You got facebook app install? Wifi on? 3g on? Be more specific then people can help you.
Besanth
post Feb 10 2012, 02:02 PM

668 posts

Is your Data on? Data sucks the hell out of battery life. Install BetterBatteryStats and check what's eating up your battery most.
nicregi
post Feb 10 2012, 02:19 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(jotaro12 @ Feb 10 2012, 06:02 AM)
During my working hours I hardly touch my phone as it won't be by my side. I do fully utilize my battery when I start gaming lol...
Actually same but ichy hand have to check phone for emails during work. So....there goes screentime and those msgs >.<

Fully utilize is good. Definitely good!

QUOTE(rahuldave @ Feb 10 2012, 07:19 AM)
Bro

Are you sure ICS Domination works with CheckROM v5 as I have downloaded it and found that there is error popup coming out which doesnt allow me to the start menu. FYI, I have also wiped the necessary before flashing both the ROM and the theme. This has resulted me to flash back to CRv4 + ICS Domination v1.9

Cheers smile.gif
Yes. Confirmed cos I myself use it. CheckRom v5 works with v1.9 and no issues. Unless you are using HyperDroid, you have to use HD's v1.9 ICS theme.

Also, even got sikit theme in your phone terus bootloop and fc. When comes to install theme, I usually full wipe and restore via TB and that works well.

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 10 2012, 07:51 AM)
Haha same, heavy user here. Truckload of whatsapp in and out, work mail forwarded via gmail tongue.gif, tiny tower regular gaming, sms/calls, some news reading, etc.

But I try to touch the phone a little less these days, so it goes up to 13-14 hours =p Thinking you game quite a fair bit compared to me lol
Email from K-9 brows.gif Gaming ok la. At home or waiting for people in car gaming lo....back to DH 2. Boring Zzz

Added on February 10, 2012, 2:20 pm
Alot reasons le...

1. Did you exit all apps before sleep?
2. Do you have ahem apps?
3. Do you have any program sync background (emails, FB etc)
4. Do you on your wifi when zzz?

This post has been edited by nicregi: Feb 10 2012, 02:20 PM
lemond
post Feb 10 2012, 02:21 PM

Ignorance is bliss
757 posts

I on data and wifi everytime even when i sleep,the % reduces around 4,5% only..i think it must be anpther apps that have lots of wakelock
ellimist
post Feb 10 2012, 02:22 PM

Still a Yui-tard
6,106 posts

I on wifi and data when I sleep too, but most nights I have my charger plugged in tongue.gif
Besanth
post Feb 10 2012, 02:23 PM

668 posts

QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 10 2012, 02:22 PM)
I on wifi and data when I sleep too, but most nights I have my charger plugged in tongue.gif
Have your charger plugged in? Hmm, that seems unhealthy for the phone hmm.gif
erymanthus
post Feb 10 2012, 02:23 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 10 2012, 11:56 AM)
Hey a quick question, does the USB OTG works on rooted stock ROM???
Just wandering as I will be getting this week..
I searched the whole Lowyat mall and don't have USB OTG...
Very sad dy, don't know where to buy..

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
I bought online...less than RM10.

Google and ebay is your friend

This post has been edited by erymanthus: Feb 10 2012, 02:27 PM
Calex
post Feb 10 2012, 02:27 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Positron @ Feb 10 2012, 11:56 AM)
Hey a quick question, does the USB OTG works on rooted stock ROM???
Just wandering as I will be getting this week..
I searched the whole Lowyat mall and don't have USB OTG...
Very sad dy, don't know where to buy..

biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
O rly?

I worked part-time at Lowyat mall before and we have OTG cables for sale practically every few meters blink.gif Almost every handphone shop there sells a version of the cable, be it the Samsung one or the generic one. sweat.gif

Shiro HinSaek
post Feb 10 2012, 02:28 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 10 2012, 01:35 PM)
Apparently I'm going lowyat tomorrow with a few buddies also smile.gif see you there positron. icon_idea.gif
maybe i should go tomorrow also to meet tthe famous positron
gin&tonic
post Feb 10 2012, 02:29 PM

4,874 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Feb 10 2012, 02:23 PM)
I bought online...less than RM10.

Google and ebay is your friend

hmm.. your link is for USB Jig. He wanted OTG cable.
Shiro HinSaek
post Feb 10 2012, 02:29 PM

185 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 10 2012, 02:27 PM)
O rly?

I worked part-time at Lowyat mall before and we have OTG cables for sale practically every few meters  blink.gif Almost every handphone shop there sells a version of the cable, be it the Samsung one or the generic one.  sweat.gif
o wai.after all this is the famous positron we are talking about
Calex
post Feb 10 2012, 02:33 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

QUOTE(Shiro HinSaek @ Feb 10 2012, 02:29 PM)
o wai.after all this is the famous positron we are talking about
Very femes indeed sweat.gif

A question for SGS2 sifus btw, a friend of mine can't get Odin to detect his phone, even after reinstalling KIES and its drivers etc. It worked before btw. Any ideas what happened? Should a PC format be done?
nicregi
post Feb 10 2012, 02:34 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(1wildcat1 @ Feb 10 2012, 01:35 PM)
QUOTE(Shiro HinSaek @ Feb 10 2012, 02:28 PM)
maybe i should go tomorrow also to meet tthe famous positron
Interesting. Guys, remember that once you whack the hell out of him (or whatever you are doing with him), take photo and video post on FB nod.gif lol

Oh wait! Maybe he already shytted in the pants and change plan not to go shocking.gif

Added on February 10, 2012, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(ellimist @ Feb 10 2012, 02:22 PM)
Do this - run battery til 0%. Remove battery, put in back afew a few minutes, charge till 100%.

And after that calibrate (or you can skip all the above and just calibrate). See if that works for you. With charger on, shouldn't go down unless you have like 10+ apps running crazily background.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Feb 10 2012, 02:36 PM
antt00
post Feb 10 2012, 02:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Calex @ Feb 10 2012, 02:33 PM)
Very femes indeed  sweat.gif

A question for SGS2 sifus btw, a friend of mine can't get Odin to detect his phone, even after reinstalling KIES and its drivers etc. It worked before btw. Any ideas what happened? Should a PC format be done?
Try another PC, USB port, USB cable etc...

83 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.25    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:12 AM