(WTA) PS3 HDMI

TSBabyfaceAsh
post Feb 4 2012, 05:17 PM, updated 14y ago

35 posts

hi, everyone may i know is monster M2000HD hyperspeed 1080P HDMI cable suitable for ps3 gaming use ? i'm totally noob about it and thank you for u guys feedback

This post has been edited by BabyfaceAsh: Mar 6 2012, 05:04 AM
nate_nightroad
post Feb 4 2012, 05:23 PM

Endless numbered days...
3,639 posts

get cheap hdmi cable is enough...no need high end cable....

no diff in pic quality when using expensive hdmi cable,waste moneh only

get from tesco rm30
GamersFamilia
post Feb 5 2012, 09:55 AM

Proud to be Malaysian
17,875 posts

Fake M2000HD hdmi cable

Genuine M2000HD hdmi cable

yes its suitable for playstation 3 , xbox360 and blu-ray player .. but make sure you dont buy the FAKE monster cable , this FAKE monster cable available at some gameshop around klang valley area , some sellers might claim it as genuine ( dont trust them )

as reputable seller , i would suggest you use ordinary hdmi cable cost around rm40 to rm90 ( the material quality are guaranteed ) , ive seen at tesco kepong they sell CLIPtech 3M v1.4 hdmi cable at rm89.90 / 1.8M at 69.90

but if you want monster hdmi cable m2000hd , go to harvey norman at ikano power centre there , at least you know you buy genuine cable ... icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by GamersFamilia: Feb 5 2012, 10:19 AM
RAMChYLD
post Feb 8 2012, 10:07 AM

1,715 posts

I'm using cheapo Prostar Highspeed 1.4 cable from Carrefour. Costs RM38 for 2M. Can do 1080p 3D oredi. Why do you need Monster? You're gonna get fleeced dude. There is no such thing as signal degradation in digital- either you get pic, you get what resembles rain fade or intermittent flickering, or you get nothing at all.

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Feb 8 2012, 10:08 AM
TSBabyfaceAsh
post Feb 16 2012, 06:55 PM

35 posts

sori for d late reply guys coz my home internet line got problem .. hehe .. anyway wat i noe they're two type of the hdmi output head which is the gold & platinum but which 1 is better or is juz the same thing no diff at all
dcorperation
post Mar 6 2012, 12:11 PM

233 posts

the answer is here.... rclxms.gif
RAMChYLD
post Mar 6 2012, 01:49 PM

1,715 posts

Interesting, and backs our proof that the cables are no different further rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by RAMChYLD: Mar 6 2012, 01:54 PM
TSBabyfaceAsh
post Mar 6 2012, 09:29 PM

35 posts

QUOTE(dcorperation @ Mar 6 2012, 12:11 PM)

that is really interested thanks bro .. btw, is there any diff between hdmi gold head & silver head or there're no diff too ..

The_Rock
post Mar 7 2012, 12:27 PM

451 posts

Go buy from this vendor... I still dont know why people like to go for cheap cable.. Ya, its true that cheap cable can use already... But quality not is there.. I am IT network infra consultant. Why would i still recommend people to go for more expensive network cable (AMP, Systimax,Belden) if the cheap network cable still can perform the same (China Brand)? It is because the quality,performance and the lifespan. The concept is the same goes to other type cable HDMI,Coaxial cable. Buy RM 30 HDMI cable compare to RM 200 ++ hdmi cable.. It is the different material and different thing. Buy RM 30 cable x 10 times compare to RM 200++ cable. Which is more worth it? Come to think of it.. You use cheap china coaxial cable can fully 100% receive astro beyond signal? You may having high signal lost and lost of quality picture and channel.

http://www.cable4ht.com/webshaper/store/vi...pkProductItem=3

Buy branded and original.. People ask you to buy cheap HDMI cable is like asking you to buy pirated games. sweat.gif sweat.gif

You wont regret it.

This post has been edited by The_Rock: Mar 7 2012, 12:28 PM
ffrulz
post Mar 7 2012, 01:58 PM

Over the hills and far away.
995 posts

QUOTE(The_Rock @ Mar 7 2012, 12:27 PM)
Go buy from this vendor... I still dont know why people like to go for cheap cable.. Ya, its true that cheap cable can use already... But quality not is there.. I am IT network infra consultant. Why would i still recommend people to go for more expensive network cable (AMP, Systimax,Belden) if the cheap network cable still can perform the same (China Brand)? It is because the quality,performance and the lifespan. The concept is the same goes to other type cable HDMI,Coaxial cable. Buy RM 30 HDMI cable compare to RM 200 ++ hdmi cable.. It is the different material and different thing. Buy RM 30 cable x 10 times compare to RM 200++ cable. Which is more worth it? Come to think of it.. You use cheap china coaxial cable can fully 100% receive astro beyond signal? You may having high signal lost and lost of quality picture and channel.

Buy branded and original.. People ask you to buy cheap HDMI cable is like asking you to buy pirated games. sweat.gif  sweat.gif

You wont regret it.
Sorry but for 2 metres of HDMI cable, any price point of cables can be used without any problems but certainly not Monster. If you told me RM80 - RM100+ for over 20 metres is still acceptable. But for 2 metres, it's daylight robbery.

We're talking about HDMI cables and not Audio/Patch/Network cables here.

This matter has been discussed numerous times in the Playstation thread. I have even posted a lot of information in that thread.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=48147136
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=48148218
ramz
post Mar 7 2012, 04:50 PM

21,375 posts

QUOTE(The_Rock @ Mar 7 2012, 12:27 PM)

Buy branded and original.. People ask you to buy cheap HDMI cable is like asking you to buy pirated games. sweat.gif  sweat.gif

You wont regret it.
i agree with you. cheap one works, expensive one works too. but the question is the quality, i.e. which will work longer. the rule of thumb is buy somewhere in between. so if u have cheap about 20rm and expensive 200rm, a good range is about 50 to 100rm and that might last longer then you. so far my 68 ringgit one still last until now. but my 28rm one sudah patah the kepala coz i accidently packed in a tight box with the hdmi cable still attached. so patahla
puddin
post Mar 8 2012, 09:16 AM

38 posts

I think it must have a reason why they're selling this type of HDMI cable..
The_Rock
post Mar 8 2012, 09:53 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Mar 7 2012, 01:58 PM)
Sorry but for 2 metres of HDMI cable, any price point of cables can be used without any problems but certainly not Monster. If you told me RM80 - RM100+ for over 20 metres is still acceptable. But for 2 metres, it's daylight robbery.

We're talking about HDMI cables and not Audio/Patch/Network cables here.

This matter has been discussed numerous times in the Playstation thread. I have even posted a lot of information in that thread.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=48147136
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=48148218
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif As long the cable use to transmit data, it is the same thing,bro... HDMI/ Network / Coaxial.... All is data.... HDMI also use to transmit data.. video is some kind of data too. Not just go internet and download some material... Anyway, thats it buyer money. It is still depend on their decision.
puddin
post Mar 8 2012, 11:25 AM

38 posts

Just get this thing from the internet.. the different of HDMI cable version.

hope it will help..
ffrulz
post Mar 9 2012, 01:07 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(The_Rock @ Mar 8 2012, 09:53 AM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  As long the cable use to transmit data, it is the same thing,bro... HDMI/ Network / Coaxial.... All is data.... HDMI also use to transmit data.. video is some kind of data too. Not just go internet and download some material... Anyway, thats it buyer money. It is still depend on their decision.
Have you actually read through the links?

Since we're talking about PS3 here, so naturally a 2 metre cable is the one that people will usually buy. As long as it works, it works. This isn't audio patch cables where OFC or wire gauge can make noticable differences in the quality delivered.

The end content is the same. If the cable is faulty, black screen/artifacts will show up on the video. If the HDMI cable isn't faulty then there's no difference whatsoever between a 2 metre Monster and a 2 metre unbranded HDMI cable.

If you wish to debate using the Build Quality of the cable instead of the ability of the cable to deliver it's content then it is subjective to whether one thinks that paying RM100+ for a seemingly better build quality cable is worth the price or not.
The_Rock
post Mar 9 2012, 10:13 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(ffrulz @ Mar 9 2012, 01:07 AM)
Have you actually read through the links?

Since we're talking about PS3 here, so naturally a 2 metre cable is the one that people will usually buy. As long as it works, it works. This isn't audio patch cables where OFC or wire gauge can make noticable differences in the quality delivered.

The end content is the same. If the cable is faulty, black screen/artifacts will show up on the video. If the HDMI cable isn't faulty then there's no difference whatsoever between a 2 metre Monster and a 2 metre unbranded HDMI cable.

If you wish to debate using the Build Quality of the cable instead of the ability of the cable to deliver it's content then it is subjective to whether one thinks that paying RM100+ for a seemingly better build quality cable is worth the price or not.
Ic.. Then you ask me to close my business just because you theory is right???
Well it is TS money.. It is his decision to buy or not... It is still not our concern. hmm.gif
ffrulz
post Mar 9 2012, 11:17 AM

995 posts

QUOTE(The_Rock @ Mar 9 2012, 10:13 AM)
Ic.. Then you ask me to close my business just because you theory is right???
Well it is TS money.. It is his decision to buy or not... It is still not our concern. hmm.gif
I never asked you to close your business.

And also this isn't my theory. This is backed up with facts through the links I posted in the other thread.

It may not be our concern where his money goes to but the reason he asked here is because he wants opinions and we should not give incorrect or incomplete information.
alam_lara
post Mar 9 2012, 12:15 PM

52 posts

Undoubtedly I'm very agreed with ffrulz. There is no obvious difference in term of data transfers between Cheapo 2 meter HDMI and Expensive 2 meter HDMI, unless you going to buy long range HDMI such as 10 Meter HDMI. Where 10 meter HDMI easily expose to noise interference and data deterioration. For such it is utterly daylight robbery buying 2 Meter expensive HDMI for the data quality it given versus the price you going to pay.

Nevertheless, cheapo HDMI giving low quality in term of bulid, material and rigidity.

This post has been edited by alam_lara: Mar 9 2012, 12:25 PM

0.0289sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 12:03 AM