FXO Mamakcraft: Asia Cafe SS15 *UPDATE!*, ITS ON!

TSKepalaRadio
post Feb 4 2012, 03:24 PM, updated 14y ago

389 posts

The long-awaited FXO Mamakcraft is finally here in Malaysia.

Details below:-

Venue: SS15 Asia Cafe, Wooden Platform
Time: 7-10PM
Date: 12th February 2012

The FXOpen Invitational Series #5 Finals will be broadcasted one day earlier than the scheduled broadcast online, so we'll get to watch the finals before everyone else!

Further details to be posted on Monday. Tell us what you would like to see and what you would NOT like to see in this upcoming event! Voice out your opinions, so that we'll know your "wants" and "not wants" !

Also, this specific broadcast is a "trial run" to gauge the potential success of this event. So, the more people, the better!

*Update:-
The Saturday broadcast has been cancelled because of a football match, there will only be a Sunday broadcast, making this a ONE DAY EVENT.
More details will be posted soon.

This post has been edited by KepalaRadio: Feb 12 2012, 04:08 PM
keretapir
post Feb 4 2012, 03:36 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

crap...on 11th,i'm working
luckily,on the 12th,i'm free...
will be there!! icon_rolleyes.gif
quest_5692
post Feb 4 2012, 03:40 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

YAY!!! going going!! and alot of ppl there, sure can attract many new ppl interest smile.gif
evofantasy
post Feb 4 2012, 03:43 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i'll try to make it on both days (got farewell etc >.<)
ricardoizecson
post Feb 4 2012, 03:58 PM

83 posts

AWESOME WTFBBQ!!
kei_86
post Feb 4 2012, 04:10 PM

13 posts

I'll try to make it!
mules
post Feb 4 2012, 04:20 PM

104 posts

I will cum! all the way from ipoh; this kinda shit we must suport but only on Sunday cause saturday still working.

Nerdlings plz reserve 2 seats for me and my sasa biggrin.gif
ricardoizecson
post Feb 4 2012, 04:28 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Feb 4 2012, 04:20 PM)
I will cum! all the way from ipoh; this kinda shit we must suport but only on Sunday cause saturday still working.

bring ur baby! biggrin.gif
keretapir
post Feb 4 2012, 04:31 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Feb 4 2012, 04:20 PM)

bring angpaw as well tongue.gif
theang123
post Feb 4 2012, 04:44 PM

101 posts

need to book d mah? or just go on the day?
mules
post Feb 4 2012, 04:47 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(theang123 @ Feb 4 2012, 05:44 PM)
need to book d mah? or just go on the day?
normal ppl no need book, but panda need to book cause need put one bamboo tree there let him climb and chew
Nandeska
post Feb 4 2012, 06:35 PM

216 posts

what is this mamakcraft about ? something like barcraft ?
fujkenasai
post Feb 4 2012, 08:55 PM

1,137 posts

Crap cant make it friend's wedding also. cry.gif
Sichiri
post Feb 4 2012, 08:57 PM

1,192 posts

So what matches will we be watching?
CODDarkKnightDk
post Feb 4 2012, 08:59 PM

65 posts

LOL..i might come..But what games u will be showing?? Prefer more FPS games or Sports...
quest_5692
post Feb 4 2012, 09:50 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

i tot the title is self explainable? FIS is a starcraft tournament. will feel so awesome if theres EPL big clash that night, then all those ppl come to see big screen screening starcraft lol
cupmee2nd
post Feb 4 2012, 10:44 PM

212 posts

damn i am soo going
SiewKaiz
post Feb 4 2012, 11:20 PM

304 posts

great~!!!
theang123
post Feb 5 2012, 10:33 AM

101 posts

me wanna go saturday^^ den oni decide sunday wanna go anot...haha
wairai
post Feb 5 2012, 11:10 AM

351 posts

coming from Terengganu since I'm free and whatnot smile.gif

I only can go for one day since I have no means to stay around KL

=================================================================================================

There got Halal food or not??? icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by wairai: Feb 5 2012, 01:22 PM
vlky2064
post Feb 5 2012, 02:35 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(wairai @ Feb 5 2012, 11:10 AM)
coming from Terengganu since I'm free and whatnot smile.gif

I only can go for one day since I have no means to stay around KL

=================================================================================================
There got Halal food or not???  icon_idea.gif
Yes halal food available there, it's some sort of a food court there smile.gif
max_cavalera
post Feb 5 2012, 03:03 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

this week will feature which tournament? yeah have halal food there as well but u need to find it..thrs many stalls thr...mostly food not halal
evofantasy
post Feb 5 2012, 04:14 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

it is the FXO Invitational Series...
anyways AC have a lot of halal food actually...
it is the most popular food court in subang after all =p
TSKepalaRadio
post Feb 5 2012, 04:24 PM

389 posts

FXO Invitational Series #5 FINALS will be broadcasted that at the weekend. It's also ahead of schedule by a day, so we'll basicly get to watch it a day earlier than everyone else in the world happy.gif
wairai
post Feb 5 2012, 04:48 PM

351 posts

after watching finals, other activity also got?? smile.gif
theang123
post Feb 5 2012, 06:00 PM

101 posts

after finals can go to the cyber cafe next to asia cafe to play game xD
SiewKaiz
post Feb 5 2012, 08:49 PM

304 posts

oh yeah~ lamb chop
hazairi
post Feb 5 2012, 10:57 PM

2,694 posts

very near to my home. I'll try to make it..
Good job organizer!
bigbigmac
post Feb 6 2012, 02:39 AM

123 posts

SOMEONE PLEASE POST THIS ON TEAMLIQUID!
r4dic4l
post Feb 7 2012, 03:25 PM

I'M ATTENDING! can't wait to see what it'll be like. maybe even need to go earlier to reserve VIP seats! xD

i bring taylor's kaki also tongue.gif
DoUbLeDaZe
post Feb 7 2012, 07:02 PM

Free flow of teh O ice limau please. tongue.gif

SihamZhai
post Feb 7 2012, 07:12 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

Be seeing all of u there.. Support the SC2 community..
quest_5692
post Feb 7 2012, 07:22 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

some suggestion for the organizer. fxopen might want to put on banners, set up a booth, give out brochures and free trial version of starcraft 2 cd (im pretty sure they are free...get from IAH but then it will be more convenient and easier to convince the crowd to *try out* starcraft 2 for the 1st time) or even to some extend open up an island in asia cafe for those who are interested to try the game.

Added on February 7, 2012, 7:22 pmsome suggestion for the organizer. fxopen might want to put on banners, set up a booth, give out brochures and free trial version of starcraft 2 cd (im pretty sure they are free...get from IAH but then it will be more convenient and easier to convince the crowd to *try out* starcraft 2 for the 1st time) or even to some extend open up an island in asia cafe for those who are interested to try the game.

This post has been edited by quest_5692: Feb 7 2012, 07:22 PM
papayaboy
post Feb 7 2012, 08:12 PM

Funny that its not blizzard that's doing the promo here, should've get like T-ara or SNSD to promo. Then every 1 will play starcraft as it is in korea biggrin.gif
evofantasy
post Feb 7 2012, 08:56 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

i'll be late though cause i got a farewell party till 10pm but i'll be there on sunday for sure... for ESPORT!
axn992
post Feb 7 2012, 09:03 PM

676 posts

working, cant join T.T!!!!
mules
post Feb 7 2012, 09:44 PM

104 posts

Can the organizer give more details for this event?

Will the center stage be reserved for us or do we need to wrestle for the sitting as i recall, it is hard to get table on that wooden platform.

how many people are you guys estimating?

GLHF, go esport 4 M'sia

TSKepalaRadio
post Feb 8 2012, 03:10 AM

389 posts

As long as you get there early there will be no seat issues, the real broadcast would probably start at around 7PM, I'd suggest people to come at around 6PM to get seats as it's free seating.
keretapir
post Feb 8 2012, 03:23 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

if it starts at 7PM,i can be there...
at first i thought it would be around noon...got weddings to attend to that sunday sweat.gif
moodswingfella
post Feb 8 2012, 10:43 AM

364 posts

sorry but hmm...

what is this FXO mamakcraft is all about?

SC2 tourney? sweat.gif
kEazYc
post Feb 8 2012, 12:11 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(moodswingfella @ Feb 8 2012, 10:43 AM)
sorry but hmm...

what is this FXO mamakcraft is all about?

SC2 tourney?  sweat.gif
Watch FXOpen Invitational Series #5 Finals.
evofantasy
post Feb 8 2012, 02:18 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Feb 8 2012, 03:10 AM)
As long as you get there early there will be no seat issues, the real broadcast would probably start at around 7PM, I'd suggest people to come at around 6PM to get seats as it's free seating.
alex, we meet up there around 6pm with the gang?
SihamZhai
post Feb 8 2012, 04:05 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Feb 8 2012, 03:23 AM)
if it starts at 7PM,i can be there...
at first i thought it would be around noon...got weddings to attend to that sunday sweat.gif
Woohooo I get to see tapir finally tongue.gif
hazairi
post Feb 8 2012, 11:39 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Feb 8 2012, 04:05 PM)
Malaysia's own version of Day[9]
keretapir
post Feb 9 2012, 01:08 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Feb 8 2012, 04:05 PM)
QUOTE(hazairi @ Feb 8 2012, 11:39 PM)
Malaysia's own version of Day[9]
sweat.gif blush.gif
InFe_eD
post Feb 9 2012, 03:49 AM

Can you imagine?
929 posts

THe projector WOULD SHOW SC2 instead of EPL???????

WOOOOWWWW
TSKepalaRadio
post Feb 9 2012, 02:46 PM

389 posts

*Update:

Saturday broadcast has been cancelled due to schedule clash with a football match. So now it's a one day event on Sunday smile.gif
fujkenasai
post Feb 9 2012, 02:52 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Feb 9 2012, 02:46 PM)
*Update:

Saturday broadcast has been cancelled due to schedule clash with a football match. So now it's a one day event on Sunday smile.gif
SC2 >>>> stupid soccer footballs
kEazYc
post Feb 9 2012, 03:05 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Feb 9 2012, 02:46 PM)
*Update:

DO SOMETHING TO PROVE THAT SC2 > KAKI BOLA!!!!! SHOW THEM MLG BARCRAFT!!!!
TSKepalaRadio
post Feb 9 2012, 03:13 PM

389 posts

We will, eventually one day will come when we will broadcast GSL/EPL/FIS over the football matches. But right now we need your help to show that there IS a Starcraft II scene over here in malaysia.
quest_5692
post Feb 9 2012, 03:21 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

T.T owh nooooooooooooo

back to reality sad.gif football > sc2 sad.gif(((
noobfc
post Feb 9 2012, 03:28 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

cant attend but will be rooting for you guys biggrin.gif
evofantasy
post Feb 9 2012, 05:00 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Feb 9 2012, 03:05 PM)
DO SOMETHING TO PROVE THAT SC2 > KAKI BOLA!!!!! SHOW THEM MLG BARCRAFT!!!!
no MLG recently =(
GSL is in the afternoon for the finals and since GSL changed to 2 months period, the finals wont come so fast...
IEM is in the wee hours as well lolx...

anyways show the support this time, this would encourage the others/ organizers and sooner or later it'll take over other sports for sure ^.^
kEazYc
post Feb 9 2012, 05:30 PM

1,314 posts

http://wiki.teamliquid.net/starcraft2/FXOp...tional_Series_5

Is this the current bracket?
FXOUnstable
post Feb 9 2012, 08:53 PM

yes thats the current bracket
mules
post Feb 10 2012, 12:08 PM

104 posts

fujkenasai,

you goin? i am driving down
fujkenasai
post Feb 10 2012, 01:25 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Feb 10 2012, 12:08 PM)
fujkenasai,

you goin? i am driving down
Cant la friend's wedding me best man sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 10 2012, 02:45 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 10 2012, 01:25 PM)
Cant la friend's wedding me best man sad.gif
sad bro, you come i defo show up weih.
evofantasy
post Feb 10 2012, 03:03 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 10 2012, 02:45 PM)
sad bro, you come i defo show up weih.
soooo u not showing up again?

Quazacolt
post Feb 10 2012, 03:15 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Feb 10 2012, 03:03 PM)
soooo u not showing up again?
no idea.
Crazegamer
post Feb 10 2012, 08:00 PM

149 posts

So Quaza....you going for this?
Not sure should go or not....

(Scary here BTW)
TSKepalaRadio
post Feb 10 2012, 08:02 PM

389 posts

For those of you who are able to go, please do, as the better the turn up, the easier it will be for the organizers to secure further bookings, and we will then be able to hold monthly/weekly broadcasts with lucky draws smile.gif Also, FXOBoSs will be attending the event.
SiewKaiz
post Feb 10 2012, 08:08 PM

304 posts

WHY!>>!>!>?!?!?!?!? i cant attend on sunday coz i need back to hostel b4 7pm~ NOoooooooooooo
Quazacolt
post Feb 10 2012, 08:09 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Crazegamer @ Feb 10 2012, 08:00 PM)
So Quaza....you going for this?
Not sure should go or not....

(Scary here BTW)
eh you in malaysia? i thought you in somewhere europe studying or something
Crazegamer
post Feb 10 2012, 08:10 PM

149 posts

Am currently back for a while.....So? Pergi tak?

EDIT: Eh cool... Didn't realize my sig still work

This post has been edited by Crazegamer: Feb 10 2012, 08:11 PM
FXOBoSs
post Feb 10 2012, 10:37 PM

I will be attending.... gonna get me some teh tarik and pao!
quest_5692
post Feb 10 2012, 10:44 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

boss is everywhere. saw your shoutout to sirscoot in gsl today
keretapir
post Feb 11 2012, 01:14 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

i'll be there,by hook or by crook...
cos got someone wanna see me very very bad laugh.gif
evofantasy
post Feb 11 2012, 01:24 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Feb 11 2012, 01:14 AM)
i'll be there,by hook or by crook...
cos got someone wanna see me very very bad laugh.gif
-cough- u want my teh ais rite lolx
fujkenasai
post Feb 11 2012, 01:31 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 10 2012, 08:09 PM)
eh you in malaysia? i thought you in somewhere europe studying or something
Ehh go la even though i cant make it, pls go in my place
Quazacolt
post Feb 11 2012, 04:12 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Crazegamer @ Feb 10 2012, 08:10 PM)
Am currently back for a while.....So? Pergi tak?

EDIT: Eh cool... Didn't realize my sig still work
if you're going sure la, at least got someone teman me. hell, if you need someone to pick you (so long you dont live across state LOL!) i dont mind picking also

Added on February 11, 2012, 4:13 am
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Feb 11 2012, 01:31 AM)
Ehh go la even though i cant make it, pls go in my place
if you put it that way, ok la. no choice right? lol

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Feb 11 2012, 04:13 AM
Crazegamer
post Feb 11 2012, 04:33 AM

149 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 11 2012, 04:12 AM)
if you're going sure la, at least got someone teman me. hell, if you need someone to pick you (so long you dont live across state LOL!) i dont mind picking also

Going lo. Worried initially dunno anyone and was not active here for a year plus.
But now I know my bronze bro going....Will be there lo. Live nearby anyways tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Crazegamer: Feb 11 2012, 04:35 AM
Quazacolt
post Feb 11 2012, 05:13 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Crazegamer @ Feb 11 2012, 04:33 AM)
Going lo. Worried initially dunno anyone and was not active here for a year plus.
But now I know my bronze bro going....Will be there lo. Live nearby anyways tongue.gif
theang123
post Feb 11 2012, 10:08 AM

101 posts

who's gonna reserve table for me? xD
lai lai nDL big table!!
max_cavalera
post Feb 11 2012, 04:16 PM

rebirth
5,614 posts

dem...dah ready want to go for saturday today...football will only start on 11pm today rite?
TSKepalaRadio
post Feb 12 2012, 03:42 PM

389 posts

*Update;

Due to technical issues with the AV system of Asia Cafe, the broadcast today will be postponed until further notice. We offer our fullest apology that we will be unable to go on with the broadcast according to schedule.
r4dic4l
post Feb 12 2012, 03:44 PM

by "postpone" do you mean later than 7-10 pm or totally cancelled?

This post has been edited by r4dic4l: Feb 12 2012, 03:47 PM
TSKepalaRadio
post Feb 12 2012, 03:46 PM

389 posts

Totally cancelled for today, unfortunately sad.gif

Added on February 12, 2012, 3:46 pmTotally cancelled for today, unfortunately sad.gif

This post has been edited by KepalaRadio: Feb 12 2012, 03:46 PM
r4dic4l
post Feb 12 2012, 03:47 PM

dayum! D:
keretapir
post Feb 12 2012, 03:50 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

nooo...how do i tell unker n his wife,since they already traveled from ipoh right now sad.gif
TSKepalaRadio
post Feb 12 2012, 04:08 PM

389 posts

*Update:-

ITS ON AGAIN. Sorry for the confusion guys, broadcast will be going on as scheduled!
coleman5951
post Feb 12 2012, 04:10 PM

93 posts

ok!!
The Amateur Working Bee
post Feb 12 2012, 04:29 PM

1,646 posts

ok lacus and me gonna come, KepalaRadio u confirm right got? D:

i skipped family dinner for this man D:
SUSAzurues
post Feb 12 2012, 04:32 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

great news there! but unfortunately i can't attend today. Hoping to see some good turn out and of course good pictures biggrin.gif
silkworm.zc
post Feb 12 2012, 04:47 PM

25 posts

how come the event is so inconsistent ? for awhile its on and for awhile its off . = /
TSKepalaRadio
post Feb 12 2012, 04:49 PM

389 posts

It's definitely on now, sorry silkworm we had some technical misunderstanding with the manager, but it's all good now!
guess19
post Feb 12 2012, 09:35 PM

206 posts

Gg great attempt. Blame rain. Thx fxo

theang123
post Feb 12 2012, 09:59 PM

101 posts

nice turnup rate!!! but still GG thanks to rain >.< Thanks FXO!!!
keretapir
post Feb 12 2012, 10:33 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

finally got the chance to meet up moar ppl....
hope this would prove to be a decent catalyst to future events... thumbup.gif
The Amateur Working Bee
post Feb 12 2012, 10:36 PM

1,646 posts

was the guy with the checked dark blue and white shirt xD

gonna feedback abit in a moment, just got back home
quest_5692
post Feb 12 2012, 10:47 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

the sound volume is very small for those sitting behind, schedule heavily delayed and messy works/unprofessional but overally good effort and thats what counts. first step yo. just need to improve one step by one step smile.gif
FXOBoSs
post Feb 12 2012, 10:52 PM

Ya sorry for the set up. We turned up to the venue expecting to use their equipment.. But they decided not to let us. The rest was the community scrambling to help.. Aeco, Sapir ninjabear .. kudos to you guys for helping get equipment to make a make shift scene.

The volume was a weird problem to have... Proof that skype is not good for anything but skype tongue.gif

Our next event will probably showcase MLG Arena... It willb e done in the officfe, with no volume, mechanical or rain issue.
vlky2064
post Feb 12 2012, 11:06 PM

18 posts

Thank you FXO for organizing such mamakcraft, I can start the feel the sense of esports in Malaysia smile.gif The crowd was bigger than the usual ones, lots of unfamiliar faces i get to see today compare the usual tourney days where you see the same people all the time.

Great thanks to Alex, josh, daniel and the bunch for insisting to make this event to come up, sapir bulan brandon for the love they gave when AC boss is trying to screw them up last minute they provide the supplies and necessities for the love of starcraft 2 <3 Esp on sapir, bring whole briefcase of technical stuff and all, makes him as if he's the technical support specialist for that event lol

Big love shoutout to uncle tiram and his wife to attend this yo, even though the mamakcraft started later than it was expected to be scheduled, leaving them only few hours to stay there to get entertained plus the ugly rain and all, nevertheless thanks for coming all the way from ipoh, we love and appreciate each and every of your presence <3 Unlike some of those who stay around DJ *cough* ouch my throat hurts ahem. Drive safe under the rain, and have a good rest tonight for work tomorrow! P/S: Bring your daughter next time! We will babysit them well don't worry bout that biggrin.gif

I don't know why I'm writing all these, but for once I feel the bond of sc2 gamers in general, so yeah with lots of heart <3 <3 <3 <3 <3

This post has been edited by vlky2064: Feb 12 2012, 11:07 PM
The Amateur Working Bee
post Feb 12 2012, 11:19 PM

1,646 posts

Me & Lacus came abit early lol, reached the platform around 6.30 after wandering around the area looking at stuffs. This is our 1st time attending such event. sweat.gif

1st impression when we reached the platform lol, pardon my ignorance btw, we really have no idea who is who blush.gif , all i saw was 2 worried looking guys and gal nearby wearing FxO tee's, and we looked on the platform and there wasnt any obvious seating available. sad.gif

So we both kinda just approached this cheerful lookin dude lol and asked about the seating's, and was told that sadly it was kinda a free seating thingy, oh well it is normal in this kinda event imo, so we just head on and get a decent place to wait and order food biggrin.gif

And then the hiccup came, 7pm we got abit surprised that we havent started yet blink.gif after 30mins of knowing nothing, saw merry cool dude, asked about it, he politely told us about the situation and the hiccup faced, 1. Asia Cafe shitty management didnt allow them to touch their equipment 2. the setup had to be made and find last min by themself. So really, sadly such an event would be sabotaged by the venue =.= i kinda had a bad feeling when they said Asia Cafe (bad previous experience with em)

regardless, the wait was worth it! when the plays started rolling, cant believe how awsm that feeling was watching it on the screen, beats watching on the pc imo, im not a football person so i nvr really did this much, even my friend which is his 1st time attending this felt that this is something different and there is a feel to it.

then finally, when we reached the climax, zerg won 1st round and cough* OP terran won both rounds i think (props to the dude that shouted Terran OP *high fives*) divine intervention id say lmao! heavy rain.

overall id say, id gladly do this again if i could, have to thank everyone and fxo that made this happen, we wouldnt be able to experience this without u guys.

Pros:
-Awsm event out in the open air (i think we drew random crowds that were interested in it)
-Great crowd! (wish i could see ya guys again!)
-Feels good man! (terran OPEEEEEEEEEEE!)

Cons:
-Debatable venue (pls-dont-touch-our-equipment attitude from Asia Cafe. Fark them! they have really bad foods imo)
-Seating (no idea if we could had reserved a couple of tables nearby instead of camping it, but still wasnt really a huge issue)
-Awkward (we really dont know anyone, if there was seats reserved we could had mingled easier and it wont feel awkward or left out abit i guess?)

LETS DO IT AGAIN!!!
Sichiri
post Feb 12 2012, 11:27 PM

1,192 posts

Make a proper BARcraft next time please! D:
Crazegamer
post Feb 12 2012, 11:44 PM

149 posts

Good attempt by FXO.
Rain unfortunately ruined the rest. Hopefully we will have something like this again in the near future
blackxwhite
post Feb 13 2012, 12:03 AM

161 posts

kill AC! they have weird AV system full of splitters and such. ouh and yeah sorry for the make shift speakers...theyre too cute if you can see them...and the pc did a stupid heck of not detecting the hard disk ...soo no good quality DAC to drive those small but kinda loud b****es.

And yeah, the events a good lesson for everyone to learn about organizing such events again. Lesson learnt this time around is

1) ALWAYS USE GOOD EXTENSION CORDS...the first one fried up so ran home to get a good one
2) MORE SPEAKERS! biggrin.gif
The Amateur Working Bee
post Feb 13 2012, 12:09 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(blackxwhite @ Feb 13 2012, 12:03 AM)
kill AC! they have weird AV system full of splitters and such. ouh and yeah sorry for the make shift speakers...theyre too cute if you can see them...and the pc did a stupid heck of not detecting the hard disk ...soo no good quality DAC to drive those small but kinda loud b****es.

And yeah, the events a good lesson for everyone to learn about organizing such events again. Lesson learnt this time around is

1) ALWAYS USE GOOD EXTENSION CORDS...the first one fried up so ran home to get a good one
2) MORE SPEAKERS! biggrin.gif
is ur hard disk still readable now?
blackxwhite
post Feb 13 2012, 12:12 AM

161 posts

the external hard disk that unstable was passing to me...havent tried another external HDD but the my usb ports are working fine...maybe the sudden power outage caused corrupted usb drivers to the hard disk.. other than that my pcs working fine right now lol

awesome review btw biggrin.gif
The Amateur Working Bee
post Feb 13 2012, 12:14 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(blackxwhite @ Feb 13 2012, 12:12 AM)
the external hard disk that unstable was passing to me...havent tried another external HDD but the my usb ports are working fine...maybe the sudden power outage caused corrupted usb drivers to the hard disk.. other than that my pcs working fine right now lol

awesome review btw biggrin.gif
thank god lol, we were like oh shit he cant detect trololol. thx, hope we got another round! kill joy man the rain sad.gif
blackxwhite
post Feb 13 2012, 12:17 AM

161 posts

hahaha what to do... unforseen circumstances... next time well try to be on time and make sure all backup equipment is ready before the event starts as so we can start on time biggrin.gif
The Amateur Working Bee
post Feb 13 2012, 12:23 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(blackxwhite @ Feb 13 2012, 12:17 AM)
hahaha what to do... unforseen circumstances... next time well try to be on time and make sure all backup equipment is ready before the event starts as so we can start on time biggrin.gif
i think that part is understandable, since bloody Asia Cafe didnt let u guys use their equips. Its waaay better than having the event canceled lol!
FXOBoSs
post Feb 13 2012, 12:37 AM

Sapir is a god at adrenalin organisation... And he has nice boobs also... <3 Sapir... I think the next event will be MLG and will be at our office (not so scenic, but wont have tech issues).... I won't be there perosnally as I will be at MLG in person. But I am sure we can arrange something to watch SC.. I dno if they are having HALo at MLG arena.. I will have to check.
The Amateur Working Bee
post Feb 13 2012, 12:54 AM

1,646 posts

where is exactly is the office boss? lmao
FXOBoSs
post Feb 13 2012, 01:06 AM

ITS Menara TA One.. opposite Suria KLCC... Jalan P Ramlee
wairai
post Feb 13 2012, 01:21 AM

351 posts

Kenot go this time after last minute friend got urgent work sad.gif

Next time at the office eh?? Neat
TSKepalaRadio
post Feb 13 2012, 01:26 AM

389 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Feb 12 2012, 11:19 PM)
Me & Lacus came abit early lol, reached the platform around 6.30 after wandering around the area looking at stuffs. This is our 1st time attending such event. sweat.gif

1st impression when we reached the platform lol, pardon my ignorance btw, we really have no idea who is who blush.gif , all i saw was 2 worried looking guys and gal nearby wearing FxO tee's, and we looked on the platform and there wasnt any obvious seating available. sad.gif

So we both kinda just approached this cheerful lookin dude lol and asked about the seating's, and was told that sadly it was kinda a free seating thingy, oh well it is normal in this kinda event imo, so we just head on and get a decent place to wait and order food  biggrin.gif

And then the hiccup came, 7pm we got abit surprised that we havent started yet blink.gif after 30mins of knowing nothing, saw merry cool dude, asked about it, he politely told us about the situation and the hiccup faced, 1. Asia Cafe shitty management didnt allow them to touch their equipment 2. the setup had to be made and find last min by themself. So really, sadly such an event would be sabotaged by the venue =.= i kinda had a bad feeling when they said Asia Cafe (bad previous experience with em)

regardless, the wait was worth it! when the plays started rolling, cant believe how awsm that feeling was watching it on the screen, beats watching on the pc imo, im not a football person so i nvr really did this much, even my friend which is his 1st time attending this felt that this is something different and there is a feel to it.

then finally, when we reached the climax, zerg won 1st round and cough* OP terran won both rounds i think (props to the dude that shouted Terran OP *high fives*) divine intervention id say lmao! heavy rain.

overall id say, id gladly do this again if i could, have to thank everyone and fxo that made this happen, we wouldnt be able to experience this without u guys.

Pros:
-Awsm event out in the open air (i think we drew random crowds that were interested in it)
-Great crowd! (wish i could see ya guys again!)
-Feels good man! (terran OPEEEEEEEEEEE!)

Cons:
-Debatable venue (pls-dont-touch-our-equipment attitude from Asia Cafe. Fark them! they have really bad foods imo)
-Seating (no idea if we could had reserved a couple of tables nearby instead of camping it, but still wasnt really a huge issue)
-Awkward (we really dont know anyone, if there was seats reserved we could had mingled easier and it wont feel awkward or left out abit i guess?)

LETS DO IT AGAIN!!!
Cheerful looking dude was me smile.gif Anyway when you reached the area you guys should have just approached the guys in the FXO shirts, trouble was, when it was still early we weren't sure who were the ones that were there to watch the broadcast sad.gif

Anyway, glad you enjoyed it, we'll make sure that future events will be planned much more properly to mitigate delays!

evofantasy
post Feb 13 2012, 01:35 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(FXOBoSs @ Feb 12 2012, 10:52 PM)
Ya sorry for the set up. We turned up to the venue expecting to use their equipment.. But they decided not to let us. The rest was the community scrambling to help.. Aeco, Sapir ninjabear .. kudos to you guys for helping get equipment to make a make shift scene.

The volume was a weird problem to have... Proof that skype is not good for anything but skype tongue.gif

Our next event will probably showcase MLG Arena... It willb e done in the officfe, with no volume, mechanical or rain issue.
<3

^ main reason why we were motivated

QUOTE(vlky2064 @ Feb 12 2012, 11:06 PM)
Thank you FXO for organizing such mamakcraft, I can start the feel the sense of esports in Malaysia smile.gif The crowd was bigger than the usual ones, lots of unfamiliar faces i get to see today compare the usual tourney days where you see the same people all the time.

Great thanks to Alex, josh, daniel and the bunch for insisting to make this event to come up, sapir bulan brandon for the love they gave when AC boss is trying to screw them up last minute they provide the supplies and necessities for the love of starcraft 2 <3 Esp on sapir, bring whole briefcase of technical stuff and all, makes him as if he's the technical support specialist for that event lol

Big love shoutout to uncle tiram and his wife to attend this yo, even though the mamakcraft started later than it was expected to be scheduled, leaving them only few hours to stay there to get entertained plus the ugly rain and all, nevertheless thanks for coming all the way from ipoh, we love and appreciate each and every of your presence <3 Unlike some of those who stay around DJ *cough* ouch my throat hurts ahem. Drive safe under the rain, and have a good rest tonight for work tomorrow!  P/S: Bring your daughter next time! We will babysit them well don't worry bout that biggrin.gif

I don't know why I'm writing all these, but for once I feel the bond of sc2 gamers in general, so yeah with lots of heart <3 <3 <3 <3 <3
y i no see my name =(

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Feb 13 2012, 01:52 AM
ricardoizecson
post Feb 13 2012, 01:52 AM

83 posts

AWESOME event that i couldn't make it. T__T saddddingg. =( =( props to those who made it possible! for esportssssssssssss~
evofantasy
post Feb 13 2012, 01:53 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Feb 13 2012, 01:26 AM)
Cheerful looking dude was me smile.gif Anyway when you reached the area you guys should have just approached the guys in the FXO shirts, trouble was, when it was still early we weren't sure who were the ones that were there to watch the broadcast sad.gif

Anyway, glad you enjoyed it, we'll make sure that future events will be planned much more properly to mitigate delays!
yeah i think the problem was that it is 100% public thus we were afraid to approach each otehr and mingle around =(
i am shy too cause i not handsome unlike this cheerful looking Alex T.T Y U SO HANDSOME?

and cause of the eq issue, i was forced to go back home instead of straight from the gym to take the extension =.="
thus i sorta caused the late setup in a way LOL

btw: i did saw a few others watching the games standing when they were going to the toilet or waiting for their gf lolx... the games were a bit boring imho since both played kidna safe thus first 10mintues wasnt exciting enuff for none sc2 players =( Anyways the cheers when the ling/ blings by DRG rolling over Jjaki's army/ PF always get loads of cheer and who can forget Jjaki's rax scv allin bunker ended with shouts of Terran OP lolx

QUOTE(FXOBoSs @ Feb 12 2012, 10:52 PM)

<3

^ main reason why we were motivated

ps: mutas still OP ^.^

QUOTE(vlky2064 @ Feb 12 2012, 11:06 PM)

Big love shoutout to uncle tiram and his wife to attend this yo, even though the mamakcraft started later than it was expected to be scheduled, leaving them only few hours to stay there to get entertained plus the ugly rain and all, nevertheless thanks for coming all the way from ipoh, we love and appreciate each and every of your presence <3 Unlike some of those who stay around DJ *cough* ouch my throat hurts ahem. Drive safe under the rain, and have a good rest tonight for work tomorrow!  P/S: Bring your daughter next time! We will babysit them well don't worry bout that biggrin.gif

y i no see my name =(
and yeah, unker didnt bring mah future wifey T.T

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Feb 13 2012, 01:59 AM
blackxwhite
post Feb 13 2012, 01:55 AM

161 posts

boss your asking me to shake my boobs? lol ... can i bring my speakers next time during MLG at the office...the sound sucked that time not loud enough lol
vlky2064
post Feb 13 2012, 01:59 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Feb 13 2012, 01:53 AM)
y i no see my name =(
and yeah, unker didnt bring mah future wifey T.T
Cause you no dance salsa infront of the projector slide when everyone is waiting
evofantasy
post Feb 13 2012, 02:00 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(vlky2064 @ Feb 13 2012, 01:59 AM)
Cause you no dance salsa infront of the projector slide when everyone is waiting
plz i saved the screen when the wind blew it down like a freaking hero =(
Quazacolt
post Feb 13 2012, 02:01 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

haha rain. i did show up as promised smile.gif
evofantasy
post Feb 13 2012, 02:05 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 13 2012, 02:01 AM)
which R u? we dunno who is who =( pictar btw!
Quazacolt
post Feb 13 2012, 02:10 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Feb 13 2012, 02:05 AM)
which R u? we dunno who is who =( pictar btw!
was with fishy and sichiri, i show up not long after it rains.

i can assure everyone that i have no control over the weather rolleyes.gif
coconuthead
post Feb 13 2012, 02:14 AM

29 posts

kudos to the finnish dude who came all the way from singapore just fr the event!!

Next mamakcraft/barcraft ..we shud all wear sc2 related shirt =D can spot ppl easier Hehe
evofantasy
post Feb 13 2012, 02:15 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 13 2012, 02:10 AM)

i can assure everyone that i have no control over the weather  rolleyes.gif
now i know why it rains!
why u no come say hi to me =(

QUOTE(coconuthead @ Feb 13 2012, 02:14 AM)
kudos to the finnish dude who came all the way from singapore just fr the event!!

Next mamakcraft/barcraft ..we shud all wear sc2 related shirt =D can spot ppl easier Hehe
yeah and alex ordered tiger beer for him lol...
i jz got my clan tshirt today so =(
The Amateur Working Bee
post Feb 13 2012, 02:16 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Feb 13 2012, 02:00 AM)
plz i saved the screen when the wind blew it down like a freaking hero =(
rofl you were that black shirt dude! screen fell down = signal of the storm LOL

Added on February 13, 2012, 2:18 am
QUOTE(coconuthead @ Feb 13 2012, 02:14 AM)

speaking of that, while there, this did came up in my mind too

Bulk for mamakcraft shirt guys? preferably with optional terran/zerk/toss logo upfront <3

This post has been edited by The Amateur Working Bee: Feb 13 2012, 02:18 AM
Shawnzz
post Feb 13 2012, 02:18 AM

1,911 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 13 2012, 02:01 AM)
hello? haha, didnt know u play sc2 too. I was there too btw, the guy with the bronze shirt sweat.gif

btw guys, maybe the next event, do it indoors?

This post has been edited by Shawnzz: Feb 13 2012, 02:19 AM
The Amateur Working Bee
post Feb 13 2012, 02:19 AM

1,646 posts

QUOTE(KepalaRadio @ Feb 13 2012, 01:26 AM)

We did! xD you are that guy that explain to us the hiccups right? darn i gotta learn everyones name man LMAO
keretapir
post Feb 13 2012, 02:34 AM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

i think i havent meet everyone though...
must make more effort to meet new ppl next time
evofantasy
post Feb 13 2012, 02:34 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(The Amateur Working Bee @ Feb 13 2012, 02:16 AM)
rofl you were that black shirt dude! screen fell down = signal of the storm LOL

Added on February 13, 2012, 2:18 am
speaking of that, while there, this did came up in my mind too

Bulk for mamakcraft shirt guys? preferably with optional terran/zerk/toss logo upfront <3
yup, the long sleeve one...
got commented by josh for wearing like tat in the hot msian weather lolx
Quazacolt
post Feb 13 2012, 02:43 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Feb 13 2012, 02:15 AM)
now i know why it rains!
why u no come say hi to me =(
yeah and alex ordered tiger beer for him lol...
i jz got my clan tshirt today so =(
dunno who are you anyways
SUSAzurues
post Feb 13 2012, 02:43 AM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Asia Cafe is a good place to make such event but of course rain and unforeseen circumstances definitely ruin it.

MLG which means most probably it be run from midnight till dawn? That's gonna be kinda hard for many people even if it is weekend lol
Quazacolt
post Feb 13 2012, 02:44 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(Shawnzz @ Feb 13 2012, 02:18 AM)
hello? haha, didnt know u play sc2 too. I was there too btw, the guy with the bronze shirt  sweat.gif

btw guys, maybe the next event, do it indoors?
long time player since beta bro smile.gif
evofantasy
post Feb 13 2012, 02:47 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 13 2012, 02:43 AM)
just show "i'm quaza" and u'll attract tonnes of attention!
Quazacolt
post Feb 13 2012, 02:52 AM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Feb 13 2012, 02:47 AM)
just show "i'm quaza" and u'll attract tonnes of attention!
dont see why is there a need when you can put in a weeeee bit of effort and you would know who i am lol
wairai
post Feb 13 2012, 03:13 AM

351 posts

if MLG wanna see till early morning wor?? biggrin.gif
theang123
post Feb 13 2012, 08:37 AM

101 posts

the one screaming terran op = ME,
btw i am terran
FXOBoSs
post Feb 13 2012, 09:14 AM

MLG will have vods.. I will talk to sundance to see if he can cater to us smile.gif
r4dic4l
post Feb 13 2012, 09:27 AM

QUOTE(FXOBoSs @ Feb 13 2012, 12:37 AM)
Sapir is a god at adrenalin organisation... And he has nice boobs also... <3 Sapir... I think the next event will be MLG and will be at our office (not so scenic, but wont have tech issues).... I won't be there perosnally as I will be at MLG in person. But I am sure we can arrange something to watch SC.. I dno if they are having HALo at MLG arena.. I will have to check.
next: OFFICECraft! biggrin.gif:D:D
mules
post Feb 13 2012, 11:07 AM

104 posts

I am the unker >.<

I arrived round 6.30; greeted by the huge grinning guy too(alex); saw some FXO people; Took my bibimbap which is terribad. Sat with ASC as he explained how he rushed everybody with their pants down in sc2 and wow, pandaman is really a panda biggrin.gif so kawaiii

I got my nerdlings tee from Sapir who i believe is working for Blizzard cause he delivered my tee way pass due date; awesome! now i got a nerd shirt to impress my peers, or not.

It's a funny nite, i got a call from Sapir telling me the event was cancelled as i just took a turn from ipoh to kl highway. The awkward feeling when 10 pool hit you as you forgot to raise up your supply depot. NOOOOOOO

Luckily the event was back ON; this is why sc players are awesome, they dont die to rush easily, they defense like a boss and rush you back!

Great nite, got to shake hand with celebrity Josh; met most of my clan-mates; friendly creatures they are. Met batman, the tall guy wearing dark shirt (evofantasy) poor kid so skinny, someone feed this kid plz; he proved his worth when he hold up the projector screen, you go batman!

Most people are wall-up in their island table. Wish someone can intro them to others. Someone brought a laptop with terran slideshows next table, wow!!
There is this dude wearing a bronze logo shirt, take my money and give me ur shirt! Some girls turned up too including my lovely wife.

Good event; nice friendly community and the guy who is drinking tiger beer, pls sit with me next time. cheers

fujkenasai
post Feb 13 2012, 03:37 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(mules @ Feb 13 2012, 11:07 AM)
I am the unker >.<

I arrived round 6.30; greeted by the huge grinning guy too(alex); saw some FXO people; Took my bibimbap which is terribad.  Sat with ASC as he explained how he rushed everybody with their pants down in sc2 and wow, pandaman is really a panda biggrin.gif so kawaiii

I got my nerdlings tee from Sapir who i believe is working for Blizzard cause he delivered my tee way pass due date; awesome! now i got a nerd shirt to impress my peers, or not.

It's a funny nite, i got a call from Sapir telling me the event was cancelled as i just took a turn from ipoh to kl highway.  The awkward feeling when 10 pool hit you as you forgot to raise up your supply depot. NOOOOOOO

Luckily the event was back ON; this is why sc players are awesome, they dont die to rush easily, they defense like a boss and rush you back!

Great nite, got to shake hand with celebrity Josh; met most of my clan-mates; friendly creatures they are.  Met batman, the tall guy wearing dark shirt (evofantasy) poor kid so skinny, someone feed this kid plz;  he proved his worth when he hold up the projector screen, you go batman! 

Most people are wall-up in their island table.  Wish someone can intro them to others.  Someone brought a laptop with terran slideshows next table, wow!!
There is this dude wearing a bronze logo shirt, take my money and give me ur shirt!  Some girls turned up too including my lovely wife. 

Good event; nice friendly community and the guy who is drinking tiger beer, pls sit with me next time.  cheers
ZOMG ZOMG There are gals turning up for Sausage fests like SC2 ZOMG lol

kinda wished i was there instead of being in iPoh ahh well I really hope i can attend next mamak/barcraft

Added on February 13, 2012, 4:06 pm
QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 13 2012, 02:10 AM)

i can assure everyone that i have no control over the weather  rolleyes.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif WoW Thank you for going in my place kudos rclxm9.gif

QUOTE(wairai @ Feb 13 2012, 03:13 AM)
if MLG wanna see till early morning wor?? biggrin.gif
Next BarCraft I will go for certain unless its on 25th weekend then Gg

QUOTE(r4dic4l @ Feb 13 2012, 09:27 AM)
next: OFFICECraft! biggrin.gif:D:D
Yeah man OFFICE CRAFT rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Feb 13 2012, 04:06 PM
theang123
post Feb 13 2012, 04:55 PM

101 posts

OMG some said im realli a panda >.<

btw unker u dont look unker at all xD
i cant believe it when they say tiramisu over there over there when u just came xD
ricardoizecson
post Feb 14 2012, 12:36 AM

83 posts

unker panda and unker tiram reunited. bromance. <3
kEazYc
post Feb 15 2012, 02:58 AM

1,314 posts

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=311652

MLG winter is going PPV tho. sad.gif
yuvster
post Feb 19 2012, 10:37 AM

377 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Feb 13 2012, 02:43 AM)
haha.. i know this clown (evofantasy) longer than i can remember

This post has been edited by yuvster: Feb 19 2012, 10:38 AM
SiewKaiz
post Feb 19 2012, 12:49 PM

304 posts

this bad for me~ why on sunday why~ sad.gif
Quazacolt
post Feb 19 2012, 04:23 PM

Riding couple
5,369 posts

QUOTE(yuvster @ Feb 19 2012, 10:37 AM)
haha.. i know this clown (evofantasy) longer than i can remember
ok lol
quest_5692
post Feb 24 2012, 01:12 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

so do we have another mamakcraft for MLG?
SUSAzurues
post Feb 24 2012, 06:15 PM

▲▲▲▲
958 posts

Hard for mlg due to timing problem. Ppv too hmm.

But gsl finals I would really love to have the event happening
evofantasy
post Feb 24 2012, 07:43 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Feb 24 2012, 01:12 PM)
so do we have another mamakcraft for MLG?
if i am nt mistaken, there is nothing for MLG but there will be something for GSL?
cause MLG's time is pretty late and Josh is at the venue of MLG lol
quest_5692
post Feb 24 2012, 08:39 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

gsl is next saturday! sounds like a plan :3

0.0501sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 06:08 PM