2012 Honda Civic Malaysian Version Revealed!, Here's how our new civic will look like!

xtjs
post Jul 16 2012, 09:48 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Loopster @ Jul 16 2012, 08:49 PM)
Another Opinion

Test drove new civic 2.0 over the weekend. Better than expected after all the negative comments heard. Summary is as follows:

Like: Drive, cornering, steering, interior, exterior, fuel economy, not need to press button to unlock car
Dislike: Acceleration, radio design, rims

Although much the same power as previous gen, acceleration even on second gearpaddleshift is not to my expectation, very linear delivery thanks to soch migration. Spoke with owner of 8gen 2.0L civic, he told me acceleration has less roar and surge. With RM90 which is near full tank, the 2.0L will take you 450-460km max with econ mode on according to salesman. Overall i'm generally pleased with quality of car.

Last thing and can others verify this...salesman told me 0-100 is about 13 secs for 2.0L? Too bad i didnt try  unsure.gif but this sounds very the sucky. I will test Ford Focus as second choice before i decide to change car. To me, i'll pass on Elantra.
With RM90 which is near full tank, the 2.0L will take you 450-460km max with econ mode

the civic consumption is so high?

xtjs
post Jul 16 2012, 10:03 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(twincharger07 @ Jul 16 2012, 10:01 PM)
civic sound abit thristy with those kind of FC even on Econ mode...
lucky i saw this

might really reconsider getting one as i prefer a lower consp car

what about the hybrid civic? why less demand?
xtjs
post Jul 24 2012, 09:57 PM

43 posts

congrats

white looks cool

not sure if i would want to grab a unit now or sometime next year.......

cant really digest the available color choices....

white.... i am afraid i cannot maintain it... old already a bit to do frequent detailing

only other option is the polished metal... but its tooo common.... many accord...city with this color

will there be more color option later on?

i have never got a honda before but this is my choice.....

xtjs
post Jul 26 2012, 07:40 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Jul 26 2012, 06:46 PM)
my NCD took 4 days to be upload or online or whatdaF.
i just bashed him on the phone just now.
no more dream this week. now next week.

this getting ridicolous. how on earth something online took a few days to settle?

and he mentioned about whatever jpj tax this that i dont bother to listen at all.
are those true?
i will rain him the fire next week. an official complaint letter. in japanese.
to report about japanese brand, u got to write in japanese so that the SA and the dealer owner know where the letter is head to and how dead serious u are.
google translator?
dont blame the sa la

i am sure its not his fault

yes...jpj system is having some issues

the ncd part is the main issue.... this yr everything in online... some have problem with ncd since not updated in the system... this year heard so many kena

i also kena in where my ncd reverted back to 25% ... which was suppose to be 45% this renewal

had to spend half day at insurance co to solve it

Added on July 26, 2012, 7:40 pmwill wait for after elextions to grab a unit

who know... price drop to rm80K.....

This post has been edited by xtjs: Jul 26 2012, 07:40 PM

0.0430sec    1.03    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:16 PM