2012 Honda Civic Malaysian Version Revealed!, Here's how our new civic will look like!

turbocharged
post Feb 4 2012, 11:35 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Feb 4 2012, 11:10 AM)
Cannot bring in this one meh....why Euro always get the good looking ones

This Euro version is what a civic should look like

Asia one  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif ....please leave the uncle stuff to Altis and Sylphy

does this implies , in euro, youngman can buy civic. in asia, only uncle can afford civic? biggrin.gif
turbocharged
post Jul 13 2012, 08:14 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(Travies @ Jul 13 2012, 01:24 AM)
went to showroom, the SA told me that 2.0 SOHC is the new engine from honda. honda started to focus go green, wan save FC so switch from DOHC to SOHC. what the heck?? i think producing a SOHC engine is much cheaper than DOHC engine. SOHC performance wise will be slightly lose to DOHC at high speed? maybe louder sound of engine?
but the engine can deliver better torque and hp.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
turbocharged
post Jul 13 2012, 10:41 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 12 2012, 10:46 PM)
U have a honda in your household till last year very special meh...

I also have a small old Honda until last year lor... nah...

hey, nice car on the right, let me guess......a korean???

This post has been edited by turbocharged: Jul 13 2012, 10:42 AM
turbocharged
post Jul 13 2012, 10:53 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse80 @ Jul 13 2012, 10:49 AM)
Those, i feel, are isolated cases. You can post website statistics here (i.e. how many like & 'hates' posts on new Toyota or Honda cars get on Paultan) but look the number of Jap on the road and you'll know how many people actually 'like' them.

Btw regarding your comment on my previous statement (i.e. 'good quality stuff seels well'), i did say that. But I did not say 'all stuff that sell well are of good quality'. Learn to understand a statement before commenting.

Yes I admit, Koreans are getting better and they are pressuring the Japs to provide better cars with better specs, but that doesn't mean they are always a better choice.
u are right. only in malaysia, the japs held back. in other country, jap car is very very competitive. well, VW is actually challenging toyota for number 1 spot laugh.gif

imagine, vw group that has audi,lambo,porsche,vw, needs to go all out to fight with uncleish altis, camry brows.gif

imagine, u need 1.2tsi,1.4tsi, 2.0turbo, 6speed 7speed dsg, to counter uncle camry altis vios brows.gif laugh.gif

yes, toyota is that good thumbup.gif
turbocharged
post Jul 13 2012, 02:29 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(stix @ Jul 13 2012, 02:27 PM)
hey.. what about polo sedan? how could you miss out that!
seriously from the rear, it looks like a bigger car. brows.gif brows.gif interior is not bad too thumbup.gif
turbocharged
post Aug 14 2012, 10:47 AM

250 posts

seriously i think this current civic 2012 has the best rear look!!! couple with spoiler. so sporty.
turbocharged
post Aug 14 2012, 11:45 AM

250 posts

QUOTE(civic2012 @ Aug 14 2012, 11:30 AM)
U mean this spoiler?
ya, this photo is a big slap to everyone that bashed civic in lowyat before it was launched.

now korean owner can go away and shutup.

damn it looks good.
turbocharged
post Aug 14 2012, 01:37 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Aug 14 2012, 12:29 PM)
all the while I find the new civic look ok oh...  in real.. it look even better than the previous gen....  but U know la.. LYN... sweat.gif sweat.gif
in LYN, everything is terbalik laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
turbocharged
post Aug 14 2012, 03:02 PM

250 posts

QUOTE(l2k @ Aug 14 2012, 02:09 PM)
Civic lovers say civic looks good, Korean car lovers say otherwise. Just purchase whatever you think is good, no need to bash Korean.

Civic 9th gen looks much better with body kits I have to say, but without it, new civic is a little bit plain, especially the rear. Elantra on the other hand looks good even without any bodykit, IMHO.
i'm neutral( no jap car, no kimchi car), i say civic is hansem, and k5 is hansem....elantra.....er......no comment.

0.0428sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:28 AM