2012 Honda Civic Malaysian Version Revealed!, Here's how our new civic will look like!

denfire
post Jul 13 2012, 10:45 AM

21 posts

Bro,

Support and loyal to a brand is good, but I'm always prefer not to support blindly.
I do have many question when buying my new car. I'm do wondering around a few brand compare in the same segment.
In the end of the day I had choose Forte. YES, it is a damn korean car that most people think it is lousy.
To be frank with you, I had never regret for the price that I pay. Even most of my friend gave good response when they r in my car.

If you put brand a side you will see that the korean product really improved a lot.
If not it will not storm the world for these few years.

Just my 2 cents of opinion.. smile.gif

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jul 12 2012, 09:39 PM)
Honda's hard plastic dashboard is not as hard as korean/protons.

Its Honda, it must be better bro. You go try touch it, korean car's is harder.
denfire
post Jul 18 2012, 05:26 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(HouLanSaiLei @ Jul 18 2012, 01:46 PM)
lousy kia forte isnt value for money car either. its a crappy car, washing machine engine note, poor drive etc, and its for 90k.

say waht u want, it may not be value when u buy new, but when u sell 5 yrs down, in malaysia where u live, honda n toyota holds value 10x better than a korean crap.

i sold my almost 7 yr old fd2 for 85k, bought new 125k. need i say more?

jus bcoz kia chief designer now come from audi, dun dream ur driving an audi now if ur driving a kia kiddo!

and mazda6 over fb? imo, mazda 6 lacks character in drive and definitely under power. u need at least the 2.5 kiddo.  2.0 is bare like milo tin kosong
hmm, sounds like you own a forte and had a horrible time on it, mind to share your horrible experience towards the car? brows.gif

denfire
post Jul 19 2012, 10:15 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Jul 19 2012, 09:44 AM)
I dont think anybody has said that the world has abandoned the Japs. The sales figures are proof of that. But what many ppl are saying is that the Japanese will become irrelevent in time if they dont keep up with the tech especially when not only the Koreans but also the Europeans are starting to better equip their cars in Asia while still offering affordable pricing.
well said, totally agreed on you. rclxms.gif

denfire
post Jul 20 2012, 10:55 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(starship1 @ Jul 20 2012, 09:47 AM)
i heard excise and import duty waiver will end in dec 2013 for hybrid cars . it mean to say fully imported CBU hybrid will be very expensive.

thats why Honda will be manufacturing Hybrid cars locally with Jazz as the appetizer .

if you want and like fully imported japanese made Hybrid car , do consider to buy before Dec2013.

btw , i have booked a Civic Hybrid a few days ago. so hard for me to choose between the Teana 2.0L and this Honda City hybrid
as the Teana is about 15K more only.
Teana is a good car and much more bigger space.
But still it is your money when you are op for environmental friendly car.. biggrin.gif

0.0295sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:31 AM