134 Pages « < 123 124 125 126 127 > » Bottom

2012 Honda Civic Malaysian Version Revealed!, Here's how our new civic will look like!

geek8585
post Dec 6 2013, 11:46 AM

923 posts

QUOTE(M3White @ Dec 6 2013, 11:11 AM)
Yes u are right Bro,
H & T very good in resell.

Last 07/2011 my bro he bought Altis
RM132K (took out discount & insurance RM6k) RM126K
Done 33,000km & last week he sold RM91K (still in the process Puspakom)
126k-91K = RM35K/30 mths (RM1,166)

My friend bought Mazda 3 (RM120K) excluding insurance, sold 10/2012 at RM80K
RM120K-RM80K = RM40/18 = RM2,200

Actually I wanted to wait for fresh Gen 9 (FB) bcoz Gen 8 (launched end 2005), many years
When Thailand launched (I shock to see City Head & Persona Tail), I then decided to get Gen 8 FL
At that moment Sept 2012, many people still place an order for Gen 8 FL
Culturally, end of life cycle should be huge discount (like CRV RM13K off, Altis RM12K off)
Gen 8 FL, 0 discount
In fact we are Not sure can get it or not bcoz many people still asking for Gen8 (due to Thailand website of Gen 9)

I drive Gen8FL for about a year (done, below 19,000km)
Everytime I send to SC, many Honda staffs, including SA was offering to buy
According to SA, the demands for Gen8FL is very hot & hard to sell FB (failure in demands)
Sorry, not intent to insult FB users, but this is what happened

According to SA & many of my friends, Gen 8 very successful in design bcoz very long life cycle (2005-2012) 7 years in the market without changing the model (structure) & yet new FB also cant win people heart.
The demands for Gen 9 still great (never happened in the human history, except Saga 1985-2005 (20 years) or Wira 1992-2008 (16 years) but that is a national targeted lower end for those has got no choice).

Honestly, I never put HONDA in my heart or in my head (hahaha)
I really don't like this brand of H bcoz of many reasons.
In Japan, many of Japanese appreciating Toyota & proud of T (many reasons)

I normally ll buy a car with a fresh design, not end of life cycle but it happened TERBALIK....
What should I say is, I always lie to myself that FD is ugly
No matter how ugly I say to myself & my friends, lie is lie & always lies

Finally the reality is I ending with owning Honda Civic Gen 9
I really like the design even though it is expired design
I like the performance of 2.0 iVtec with Twin Cam
Lower position, when I inside the car, people can't see me easilly from out side
But when u talk about Comfort, I don't really feel that Comfort compared to Altis
I experience once as Vios 2010 passanger, suprisingly I feel the comfort even though that is B segment
I dont really feel that i my FD, C segment

Now I am thinking to convert to type R or Mugen RR
Acc shop told me, the advantage of Gen 8 is a transformer, can chance to Type R or Mugen RR with a budget abt RM2K (RM2K can make a new toy from out side) but FB cannotlah.... dissadvantage

Now I say to myself, may be this is the 1st & the last I drive Honda
Next round should switch back to T brand for comfort & better design (affordable price)
Even though Mazda 3 skyactiv is my lover but worry about resell
May be if I am rich enough, I get C200 lah.....
nice sharing bro... thumbup.gif

but do some flashback, my own family owning a civic FD2 2.0 and i'm waiting for the civic FB hybrid... the FD was bought on 2006, let me remind you... how hard is honda try to persuade ppl that FD2 is good looking... when i ask my mom to buy the FD2 at 2006, my whole family simply can't accept the rear lamp... and saying the front lamp a bit like peanut... same goes to me... the looks of FD2 in 2006 really quite different when compare to 2006 same segment cars... but slowly, more n more youngsters getting this car and ppl start to accept it...

i don't know what's going wrong in FB, but IMO... it is a step up from honda... i can see the effort that honda put in to make this car become a family sedan rather than a sport sedan... FB is definitely more comfort but handling lose to FD2 by not much... you just can't have the best from both world...

and yet, the front of civic claimed to be looks like city, because city is already few years on the road, and it makes the FB looks identical to it especially the front grill... i have no comment on it but i think the car is there for a reason and the longer i look at the car from front to rear... the more i think it is acceptable... guess what? my dad n mom say FB is better looking than FD2... i was stunned... so u get my point what honda is trying to do? shocking.gif

just my RM0.02...

nazlizainuddin
post Dec 6 2013, 12:18 PM

39 posts

recently i got call from honda about my civic. they suspect the multiplex wiring shot from chemical spray used during installation of tinted film. so they asked me where did i installed my tinted film? coz if i install myself, mostly warranty void. so i said done at honda branch before i got my car. is it common to get this kind of problem? why honda wiring so sensitive? btw, what's multiplex for?
i installed my tinted film for two cars before but never has this kind of problem. anyone of u experience same problem before.

so now they r ordering the multiplex and probably ready by 1 or 2 weeks time, and during that time they cannot release my car..oh my god, no car for approx 3 weeks cry.gif

BravoZeroTwo
post Dec 6 2013, 12:42 PM

1,128 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Dec 5 2013, 10:53 AM)
wow... mind to explain more? the indicator light up for how long?
if i were you, i will get a shock of my life especially under this kind of weather condition...  sweat.gif
I felt the shuddering of the front wheel and the light came on and off within a second or two. the steering was straight as I was going ahead.
M3White
post Dec 6 2013, 02:58 PM

QUOTE(nazlizainuddin @ Dec 6 2013, 12:18 PM)

recently i got call from honda about my civic. they suspect the multiplex wiring shot from chemical spray used during installation of tinted film. so they asked me where did i installed my tinted film? coz if i install myself, mostly warranty void. so i said done at honda branch before i got my car. is it common to get this kind of problem? why honda wiring so sensitive? btw, what's multiplex for?
i installed my tinted film for two cars before but never has this kind of problem. anyone of u experience same problem before.

so now they r ordering the multiplex and probably ready by 1 or 2 weeks time, and during that time they cannot release my car..oh my god, no car for approx 3 weeks cry.gif
u know Y I said proton is my 1st & last vehicle with this brand?
Bcoz whatever problem occured, the 1st question that bear in their mine is to void the warranty.
They try to find our fault to void the warranty by asking the most STUPID questions lke:
1) Where u did your Tinted film
2) What the acessories u installed out side (to void the warranty)?

Next time ask all the Tinted shop in Malaysia to pay royalty as Honda partner to avoid warraty void or put sticker in all Honda vehicles, No outside acc, including sticker, body kits or even petrol must pump in Honda station
Let all the accessories shop shut down & ask Honda to open direct the tinted shop.

1 thing Honda SC forget, they are Not a DIRECT SC by Honda Japan, but just given a license to operate.

U just questions them, how many times do they attend the Honda Training in Japan?
How many certificate do they have so far on Honda engineering?
What are the professional qualifications do they have, such as mechanical degree from Harvard, Cambrige University, Tokyo University or any Master or phD Degree in engineering do they have....

U are the customer & u are always right....
Ask them, simple questions.
Do U know How Much I Pay for This FB?, Not a Proton or Viva Price
How much Loan I get from the bank for this?

Ask them to think of these
1) Does he understanding what is CUSTOMER?
2) What is the "Consumer Act" & how the act can always protect consumer?
3) What is Tribunal Courts?
4) What is a Customer' satisfaction
5) How much HONDA spend for advertisement just to build a Brand?
6) Value to deliver to end user (customer)?
7) What is their competitors re-action when facing this scenarion?
8) Talk Cxxk or Work?
9) Words of Mouth
10) FB Forum

Imagine, if this scenario happened in US, do u think Western people so stupid to accept this?
Consumer right & Money back guarantee!!!
A good SC ll never ask a stupid question & never threaten their customer to void the warranty, instead ll help customer to solve the problem with a word of Sorry, Compensation for low quality of FB & service.
They should loan u a new car to use bcoz 2 weeks u need a vehicle, need to pay insurance & roadtax & also depreciation in total vehicle value.
In fact, your car is Not a toy for them to do experiment.

They should understand, a car is not only a car
1) A gf to a man
2) A car is not a Freeze, we need to ve a comfort in a car, like Tinted, leather seats, DVD/GPS, Reverse cam
3) Even though we efford to pay for Honda acc like tinted, Doube dinn, reverse cam & body kits but we are NOT stupid to be fool to be expoit with a high price.

If u need a partner to confront with Honda management, get our bro Viking Kong to accompany u to kick their ass in proper, teach them a lesson.
If they ask u many question, they them I refused to answer, if they void your warranty, just file a legal case in Tribunal courts, while attending the hearing session, please invite many reporters
If u are the winner, scan the news & send to CEO of Honda Japan, let them know, Honda is not on par with continental car (VW, Merc, BMW, Audi & many brand).
Honda is like Proton, ask many questions like PMR exam & try to get a chance to void the warranty....

Tell them, I installed outside the tinted bcoz better quality & lower price
Honda parts should be lasting & if can easilly get defect onc after tinted, mean the Honda quality is very low
Honda should recall all that production batch to replace with better quality

Am I right?
M3White
post Dec 6 2013, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Dec 6 2013, 11:46 AM)
nice sharing bro...  thumbup.gif

but do some flashback, my own family owning a civic FD2 2.0 and i'm waiting for the civic FB hybrid... the FD was bought on 2006, let me remind you... how hard is honda try to persuade ppl that FD2 is good looking... when i ask my mom to buy the FD2 at 2006, my whole family simply can't accept the rear lamp... and saying the front lamp a bit like peanut... same goes to me... the looks of FD2 in 2006 really quite different when compare to 2006 same segment cars... but slowly, more n more youngsters getting this car and ppl start to accept it...

i don't know what's going wrong in FB, but IMO... it is a step up from honda... i can see the effort that honda put in to make this car become a family sedan rather than a sport sedan... FB is definitely more comfort but handling lose to FD2 by not much... you just can't have the best from both world...

and yet, the front of civic claimed to be looks like city, because city is already few years on the road, and it makes the FB looks identical to it especially the front grill... i have no comment on it but i think the car is there for a reason and the longer i look at the car from front to rear... the more i think it is acceptable... guess what? my dad n mom say FB is better looking than FD2... i was stunned... so u get my point what honda is trying to do?   shocking.gif

just my RM0.02...
Nowadays we all love slim lady
All ladies dream to be slim, go to slim world
In the dark ages while Roman empire, fat ladies are excellent
All man dream to own fat lady
That is Why Monaliza the fat lady was a great model
The real picture been stolen (perharp by Mr Bean)

Not wrong your family members like FB & can't accepted FD even at the 1st place when we all get faited due to the sexiness

It is wrong for Honda to launch Civic aft City
See, the successful of Vios end (2007-2013) aft Camry
Customer ll say mini camry (sound like upgrade)
Toyota tried to design Camry with DNA of Lexus (upstream)
They ll not design Lexus with Avanza DNA (downstream)

Anyone ll buy Brabus with Saga facelist?
BMW 7 series with Myvi facelift?

It is not wrong if City launched aft Civic
I ll say City with Civic DNA

Which 1 ll be the wise action?
1) I ll marry a beautiful girl age of 22
2) I ll married same girl but in her age of 55

My RM0.019
Sorry to be so frank without intention to hurt u all
Be cool, be viking kong

Gen 8 launch in end 2005 in Malaysia
My friend bought that & show off in the Xmas party
everyone wow!!! to him hear & there
My wow is not important to him but girls mean a lot
so, again 2005 end, not 2006 lah

This post has been edited by M3White: Dec 6 2013, 03:15 PM
nazlizainuddin
post Dec 6 2013, 03:27 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(M3White @ Dec 6 2013, 02:58 PM)
u know Y I said proton is my 1st & last vehicle with this brand?
Bcoz whatever problem occured, the 1st question that bear in their mine is to void the warranty.
They try to find our fault to void the warranty by asking the most STUPID questions lke:
1) Where u did your Tinted film
2) What the acessories u installed out side (to void the warranty)?

Next time ask all the Tinted shop in Malaysia to pay royalty as Honda partner to avoid warraty void or put sticker in all Honda vehicles, No outside acc, including sticker, body kits or even petrol must pump in Honda station
Let all the accessories shop shut down & ask Honda to open direct the tinted shop.

1 thing Honda SC forget, they are Not a DIRECT SC by Honda Japan, but just given a license to operate.

U just questions them, how many times do they attend the Honda Training in Japan?
How many certificate do they have so far on Honda engineering?
What are the professional qualifications do they have, such as mechanical degree from Harvard, Cambrige University, Tokyo University or any Master or phD Degree in engineering do they have....

U are the customer & u are always right....
Ask them, simple questions.
Do U know How Much I Pay for This FB?, Not a Proton or Viva Price
How much Loan I get from the bank for this?

Ask them to think of these
1) Does he understanding what is CUSTOMER?
2) What is the "Consumer Act" & how the act can always protect consumer?
3) What is Tribunal Courts?
4) What is a Customer' satisfaction
5) How much HONDA spend for advertisement just to build a Brand?
6) Value to deliver to end user (customer)?
7) What is their competitors re-action when facing this scenarion?
8) Talk Cxxk or Work?
9) Words of Mouth
10) FB Forum

Imagine, if this scenario happened in US, do u think Western people so stupid to accept this?
Consumer right & Money back guarantee!!!
A good SC ll never ask a stupid question & never threaten their customer to void the warranty, instead ll help customer to solve the problem with a word of Sorry, Compensation for low quality of FB & service.
They should loan u a new car to use bcoz 2 weeks u need a vehicle, need to pay insurance & roadtax & also depreciation in total vehicle value.
In fact, your car is Not a toy for them to do experiment.

They should understand, a car is not only a car
1) A gf to a man
2) A car is not a Freeze, we need to ve a comfort in a car, like Tinted, leather seats, DVD/GPS, Reverse cam
3) Even though we efford to pay for Honda acc like tinted, Doube dinn, reverse cam & body kits but we are NOT stupid to be fool to be expoit with a high price.

If u need a partner to confront with Honda management, get our bro Viking Kong to accompany u to kick their ass in proper, teach them a lesson.
If they ask u many question, they them I refused to answer, if they void your warranty, just file a legal case in Tribunal courts, while attending the hearing session, please invite many reporters
If u are the winner, scan the news & send to CEO of Honda Japan, let them know, Honda is not on par with continental car (VW, Merc, BMW, Audi & many brand).
Honda is like Proton, ask many questions like PMR exam & try to get a chance to void the warranty....

Tell them, I installed outside the tinted bcoz better quality & lower price
Honda parts should be lasting & if can easilly get defect onc after tinted, mean the Honda quality is very low
Honda should recall all that production batch to replace with better quality

Am I right?
when they explained to me the reason i feel like being treated as stupid customer. they assume that the chemical can drip down to the wiring component and damage them.
when i told them that i did the tinting at honda branch (rawang branch), they got no more question. the honda sg buloh (autoworld asia) try to get the item ordered under warranty. but my car need to be in the sg buloh sc so that honda malaysia will not question them further and void my warranty. so they cannot release my car. cry.gif vmad.gif
but this is their fault!!! (if really the chemical causing damage to multiplex is true!! rclxub.gif )

arrghhh…what should i do know rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
M3White
post Dec 6 2013, 04:57 PM

QUOTE(nazlizainuddin @ Dec 6 2013, 03:27 PM)
when they explained to me the reason i feel like being treated as stupid customer. they assume that the chemical can drip down to the wiring component and damage them.
when i told them that i did the tinting at honda branch (rawang branch), they got no more question. the honda sg buloh (autoworld asia) try to get the item ordered under warranty. but my car need to be in the sg buloh sc so that honda malaysia will not question them further and void my warranty. so they cannot release my car. cry.gif  vmad.gif
but this is their fault!!! (if really the chemical causing damage to multiplex is true!! rclxub.gif )

arrghhh…what should i do know rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Easy bro, honestly I am legal advisor
Joke is joke but if u need help
I can help u what to do next

When u bought the car, the warranty apply & they can't simply blame this & that without evident
It is too tecnical
The warranty can be void by them, but the tribunal can VOID them
The warranty is still apply bcoz u are consumer & always being protected by consumer act where we inherited from British (common law).

What u should do is that
1) Get their shop name & identify the person that u wanna sue (he ll be your defendant) & u act as a plantive
2) Go to Tribunal court, file case RM5.00 & state all this info, what the defect & so on, total amount not exceed RM25K
3) Aft that, u keep 1 copy, tribunal 1 copy & u get 1 copy to give them by hand
4) The tribunal ll noticed both of u for hearing court
5) once u get the hearing date, u drop email to Honda Msia, Thailand, Japan & US congress, don't forget to invite reporters
6) Be gentlement, u still friend with SC but u just fight for your right & teache them a lesson
7) Chances for u to win is 85%, once u win the case, u just name what u want in amount of RM25K

It is fun & don;t forget to update us (at least viking Kong my buddy & me)

If they chicken out, they wish to witdraw the case from hearing, u name what u want to them

If u are loser, u lost nothing
but if they are loser, they lost SC dealership & Honda gain bad reputation
Imagine how much they spend for the advertisement

We are not bully them but dont let them bully us
This is how US citizen work to get their right bcoz we actually being protected by law by 90%

Trust me, we ll always give u a support
M3White
post Dec 6 2013, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(nazlizainuddin @ Dec 6 2013, 03:27 PM)
when i told them that i did the tinting at honda branch (rawang branch), they got no more question. the honda sg buloh (autoworld asia) try to get the item ordered under warranty. but my car need to be in the sg buloh sc so that honda malaysia will not question them further and void my warranty. so they cannot release my car. cry.gif  vmad.gif

arrghhh…what should i do know rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Go there with smilling face and say to them, this is what I want
aft that, see what is the respond
Normally they ll ask u to proceed
and just smile to them like a smilling tiger
Don't forget to say "I ll be BACK" like Terminator

Go & file a legal case & back for him
see, who is the stupid
Seriously do

If u are a loser, no one know u but if u are a winner
u ll get back ur rite & SC ll get a lesson, not to play with a fire
u r not a fire but u are a smilling tiger
ever see anyone play with a smilling tiger

U touch me, I touch u
He softly scratch U & U soft scratch hi,
and He hardly scratch + bite.... and U bite him + sctach U like a tiger
fun isnt it?
just play the games lah bcoz ur right

Dont forget to tell the courts
Your friend bought Toyota & tinted, no problem
your sister bough Mazda does the same, it is ok
your father buy Naza, also ok
your grand father bought Proton, do the same, also OK

biut 1st time u bough Honda, it is a big problem
U r here not to cheat but to uphole the right as Rakayat Msia yg merdeka....

This post has been edited by M3White: Dec 6 2013, 05:06 PM
viking kong
post Dec 6 2013, 09:35 PM

145 posts

As usual, M3white will bashing civic fb. hahaha.

QUOTE(M3White @ Dec 4 2013, 12:28 AM)
Honda
Previously great in Design but now ugly, mostly at all
FB (facelist 2014) vs Altis 2014 (Honda kalah teruk)

Dual VVTi + Twin Cam (Better performance) but iVTec (single cam with eco mode performance like myvi)
Old man design
backward technology (twin cam to single cam)
Spacious boot & legroom in FD but no more in FB
Low end plastic material in FB
Please dont simply say civic 'kalah teruk'. Polite if you just say altis 2014 is more beauty than civic fb (with your eyes). Look like u are fb most haters. I dont know y? icon_question.gif
Ivtec like Myvi? I think you already knew that FB torque&hp more powerful than FD. Please dont compare sohc 2012 technology with Dohc 2004 techology ya.
Check my previous posted, cabin wise - FB more spacious than FD. It's fact. 'Man maximum, Machine minimum'- Honda philosophy for current model. Same goes for new accord, exterior dimension is less than it predecessor but more roomier than it predecessor. 'Man maximum, Machine minimum'
I still dont understand why u say FB come with low end material? Everybody know, look cheap and low end material is FD then FB it slightly better (improvement) but still not good.

QUOTE(M3White @ Dec 6 2013, 01:24 AM)
Later on, Honda Msia launched Civic Gen 8 (end 2005)
I dont buy bcoz it is Honda
End 2009 again new FL
I started to follow up on this model until 2012, I heard All new ll be in Msia
So, I was waiting for new FB
Until get to know Thailand launched FB
I read many news on failure, recall of FB
Finally, as conclusion, FB
1) Ugly look (front City & rear Persona)
2) Very tall (sport car always low)
3) cheap deskboard (low material)
4) small boot like city
5) rear passanger (small size) always knock th head to enter
6) Single cam

When i hear your story on the problem, I don't feel shock
FB recall in many countries like US, shut down plant in India
Mostly Civic fan ll be waiting for Gen 10 to launch as Gen 9 many issue

I finally bought last unit of Gen 8 FL on 2012, hehehe
resll is good but Handling can't compete with mazda
Comfort can't compete with Altis
but design of Gen8 FL is great, that is the reason i buy
As FB haters, I understand. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(M3White @ Dec 6 2013, 11:11 AM)
Actually I wanted to wait for fresh Gen 9 (FB) bcoz Gen 8 (launched end 2005), many years
When Thailand launched (I shock to see City Head & Persona Tail), I then decided to get Gen 8 FL
At that moment Sept 2012, many people still place an order for Gen 8 FL
Culturally, end of life cycle should be huge discount (like CRV RM13K off, Altis RM12K off)
Gen 8 FL, 0 discount
In fact we are Not sure can get it or not bcoz many people still asking for Gen8 (due to Thailand website of Gen 9)

I drive Gen8FL for about a year (done, below 19,000km)
Everytime I send to SC, many Honda staffs, including SA was offering to buy
According to SA, the demands for Gen8FL is very hot & hard to sell FB (failure in demands)
Sorry, not intent to insult FB users, but this is what happened
Are you joking?
Taken from internet....
Honda Malaysia has announced that since its July launch, the current-gen Honda Civic has sold close to 4,400 units as well as received more than 6,000 bookings as of last month. This places it at the number one spot in the non-national mid-size sedan segment, which held a 30% market share as of September 2012.

The breakdown of bookings are as follows – 1,148 for the 2.0 litre Navi, 1,292 for the 2.0 litre, 1,493 for the Civic Hybrid and 2,138 for the 1.8 litre.

“We are pleased that Civic continues to be regarded as the most preferred choice in its segment,” said Honda Malaysia CEO Yoichiro Ueno.

Honda Malaysia today announced that its sales in July hit an all-time high of 5,045 units, the highest monthly record
in the company’s history.

Sales of Honda models for the month of July (units).
City : 2,217
Civic : 1,094
Civic Hybrid : 185
Accord : 136
CR-V : 279
Jazz Hybrid : 261
Insight : 109
Freed : 55
CR-Z : 649
Stream : 60
Total : 5,045

This post has been edited by viking kong: Dec 6 2013, 09:39 PM
M3White
post Dec 6 2013, 11:42 PM

Dear forumers,
I am deadly regret for saying bad thing about FB
Aft Viking Kong awaken me, I just realise FB is much better then FD
Those FD drivers, pls trade in your FD to FB
Just transform FD to FB bcoz:
1) Ugly FD
2) Nowadys Twin Cam not needed bcoz JKR improved the road quality
3) Just compare Cabin FD with FD, FD really small & no legroom, simply like Kancil
4) Boot Trunk of FD is much smaller compare FB, get actual measurement from our Bro Viking Kong
5) If u saw FD boot trunk is more spacious, that is the lie in your eyes (check with your Dr)
6) New 2020 year, no big tail light like FD but FB is sporty, future design ll follow FB
7) City facelift ll be bench mark for all Honda car & CRV also ll alike City
8) Don't buy All New Altis but FB the best
9) If any defect in your FB, is not the Honda QC but it's caused by u
10) If u ever say can't wait for All New Altis, just take back your word & say I was DRUNK

I am UPGRADING my FD to FB, make a Big mistake in life to buy FD huhuhu now I am really realise everything in FB

I am deeply Sorry Viking Kong, & thank you for wake me up bro...
I just loving it (FB)
I am waiting for FB Type R & Mugen RR but I wonder for more then 12 moths Why Honda still No R type or Mugen RR for FB, may be FB is good enough, no need such things
viking kong
post Dec 7 2013, 12:24 AM

145 posts

Hehe..
Did I say FD boot smaller than FB? Take it easy bro.
Fact from Official Honda, civic FB cabin slightly bigger than FD. Why compare with kancil?
We have to admit, FB is better than FD. Soon, gen 10 is better than FB.
Smile bro.
pireshotmail
post Dec 7 2013, 01:26 AM

Design is really up to individual taste..... but the fact is :

FB got smart entry system and push start. Bigger two tier screen and imid. ECO mode to save petrol.
FD got DOHC.
M3White
post Dec 7 2013, 01:34 AM

QUOTE(viking kong @ Dec 7 2013, 12:24 AM)
Hehe..
Fact from Official Honda, civic FB cabin slightly bigger than FD. Why compare with kancil?
Smile bro.
Yes Bro,
I admit that, all newer is better then previous due to improvement
Example, new Saga Campro is better then previous Saga Orient
Waja is better then Wira
Gen 2 is better then Wira
admit bro.....

Smaller boot in FB is better then big boot FD
Bcoz car is a car & is not a lorry
Driver need bigger boot, just buy lorry

M3White
post Dec 7 2013, 01:40 AM

Hehe..
Smile bro.
opps, sorry, forget to smile just now
now I am smiling non stop, happy ma...

Yes, yes Gen 10 is better then Gen 9 but Gen 10 ll be launched in 8 years later
Gen 9 (2012-2020) bcoz FD 2005-2012 (7 years)
FB should stay in the market at least 1 year longer then Gen 8

Gen 8 launched, poor sales
So that Type R & Mugen RR launched
FB can stand alone without R or RR bcoz great, well accepted
M3White
post Dec 7 2013, 08:10 PM

Hehe..
Smile bro.
Kancil Single Cam like FB but Myv Twin Cam as FD

viking kong
post Dec 7 2013, 10:36 PM

145 posts

Toyota Corolla 2014 Malaysia Spec.
2.0V rclxms.gif price tag sweat.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
M3White
post Dec 8 2013, 03:13 AM

QUOTE(viking kong @ Dec 7 2013, 10:36 PM)
Toyota Corolla 2014 Malaysia Spec.
2.0V  rclxms.gif    price tag  sweat.gif

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
U should work in Langkawi or Labuan cry.gif
Enjoy low price there rclxub.gif
Just wait for coming Jan 2014 to see new NAP brows.gif
Or any used FB 2012 atRM100K icon_idea.gif
viking kong
post Dec 8 2013, 08:29 PM

145 posts

Why need to work at langkawi? Come on, pls dont put your frustrating here. Hehe.
Just enjoy your FD year 2012 k. All my friends enjoyed their FD since 2006-2011. Simply a great car.
Now Malaysian enjoy the latest civic FB.

M3White
post Dec 9 2013, 02:20 AM

QUOTE(viking kong @ Dec 8 2013, 08:29 PM)
Why need to work at langkawi? Come on, pls dont put your frustrating here. Hehe.
Just enjoy your FD year 2012 k. All my friends enjoyed their FD since 2006-2011. Simply a great car.
Now Malaysian enjoy the latest civic FB.
Remind me, can't wait for all new Altis, hehehe
hengmy
post Dec 9 2013, 03:45 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(viking kong @ Dec 6 2013, 09:35 PM)
As usual, M3white will bashing civic fb. hahaha.
Please dont simply say civic 'kalah teruk'.  Polite if you just say altis 2014 is more beauty than civic fb (with your eyes). Look like u are fb most haters. I dont know y?  icon_question.gif
Ivtec like Myvi? I think you already knew that FB torque&hp more powerful than FD. Please dont compare sohc 2012 technology with Dohc 2004 techology ya.
Check my previous posted, cabin wise - FB more spacious than FD. It's fact. 'Man maximum, Machine minimum'- Honda philosophy for current model. Same goes for new accord, exterior dimension is less than it predecessor but more roomier than it predecessor.  'Man maximum, Machine minimum'
I still dont understand why u say FB come with low end material? Everybody know, look cheap and low end material is FD then FB it slightly better (improvement) but still not good.
As FB haters, I understand. thumbup.gif
Are you joking?
Taken from internet....
Honda Malaysia has announced that since its July launch, the current-gen Honda Civic has sold close to 4,400 units as well as received more than 6,000 bookings as of last month. This places it at the number one spot in the non-national mid-size sedan segment, which held a 30% market share as of September 2012.

The breakdown of bookings are as follows – 1,148 for the 2.0 litre Navi, 1,292 for the 2.0 litre, 1,493 for the Civic Hybrid and 2,138 for the 1.8 litre.

“We are pleased that Civic continues to be regarded as the most preferred choice in its segment,” said Honda Malaysia CEO Yoichiro Ueno.

Honda Malaysia today announced that its sales in July hit an all-time high of 5,045 units, the highest monthly record
in the company’s history.

Sales of Honda models for the month of July (units).
City : 2,217
Civic : 1,094
Civic Hybrid : 185
Accord : 136
CR-V : 279
Jazz Hybrid : 261
Insight : 109
Freed : 55
CR-Z : 649
Stream : 60
Total : 5,045
i thought you are fb hater too sweat.gif