○ Galaxy Nexus V5 ○, latest Google flagship
Feb 4 2012, 02:31 AM
QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 4 2012, 01:10 AM) Wah, first Android phone going straight to Uncle Google liao. Very adventurous! Anyone knows how to apply ZAGG? my advice to u with zagg is.. don't pull too hard.. those long and slim pieces.. they do stretches and don't go back.. so u might end up 1 side protection longer than the other
Feb 4 2012, 03:36 AM
QUOTE(silrave @ Feb 4 2012, 03:21 AM) haha think tumpang u de haiz but u also no discount price sad > < the nexus ... price 2k > < if wait s3 more worst later on say s4 lol another rumor of s2plus is bursting lol
Feb 5 2012, 02:05 AM
QUOTE(izamd @ Feb 5 2012, 01:43 AM) For info what happening at Android OEM right now and indirectly to Google who host android through AOSP(Android open source project). Right now and future for coming years.Andriod been attack (sue) by various side parties.It being bombardment from front to the back (bow and stern) plus the blood sucker intellectual venture company who not the practicing entity. Multiple litigation around the globe.The most frighten is from oracle itself who holding Java license .May be (who knows )Oracle might have a piece of android (big compensation) we talking about billion of dollars.That make android device more expensive and hard to maneuvers. So for Nexus fans, enjoy your luxury while it can before something happen. This is very good investment for those who buy Nexus. Thats why Google play safe by differentiate internal update systems responsibility (yakju by google and yakjux by samsung). In-case android get shut down by oracle, than samsung is the savior.(that my theory only,dont't get offended ) it affect the end user the less i must say.. for alot of ppl.. it would change the whole system.. if oracle strike through.. it would also mean the ppl who do android apps.. gwt apps.. everything google build.. would be affected.. it's off topic i know..
Feb 5 2012, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(low577 @ Feb 5 2012, 01:10 AM) I'm using stock rom, i dunno maybe its because my 3g was on and i was watching hd videos and surfing for about 40mins non stop.. but i suspect my battery got problem because on the day i bought it when it was fresh out of the box the battery is already flat.. normally will have a lil bit to test right? not really.. mine was flat as well i almost tot it's a dead phone.. but then after charging it's working flawlessly for 3 weeks now
Feb 6 2012, 08:39 PM
QUOTE(krazy1 @ Feb 6 2012, 05:37 PM) Has anyone tried google wallet? Malaysia can use r?? i got $10 freee when sign up. google wallet can be use to purchase app from android market
Feb 7 2012, 02:44 AM
QUOTE(AlphaBeta @ Feb 6 2012, 08:45 PM) I believe he meant the Credit card via NFC. the question is how to use google wallet in malaysia.. well currently the only way is android market for now.. google wallet is a payment gateway not necessary link to nfc...
Feb 7 2012, 03:12 AM
QUOTE(am830115 @ Feb 7 2012, 02:58 AM) holly crap.....a closer inspection revile this.. brightness is set at the lowest.... although during the day i cant see it...... i'm afraid in time.....it will get worst must claim warranty....  wow are those burn marks or dirt underneath the screen? do they still lit up?
Feb 7 2012, 05:28 PM
QUOTE(D-Frog @ Feb 7 2012, 05:17 PM) Should I sell my 4s for this or keep it and buy this? i see one definite answer already.. buy it.. then u can decide to sell it or not.. that itself is one answer you can sought for later.. if theres something u cant substitute with the gnex... keep it.. if u find the ip4s sitting in the drawer and doing nothing.. maybe sell it.. i don't have an ip4s.. but i have a n900.. its irrelevant and only worth couple hundred ringgit but hear me out.. to me it's one of those last best thing of Nokia before its big switches to wp so i decide to keep it as a memory.. i see ip4s someway similar.. no its not the last product of apple.. but it is the last best thing apple created that Steve oversees.. its a piece of technology to keep as memory
Feb 8 2012, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(low577 @ Feb 8 2012, 12:39 AM) Is there such thing as a matte screen protector that doent make the screen look.. pixelated? get the more expensive one.. i remember sgp used to have one of these matte that is very fine unlike those rm10 ones that brings out the subpixel...
Feb 13 2012, 05:33 PM
QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Feb 13 2012, 05:33 PM) wanna ask.. does the rearth case come with a screen protector??? mine do come with 1... yes
Feb 15 2012, 12:59 PM
QUOTE(FuNks @ Feb 15 2012, 12:58 PM) I'm scared of dis too My sgp is black. Worse. ._. sgp should be ok right.. anyway why not just slide in a peice of something to stop them from direct contact.. no need worries
Feb 16 2012, 06:07 PM
QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Feb 16 2012, 05:58 PM) So, Galaxy Nexus have lousy Video Playback and retarded Sound Quality when comparing with Galaxy S and S II?I need to get this answer now from PROs, especially. I heard that Malaysia only have 16GB version of Galaxy Nexus... true? Thanks. i think its more precise to say speaker quality.. sound quality is pretty good if you use headphones.. so its the speaker not the sound card
Feb 16 2012, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(mmuzzakir @ Feb 16 2012, 11:34 PM) hi there, i new here. i currently using s2, but my mom want to buy my s2 and she asked my to buy another phone.  so, i just wondering, is galaxy nexus is consider an upgrade from s2? cheers  depends on whats important to you.. to me the screen is major.. i can never go back to anything lower resolution than this.. so on screen its upgrade.. but on other stuff like the camera.. no sd card... those aren't really so.. its very debatable and its just easier for you to value what matters you more... but if ur looking for a solid non debatable upgrade.. i think it would be the note.. thats probably why note vs nexus vs s2 keep popping up lol..
Feb 17 2012, 11:23 AM
QUOTE(mmuzzakir @ Feb 16 2012, 11:53 PM) i see, from the picture, nexus is so damn sexy! and the review keep praising nexus, i got poison so muchh haha btw, im using non-g s2, if i sell to my mum, she going to hve better phone than me  haha if u grab hold the real thing its even more sexy.. believe it or not the design is so ergonomic.. comfortable to hold.. comfortable in the pocket.. the curve glass? many tot it's a gimmick.. trust me if you use it with one hand... you will notice the different.. the lower part of the phone is more comfortable and "thumb friendly" than flat screen.. to me the design of gnex simply outran the spec of s2 and note..
Feb 17 2012, 11:47 AM
if NFC is somewhat similar like rfid.. then should not have a problem as long as there is a distance between he aluminium and the NFC tag or whatever that you intended to scan.. its when they overlap each other too close then its unable to determine..
Feb 18 2012, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(jackhon99 @ Feb 18 2012, 06:04 PM) hi, i realised that when i put my phone to silent or vibrate, whenever i press the volume up button, my phone will be back into ringing mode. is there any way i can set it so that it does not exit silent mode whenever i press the volume up button? have u try using the long press power button to toggle silent mode?