11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

○ Galaxy Nexus V5 ○, latest Google flagship

FuNks
post Feb 13 2012, 10:52 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

anyone using sgp capsule or ultra hybrid?
any brand has a rm1xx price tag on it?
hehee. tongue.gif
FuNks
post Feb 13 2012, 10:54 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Feb 13 2012, 10:36 PM)
The white GNex is stock white, the black one with SGP case is with cover.

Can't believe you can get confused like that  sweat.gif
ahhaa. i think we are not talking about the same thing in a same channel thou.
still dun get it. rclxub.gif
bimbo alert. rclxms.gif
FuNks
post Feb 13 2012, 10:59 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(rifles @ Feb 13 2012, 10:54 PM)
haiya, some of the cover also cover till side 1 mah.
Why wont Samsung just release white colour back cover panel for sale.
dat stated item would probably be in market soon. , aftermarket.
FuNks
post Feb 14 2012, 09:04 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 14 2012, 03:56 PM)
Finally it arrived!!!!!!!!!  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  xo skins bulk 2 and bulk 3 users please take note, COD can start to arrange d, postage i'll mail it out 2moro morning. i'm deeply sorry for all the inconveniences caused to u all.  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

this time comes with very complete package, not like first time very simple and very imitation product-like-packaging  doh.gif  seems they reli got take into account my feedbacks  laugh.gif

omg bro, must tell me hahaa. when cod ? smile.gif
FuNks
post Feb 14 2012, 09:07 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Feb 14 2012, 09:05 PM)
The 2 functions that make the Galaxy Nexus special, NFC and WiFi Direct, do not have built-in clients on the Galaxy Nexus.

You can't create an NFC tag with the Galaxy Nexus on its own (possible with app, but must be in foreground).
You also can't engage directly with another phone via WiFi Direct (now, at least).

I'm also quite bummed how you can't pair two phones' Bluetooth connection via NFC. As of now you can only send links via Android Beam. Kinda lame if you ask me.
how to use WiFi Direct? hehe.
FuNks
post Feb 14 2012, 09:10 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 14 2012, 09:09 PM)
i wonder izit the rom restricted the option or the device itself dun have the hardware for wifi direct  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  make my life so difficult to transfer big things between my GalNote and GalNex. if got wifi direct then everything done within poof.  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

bro can explain about wifi direct? newb here. tongue.gif
oh yea, can give me ur number so we can whatsapp.
easier . can cod now?
FuNks
post Feb 14 2012, 09:13 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Feb 14 2012, 09:12 PM)
Don't ask about something you can Google. Seriously these are the kind of posts that clog up the thread.
aint this thread supposed to help newbies? instead of asking people to google?
den wad is dis thread for?
joke. rclxub.gif
FuNks
post Feb 14 2012, 09:28 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(NXaqua @ Feb 14 2012, 09:19 PM)
Post deleted as just saw the answer above.

blush.gif
lol. joker right. sigh.
i think he emo of valentines, so grumpy.
FuNks
post Feb 14 2012, 09:55 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(DJFoo000 @ Feb 14 2012, 09:47 PM)
I will help you if you have something specific that needs attention. Not 'owh what is wifi direct'. Stop being a baby. A forum is to exchange ideas. Looking up information is Google's work.

You're only embarrassing yourself by telling people how you're entitled to answers, when the answer is just a Google search away. This is a Google flagship phone thread. The Google search bar is at the top of the phone's homescreen.

If I can waste a few posts to educate a few people into making it a habit to search before asking questions, I will.
Maybe you dint get too much education in your childhood life.
At least u may had mention it in a polite way, instead.
FYI, every question asked in this thread can likely been found by Google.

If u had just answer my simple(as for you) question, u might helped several people in their question.
Instead, being selfish and now blaming me for being a baby.
Yeah, thats just so mature, that u tryna prove.

Im cool, i dont blame u on Valentines day.
People have their own sad story.
I feel for you.

If u dont wanna help, u can just zip it.
2 cents. icon_rolleyes.gif

ps : im not flaming or what, just raging towards your attitude. not gonna tag along with the keyboard warrior contest. cool.gif

This post has been edited by FuNks: Feb 14 2012, 10:00 PM
FuNks
post Feb 15 2012, 12:20 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Feb 14 2012, 11:44 PM)
Got my Nexus yesterday n straight away got OTA update to 4.0.2 with baseband I9250XXKK6.
Mine wasn't as lucky as yours. tongue.gif
FuNks
post Feb 15 2012, 12:30 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 15 2012, 12:17 AM)
Bro djlah, you ada lag while playing games like Sprinkle and Wind-Up Knight in certain situation? Mine does, on all kernels I tried, 1.2GHz
This benchmarking method of mine told me that Franco's kernel really doesn't match APEX kernel's performance in this. Both lags though APEX saves more battery.
Hmm. I just tried downloading wind up knight. No lag, smooth. Hehe. I'm using apex kernel. OC to 1.3
FuNks
post Feb 15 2012, 08:00 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(low577 @ Feb 15 2012, 01:17 AM)
Is it normal for my phone to use about 350-400mb of ram when i am not using it? Is there ways to minimise the usage because my phone feels abit laggy at times..
Remember what they said. Unused ram is wasted ram.
FuNks
post Feb 15 2012, 12:58 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(damnreaper @ Feb 15 2012, 11:50 AM)
no la.. my cover got red pock mark becoz of nilkin case..  sad.gif
I'm scared of dis too
My sgp is black. Worse. ._.
FuNks
post Feb 15 2012, 08:52 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(mikelim89 @ Feb 15 2012, 07:42 PM)
Is there any cheap SP which can help to resist finger prints and oil? Since I using Melkco Jacka case, I not going to get a better SP.
Xo skin currently in top form. Haha.
Should watch video from fallenangelz thread.
Awesome.
Getting mine from him tomorrow.Hpefully he is free.tongue.gif
FuNks
post Feb 15 2012, 11:40 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

Androids owns iOS? Sweeet!
FuNks
post Feb 16 2012, 10:14 AM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(Doomsday @ Feb 16 2012, 01:35 AM)
Checked with Negri Electronics, 100% confirmed 32GB GSM variant is ever not going to be produced.

Goina get myself a new GNex tomorrow. *pffft*
Oh dam. Thinking of getting a 32gb.
Dis phone comes with only free 13.33gb on stock.:[
QUOTE(silrave @ Feb 16 2012, 02:52 AM)
same as me
and i still considering nexus or xperia s
cause s3 confirm no so early
yesterday play my fren note
nice xia
sei 4
Heard rumors from people in Samsung. They launching s3 next month. Quite impossible
if u ask me.
QUOTE(abundai @ Feb 16 2012, 03:06 AM)
just got my nexus last nite...really really happy....
but 1 thing that bothers me...

how many of you guys have dead pixel/s on ur Gnex? need to know if this is a common issue for AmoLED, or i'm just being unlucky ?
How's a dead pixel looks like? Blur effect? Any picture? I'm newbie. Sorry. Hehe.

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 16 2012, 06:08 AM)
If Kopitiam and Garage Sales included as post count, i believe everybody got millions stars and become senior member within weeks. Imagine you just need to post "best price pls" in Garage Sales and then go off chatting in Kopitiam ~~LOL~~
Hahaha
U are so right.

FuNks
post Feb 16 2012, 04:06 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Feb 16 2012, 02:16 PM)
yaaa.. but i think GNote better than all 3..
Poor nexus.doh.gif
FuNks
post Feb 16 2012, 04:08 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(abundai @ Feb 16 2012, 04:01 PM)
phew... finally, i can rest assured my screen dont have dead/stuck pixels anymore...
thanks to the shop i got it from (directd subang), they simply swap the faulty one i got last nite with a diff clean set...
so far, this is the best shop that deals with AP set i ever dealt with.. before this, once I walk out from the shop, watever happens, they wont even consider swapping.. straightway, masuk repair centre..

hopefully, my new gnex stays clean from dead pixels as long as possible...
Is ur dead pixels obvious? Hmm
FuNks
post Feb 16 2012, 04:13 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(Acquainted @ Feb 16 2012, 04:10 PM)
any  good rom to recommend?

im using franco kernel right now together with aokp... tried android hd revolution b4... felt that one is better for me..
Apex 1.02 rom + apex v5 kernel.

Added on February 16, 2012, 4:15 pm
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Feb 16 2012, 04:07 PM)
yesterday is the day that i finally started to use it like normal phone instead of spare phone. and i find it lacks a lot of user-friendly features. or mayb u can say i have to adapt my user pattern in order to fit into ICS. for example in GalNote/ SGSII i can easily swipe at a contact to left for messaging or to right for calling. on GalNex? swipe will bring u to another tab. wifi direct is another thing without answer. no doubt the UI received facelift, and there's some positives in it. but in the end, it caused much more dissatisfaction to me instead of surprises. might because of the high expectations i put on it. but this is google flagship. shudnt be so depressing right? just my opinion. dont get influenced by my judgment though.
+1

This post has been edited by FuNks: Feb 16 2012, 04:15 PM
FuNks
post Feb 16 2012, 04:24 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Feb 16 2012, 04:20 PM)
finally my gnex is ready for collection.. hopefully the nfc issue has been fixed..... will go collect by tomorrow...
U tested with touch n go before?Hehe

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0490sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:39 PM