130 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Spanish Clubs Real Madrid Club de Fútbol, 24-Mac | El-Classico Bernebeu (L) | 0400

raul88
post Apr 19 2012, 10:13 AM

░░Madridista ░░
2,280 posts

QUOTE(raj84 @ Apr 19 2012, 09:56 AM)
For once i have to agree with u.... Chelsea parked the bus and rode their luck many times....

Last year , wen Madrid played the same way at the Bernabeu all the pundits critized us for the performance...

But yestde semua puji Chelsea pulak....WTF doh.gif

I guess it comes to the result end of the day.... Nothing else matters......
i think its because english club
u know la their media and the commentator also

if lose, will bark like a loser...plus you can feel the sadness and frustration of the commentator (im talking about espn,ss,skysport)

EDK
post Apr 19 2012, 10:24 AM

396 posts

QUOTE(myhotgary2 @ Apr 19 2012, 05:15 AM)
Sad week for spain. LoL, maybe Bilbao can save us the embarrassment. But i beg to differ, as far as i know bayern did deservedly win, and barca definitely did not deserve to lose to chelsea. [I might be biased tongue.gif]
Chelsea play with heart and a firm game plan. Won & deserved it.
How many champions league game baka deserved to lose but end up winning???
myhotgary2
post Apr 19 2012, 02:38 PM

617 posts

QUOTE(EDK @ Apr 19 2012, 10:24 AM)
Chelsea play with heart and a firm game plan. Won & deserved it.
How many champions league game baka deserved to lose but end up winning???
So chelsea or anybody but barca can win even when they do not deserve to, but barca can't? Man, the hatred. shakehead.gif
TSzeronehza
post Apr 19 2012, 05:44 PM

Malaysian Real Madrid Supporter Club
1,704 posts

REAL MADRID : First team to score 2,000 goals on the road in La Liga

Real Madrid tallied their goal 2,000 on the road in La Liga in the 4-1 victory over Atletico Madrid at the Vicente Calderon Stadium. They are the first side to achieve this in the history of the championship.

http://www.realmadrid.com/cs/Satellite/en/..._in_La_Liga.htm
mrkenn
post Apr 19 2012, 05:52 PM

723 posts

Two teams have tired players? Both travelled to other countries. But we have 1 day extra rest. But oh well, not far tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mrkenn: Apr 19 2012, 05:52 PM
raj84
post Apr 19 2012, 06:50 PM

Tired........... I think after Ozil's goal, we din even play properly and most of the time ball watching.... Cannot take tiredess as excuse.....
girugaga86
post Apr 19 2012, 08:54 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(raj84 @ Apr 19 2012, 06:50 PM)
Tired........... I think after Ozil's goal,  we din even play properly and most of the time ball watching.... Cannot take tiredess as excuse.....
i thought they played pretty well prior to Ozil's goal. After that, i dont even know what happened. shakehead.gif

hello everyone, am new here icon_idea.gif
sprix
post Apr 19 2012, 08:58 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Apr 19 2012, 08:54 PM)
i thought they played pretty well prior to Ozil's goal. After that, i dont even know what happened.  shakehead.gif

hello everyone, am new here  icon_idea.gif
Hi.. welcome.. rclxms.gif
FLampard
post Apr 20 2012, 02:56 AM

590 posts

QUOTE(raj84 @ Apr 19 2012, 09:56 AM)
For once i have to agree with u.... Chelsea parked the bus and rode their luck many times....

Last year , wen Madrid played the same way at the Bernabeu all the pundits critized us for the performance...

But yestde semua puji Chelsea pulak....WTF doh.gif

I guess it comes to the result end of the day.... Nothing else matters......
madrid defend not as steady as chelsea. dun flame me for this, but pepe and sergio ramos are too hot headed. they lose concentration easily...

Added on April 20, 2012, 2:58 am
QUOTE(sprix @ Apr 18 2012, 06:04 PM)
not a chance..  tongue.gif CR9 waaayyyy better, Di Maria IMO is just a step above average player. if given a choice.. i would take david silva anyday..
di maria is the real engine of real madrid. many goals CR score he assist one...

This post has been edited by FLampard: Apr 20 2012, 02:58 AM
gto87
post Apr 20 2012, 05:54 AM

492 posts

Anyone watched Sporting vs Bilbao just now. Damn, Sporting copied the exact same way Bilbao played against Man Utd not long ago. They were the better side with less sloppy passes and timed their tackle better than Bilbao. Diego Capel (previously played for Sevilla) were outstanding and scored a wonderful winning goal.

But, Bilbao played without their main playmaker, Javi Martinez and in the return leg, expect them to fire up right from the 1st whistle. Bilbao in San Mamez against a good European team will always be a mouth watering clash~

QUOTE(girugaga86 @ Apr 19 2012, 08:54 PM)
i thought they played pretty well prior to Ozil's goal. After that, i dont even know what happenedshakehead.gif

hello everyone, am new here  icon_idea.gif
Like I mentioned before, both are attacking teams and both can operate well when they possess the ball more. Prior to Ribery's goal, it was an even game, then we step up, switching Di Maria and Ozil back to their actual position which made us play a tad better every time we go forward. Then after the goal, we still tried pushing them back and lurking in their penalty box for 2nd goal. Then, Bayern tried high pressing game which our MFs thought they can exploit the space in Bayern's half but they were wrong. Bastian stayed at the back, picking up every misspass we attempted and made the most of it. It was then Mou thought it's suicidal to attack them, it'll be better if we can just hold on to the scoreline. Hence Ozil's substitution. Mou gambled and lost the plot.

QUOTE(FLampard @ Apr 20 2012, 02:56 AM)
madrid defend not as steady as chelsea. dun flame me for this, but pepe and sergio ramos are too hot headed. they lose concentration easily...

di maria is the real engine of real madrid. many goals CR score he assist one...
I agree that Chelsea is the better team in terms of defending but that was of course because they were use to play that way since the Ronaldinho era. Look at the key players in the 3 department. Drogba (striker), Lampard (Midfielder) and Terry (defender). They were all influential and experienced in the way they play. Those new players have someone to look up to or someone they can learn from about their tactics.

We on the other hand, have been playing various type of formations and gameplay before the current project and we just started to assemble the current squad 3 years ago, fire the 1st coach of the project and tweaked again after the arrival of Mourinho by introducing the likes of Ozil, Di Maria and Khedira as our first team players (key players).

These current crop Madrid players will have to face a team like Bayern and Barcelona in order to boost their confidence level, their maturity in terms of on pitch behavior and understanding between players, and not to forget the importance of team spirit. I am confident that they have learnt something in the game against Bayern the other day and I'm pretty pumped for El Clasico as we will see a better side of Madrid in El Clasico tomorrow.

This post has been edited by gto87: Apr 20 2012, 06:48 AM
gto87
post Apr 20 2012, 06:48 AM

492 posts

My uttermost respect for Antonio Di Natale, The Real World Hero who decided to take custody of the handicapped sister of Piermario Morosini~

From Di Natale - "I will be there to help his sister, not just for a day, but for her whole life. The girl needs us. This is for her and for Mario. I will ensure that the sister of Piermario is not abandoned. She has already lost everybody"

Piermario had lost both of his parents before the age of 18, and his disabled brother committed suicide shortly after their father's death in 2003.

nouruddines
post Apr 20 2012, 06:51 AM

236 posts

respect him,i hope he will do well in euro cup this year.
raj84
post Apr 20 2012, 01:23 PM

Bro did u watch last season's semifinal... The way madrid defended, Barca din have a single scoring opportunity for 60 minutes... before Pepe red card

Stamford Bridge Wednesde Barca hit the post within 10 minutes and had a goal line clearance before halftime.....

Had 1 or 2 went in , the outcome mite have been diff....

U guys were lucky to score with the only shot on target in whole match....

But as fans we dowan 2 see madrid defend so deep with 10 players behind the ball all the time.

verx
post Apr 20 2012, 02:22 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

We didn't defend with 10 behind the ball against Bayern of course it would be less steady laugh.gif
And as was pointed out we did the same thing last season in the 1st leg against Barca and we really didn't have much problem keeping them out until Pepe's red card. And another difference is we don't have a Drogba.

And Di Maria is certainly not our engine. He's a player who I like and hate at the same time laugh.gif. In the final third he's an assist machine. But elsewhere on the pitch his passing and decision making is erratic. At least he makes up for it with his work rate.

I think Mou has to take responsibility for the defeat though. He tinkered with the formation and tactics way too many times that towards the end it was just a mess. We started off well enough but for some reason Mou decides to switch Ozil and Di Maria and hand the initiative to them. In the 2nd half he switched them back and we score a goal but what does he do? Takes off Ozil and puts in Marcelo. Then few mins later he switches Marcelo over to the right side. Just perplexing.

And something I noticed, there was a lack of tracking back from our front 4 players. Xabi Alonso and Khedira were being overrun in midfield and even Di Maria wasn't getting behind the ball to help out. I dunno if it was a deliberate tactic cause if there's something that I like about Mourinho since he took over is that he got the likes of Ozil and even Ronaldo to track back. Maybe he wanted to conserve their energies in view that we have another 2 grueling matches coming up with little rest. But there's no excuse now. The next 2 games we have to go all out.
gto87
post Apr 20 2012, 03:51 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Apr 20 2012, 02:22 PM)
And another difference is we don't have a Drogba.
This

He's a player who I like and hate at the same time laugh.gif. In the final third he's an assist machine. But elsewhere on the pitch his passing and decision making is erratic. At least he makes up for it with his work rate.
Sums up my opinion about him including that smiley tongue.gif

And something I noticed, there was a lack of tracking back from our front 4 players. Xabi Alonso and Khedira were being overrun in midfield and even Di Maria wasn't getting behind the ball to help out. I dunno if it was a deliberate tactic cause if there's something that I like about Mourinho since he took over is that he got the likes of Ozil and even Ronaldo to track back. Maybe he wanted to conserve their energies in view that we have another 2 grueling matches coming up with little rest. But there's no excuse now. The next 2 games we have to go all out.
First of all, I can see that sometimes Ozil, Higuain and even Benzema tried to track back and covered some angles or players but I rarely see Ronaldo does that and I find it frustrating.

Isn't Mou used to ask his forwards to drop back and help out the defense. Porto, Chelsea and Inter played the same way under him but why not with Madrid. Sigh. One of the small details that has a big impact in our gameplay.
verx
post Apr 20 2012, 04:19 PM

Soshified Madridista
3,737 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Apr 20 2012, 03:51 PM)
First of all, I can see that sometimes Ozil, Higuain and even Benzema tried to track back and covered some angles or players but I rarely see Ronaldo does that and I find it frustrating.

Isn't Mou used to ask his forwards to drop back and help out the defense. Porto, Chelsea and Inter played the same way under him but why not with Madrid. Sigh. One of the small details that has a big impact in our gameplay.
There were some games that we really defended as a unit with Ronaldo tracking back as well. And not surprisingly those were games that we absolutely dominated. That has all changed recently and I suspect it is a factor why our form has dropped as well. Whether is physical exhaustion or mental I have no idea but it is worrying.

For big games, Mou almost always asks his forwards to help out which was why I was surprised by the lack of it in the Bayern match. I dunno if whether he's finding it more difficult to put his ideas across because generally Madrid is a very different institution compared to the previous teams he's coached.
botaknet
post Apr 20 2012, 04:42 PM

316 posts

Guys, tomorrow game i'll watch @ 'stadium pelit' @ shah slam seksyen 9. Near plaza masalam.
gto87
post Apr 20 2012, 07:37 PM

492 posts

QUOTE(verx @ Apr 20 2012, 04:19 PM)
There were some games that we really defended as a unit with Ronaldo tracking back as well. And not surprisingly those were games that we absolutely dominated. That has all changed recently and I suspect it is a factor why our form has dropped as well. Whether is physical exhaustion or mental I have no idea but it is worrying.

For big games, Mou almost always asks his forwards to help out which was why I was surprised by the lack of it in the Bayern match. I dunno if whether he's finding it more difficult to put his ideas across because generally Madrid is a very different institution compared to the previous teams he's coached.
That's why I say it's rare, and I really do love when Ronaldo came back to defend, he usually won't do anything but covering the zone or chasing their winger but, it's more than enough to make the opponent fall back or change to the other side.

I'm suspecting physical exhaustion is the main culprit here. The affect is so obvious that one can clearly see the decline in Alonso's performance and it's frustrating because he's the one that always been consistent. The only time we got the chance to rest them was the game against APOEL about a few weeks ago. But Mou stated that he won't disrespect our opponent and field his strongest team. I'm not saying that it's the only reason for our strings of bad performance in league. But when the next fixture is against a tough opponent, it's a no-brainer to rest the 1st team players taking into account that one goal would've killed the APOEL game.

Anyway, I've been hearing a lot about Kaka and Ozil will start in the Clasico.

———–Iker———-

Arbeloa–Pepe—Ramos—Marcelo

——-Khedira—–Alonso————-

——–Ozil——–Kaka—- Ronaldo—–

————-Benzema———–

I'm not really interested in discussing about the strategy since we are very familiar with our next opponent and also because no strategy or tactical tweak can make us perform better against them when the problem lies somewhere else. In the last 2 years our enemy is not only barca, but our own fear, the internal ghost that made us lose the game before even setting one foot on the pitch. We all saw how we overcome that in the last Clasico and how we bounced back, threatening Barca to a point where we were pushing them back at their own stadium looking for another goal, the goal that will eliminate them and our fear against them. We failed yet again in the score sheet but, it's a moral victory for us. I hope the players can realize that we're not far behind, eliminate the fear and we'll do just fine.

This post has been edited by gto87: Apr 20 2012, 08:36 PM
ikram_p
post Apr 21 2012, 07:42 AM

995 posts

i hope kaka and benzema played, usually when de maria start~ our defense will become too thin, as we op for offensive strategy. i think better put higuain de maria as super sub, as we know 2nd half usually barcelona dominate with thousand of passes and win.

well, if a win tonight~~jose will be a super manager in the world.

girugaga86
post Apr 21 2012, 12:50 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(gto87 @ Apr 20 2012, 07:37 PM)
I'm not really interested in discussing about the strategy since we are very familiar with our next opponent and also because no strategy or tactical tweak can make us perform better against them when the problem lies somewhere else. In the last 2 years our enemy is not only barca, but our own fear, the internal ghost that made us lose the game before even setting one foot on the pitch. We all saw how we overcome that in the last Clasico and how we bounced back, threatening Barca to a point where we were pushing them back at their own stadium looking for another goal, the goal that will eliminate them and our fear against them. We failed yet again in the score sheet but, it's a moral victory for us. I hope the players can realize that we're not far behind, eliminate the fear and we'll do just fine.
I hope they do. Seeing their 10points gap being reduced to just 4, I'm very sure they'll enter this game with everything to lose. If they do lose, with only 1 point advantage over Barca, i seriously doubt that Madrid can secure the title. But then again, this is the match that will have a lot of say at the end of the season and i'm sure Mou will do something else besides parking a bus (or some say, a PLANE) laugh.gif I've always justify the idea of Mou's tactics when going against Barca infront of my friends (who were Barca fanatics) it gets frustrating to watch sometimes, i admit. But that's the way it is. Pressure them, defend deep and a fast counter attack. The only problem is the finishing.

But today, I hope they go all out against them tongue.gif who knows when they are not afraid to attack Barca, their psychological fear inside them will go away. But probably that is just wishful thinking. Whatever the outcome of the match, i am happy with Madrid's performance this season. It was frustrating to watch them for the past few years laugh.gif good luck and enjoy the el classico my fellow madridista. smile.gif

This post has been edited by girugaga86: Apr 21 2012, 12:50 PM

130 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:27 AM