Working in Singapore V10, Serious Talk only. no chatting

onomatopoeia
post May 21 2012, 12:00 PM

157 posts

Hey guys, any Malaysian successfully granted a PR in 2012? I have few colleagues - Indian and PRC's PR application has been rejected.

I plan to apply this year, but i think its quite tough nowadays.
onomatopoeia
post May 21 2012, 12:16 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ May 21 2012, 12:02 PM)
i have a few friends granted PR this year... haven't heard of any malaysian got rejected yet...
Great. rclxms.gif But I work in SG less than a year and holding a EP-P2 at the moment. About your friends, do they work in SG for quite some time?
onomatopoeia
post May 21 2012, 02:05 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Walaoeh! @ May 21 2012, 01:37 PM)
wow, the last time P2 pass required only $3500 salary...
now it's $4500... sweat.gif
Hahaha..The 4.5k only started this year, I joined last year.
onomatopoeia
post May 21 2012, 05:59 PM

157 posts

BTW, how come P2 categorize as Elite? IMHO, earning 5k not really an elite life. I'm sure lots of ppl debated before about RM and SGD, I would like to compare a life of a single(35 years old) man living in KL and a SGPR

In KL, he can purchase a Rm500k double-storey house and drive a new Honda City.

In SG, he can only afford a $400k HDB and cannot afford a new car
onomatopoeia
post May 21 2012, 07:06 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(crazy25kid @ May 21 2012, 06:29 PM)
Erm...so why are you here instead of KL?
brows.gif Did I mention there is a third option where the SGPR spending in KL icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(seantang @ May 21 2012, 06:42 PM)
I'd reallllly like to see how he can afford a RM500K house and a new City with RM5K salary. After EPF and tax, it's barely RM4K a month. I don't see how he can set aside the monthly instalments from his paycheck, much less "afford it" in terms of smart financial management.
Why not? For the car, assuming he bought around the age 28. By the age of 35, he already fully paid. When he plans for the house around age , assuming 20% down payment(100k) * 30 years with current rate 2.5k repayment, and bank approved his loan, I don't see the reason he cant afford it.
onomatopoeia
post May 23 2012, 02:00 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ May 22 2012, 10:32 PM)
nobody ask about your experience or what a great effort you have done to break
the rules and not get caught. There is no solid basis on your answer.  and we are suppose to listen to you because? Speed rules still applied.
I think the question has deviated.

So back to the question on the 6 months validity, personally I've been entering SG with less than 2 months validity. However, I was an EP holder. So for his case, it depends on the type of pass as well. If it's a WP or EP or even PR, I think its legit. If using the white card, a traveler would have a different story.

The rules are references and if the guy caught by police, the rules would cbe act as a basis. Not to mention successfully entering within 6 months doesnt mean problem free when exiting. The rules comply as well. If custom at the entering point let him in, the custom at exit point might lock him up.
onomatopoeia
post May 23 2012, 03:31 PM

157 posts

Average? I think they took into consideration of those expats and ministers as well...Not to mention in SG most of the families are dual income.

0.0402sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:43 PM