QUOTE(ivanswk @ Mar 15 2012, 10:11 AM)
3.8 is EP level, u be foreign talent to sg already
if u think the $ can sustain u and worst case "fail" and still can go home, nothing too lose. then..
can sense u wanted to come, haha just the $
bend a bit and life more simple and a clear strategy u might survive
got people here come look look, no breakthrough after awhile feel not worth the sacrifice
give up on detach house stay in small room with crazy landlord
give up driving, taking bus with china lady screaming on the phone
give up mamak, eating mee with vinegar inside

thank u for the constructive advice. lifestyle wise i think i won't have a problem. i've been there many times and i actually want to come so badly because my fiance is there and also the better opportunity.
give up on detach house stay in small room with crazy landlord
this one no problem coz ill stay with PR friend and rent whole house
give up driving, taking bus with china lady screaming on the phone
this one is ok too coz i lived in japan for few years and got used to public transporting
give up mamak, eating mee with vinegar inside

this one maybe will
i think ill miss driving most of all.
but again, thanks! helped me to decided a little

QUOTE(crazy25kid)
deadpool77, if you do not want the job, can intro me?
Seriously, I want that job.
u in IT as well? maybe u can shed some more light? it seems the support jobs pay more there?
This post has been edited by deadpool77: Mar 15 2012, 10:23 AM