QUOTE(PepsiCo @ Mar 13 2012, 01:37 AM)
36k p.a basic ? Meaning $3k per month ? Wah ! Me can't afford, unless includes allowance then cukup-cukup makan 
doesnt mean u have to pay 3k/month also... Working in Singapore V10, Serious Talk only. no chatting
Mar 13 2012, 08:17 AM
4,283 posts Joined: Nov 2009 From: Vietnam |
Mar 13 2012, 08:56 AM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(RabbitS @ Mar 13 2012, 12:37 AM) stand chart also got mahattan card no req but limit sgd 500 QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 13 2012, 08:17 AM) doesnt mean u have to pay 3k/month also... I like the Manhattan card, 5% cashback on everything is win. Too bad only limited to $200 cash back ($4k spend) per quarter though |
Mar 13 2012, 09:25 AM
1,424 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ Mar 12 2012, 11:39 PM) QUOTE(RabbitS @ Mar 13 2012, 12:37 AM) u trying to cheat hdb to buy flat? i am eligible according to the website and the requirement u all mentioned.ep 36k p.a. / 10k fd stand chart ep 30k p.a. stand chart also got mahattan card no req but limit sgd 500 i just want the free gifts if they offer any cause was thinking of getting the unionpay card for business trip purposes. but they only asked 2 question. 1. EP...yes 2. 5k monthly...no then sorry and he added on that new requirement released just a week ago. |
Mar 13 2012, 09:37 AM
1,305 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(ivanswk @ Mar 12 2012, 09:53 AM) yes i key in that in sg mart and it show the option i can have. SG car mart... used car or new?when u sell it, did u make huge % loss what car is that ? i wanted to have a slightly bigger sedan like teana but since i sharing it with my roomate and her poor driving history show she cant handle any car bigger than a myvi i am worry check out the latest "carbon tax" or some other name where the GOV charge lower inport tax for greener car if you plan to buy it new. added : cars with CEVS rebate This post has been edited by r1v3r: Mar 13 2012, 11:49 AM |
Mar 13 2012, 10:20 AM
1,564 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: working@SG, hometown in Kay L |
QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Mar 13 2012, 09:25 AM) i am eligible according to the website and the requirement u all mentioned. From DBS websitei just want the free gifts if they offer any cause was thinking of getting the unionpay card for business trip purposes. but they only asked 2 question. 1. EP...yes 2. 5k monthly...no then sorry and he added on that new requirement released just a week ago. Eligibility to apply DBS Visa/MasterCard/DBS AMEX /POSB MasterCard Credit (Non- Singaporeans/Non-Permanent Residents of Singapore) Non-Singaporeans and non-Permanent Residents (PR) of Singapore who would like to apply for DBS Credit Card must be working and residing in Singapore. Hold a valid Employment Pass with minimum of at least 9 months from the time of card application until processing is completed. a valid passport. Minimum annual income requirement for non-Singaporeans and non-PRs is S$45,000 per annum. In addition to these basic requirement set by the MAS, all credit card applications will be assessed based on a set of criteria in place in our proprietary system. Approval is on a case-by-case basis. Therefore, all applications are subject to approval. Source DBS Looks like its SGD3,750 per month which equals to SGD45k per annum From HSBC Singapore's website For HSBC Platinum credit card application: All applicants must be at least 21 years of age. For Singaporeans or Permanent Residents, a minimum annual income of S$30,000 is required. For self-employed and foreigners, a minimum annual income of S$40,000 is required. If you do not meet the income requirement, a minimum Fixed Deposit Collateral of S$10,000 is required. Sourcesource From UOB singapore's website You must be a Singapore Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident and at least 21 years old. A minimum annual income of S$30,000. Foreigners require a minimum annual income of S$36,000, or if you do not meet the income requirements, a Fixed Deposit collateral of minimum S$10,000 is required Supplementary card applicants must be aged 18 years and above. Sourcesource So i think it still varies from bank to bank and probably the credit card type as well This post has been edited by tailtwist: Mar 13 2012, 10:57 AM |
Mar 13 2012, 10:32 AM
1,424 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
^ Still pass for all the requirement mentioned.
But the thing is the UOB guy in fair is saying something diff from what the UOB guy at the bank branch I met yesterday. |
Mar 13 2012, 11:16 AM
337 posts Joined: Sep 2011 From: Christmas Island |
QUOTE(crazy25kid @ Mar 13 2012, 10:32 AM) ^ Still pass for all the requirement mentioned. why don't you print the thing out and show it to them ?But the thing is the UOB guy in fair is saying something diff from what the UOB guy at the bank branch I met yesterday. Added on March 13, 2012, 11:18 am QUOTE(tailtwist @ Mar 13 2012, 10:20 AM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « From UOB singapore's website You must be a Singapore Citizen or Singapore Permanent Resident and at least 21 years old. A minimum annual income of S$30,000. Foreigners require a minimum annual income of S$36,000, or if you do not meet the income requirements, a Fixed Deposit collateral of minimum S$10,000 is required Supplementary card applicants must be aged 18 years and above. Sourcesource So i think it still varies from bank to bank and probably the credit card type as well This post has been edited by PepsiCo: Mar 13 2012, 11:18 AM |
Mar 13 2012, 11:26 AM
6,624 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: singapore & ipoh |
QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 13 2012, 08:56 AM) I like the Manhattan card, 5% cashback on everything is win. Too bad only limited to $200 cash back ($4k spend) per quarter though Only if you charge $3K to it though. Total Spending per Month Cash Rebate in your Pocket S$1 - S$500 0.5% S$501 - S$1,500 1% S$1,501 - S$3,000 2% S$3,001 and above 5% |
Mar 13 2012, 12:58 PM
545 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: SG & KL |
Wah... All kaya kaya people.. Bila belanja wor??
Mar 13 2012, 04:46 PM
2,110 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(r1v3r @ Mar 13 2012, 09:37 AM) SG car mart... used car or new? used, damn saw some new term "balloon scheme" check out the latest "carbon tax" or some other name where the GOV charge lower inport tax for greener car if you plan to buy it new. added : cars with CEVS rebate trying to understand it This post has been edited by ivanswk: Mar 13 2012, 04:48 PM |
Mar 13 2012, 09:45 PM
710 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: In the backyard. Up to no good! |
Lta still thinks that a hybrid is a 2 engined car, kena charhe twice for taxes.
Added on March 13, 2012, 9:48 pmBetter get electric car, restricted plate, coe exempted This post has been edited by chanti-sama: Mar 13 2012, 09:48 PM |
Mar 13 2012, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 13 2012, 08:56 AM) I like the Manhattan card, 5% cashback on everything is win. Too bad only limited to $200 cash back ($4k spend) per quarter though dont need to promote your company la lol.. Price Solutions Singapore Pte Ltd a subsi of stan chart ar? some lady called me up today offering me cards and credit line... kekeke, gonna apply tomolo... she mentioned got free $80/card... getting free $160 |
Mar 13 2012, 10:55 PM
13 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
hello guys
anyone works at AMD there? how was the environment? |
Mar 14 2012, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 13 2012, 10:48 PM) dont need to promote your company la lol.. Price Solutions Singapore Pte Ltd a subsi of stan chart ar? some lady called me up today offering me cards and credit line... kekeke, gonna apply tomolo... she mentioned got free $80/card... getting free $160 yea, price solutions is the subsidiary that houses all the retail sales staff. scope international is the subsidiary that houses all the ops staff. scb create these subs cos the subsidiary != bank therefore don't have bank benefits or unions |
Mar 14 2012, 12:30 AM
QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 14 2012, 12:12 AM) yea, price solutions is the subsidiary that houses all the retail sales staff. scope international is the subsidiary that houses all the ops staff. scb create these subs cos the subsidiary != bank therefore don't have bank benefits or unions whoa, no wonder scb can make so much profit... by being el cheapo... lol, at least better than hsbc by retrenching...neway, one way to make quick bucks is to apply for all these cards.... if each card give u $80, 2 card per bank... apply at 10 banks = $1600 profits? also they give this credit/cash line... $3k free interest for 3 years, only small principal repayment per month and no processing fee... apply 10 banks = $30k... use to invest = profits? |
Mar 14 2012, 12:39 AM
204 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
Mar 14 2012, 08:30 AM
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 14 2012, 12:30 AM) whoa, no wonder scb can make so much profit... by being el cheapo... lol, at least better than hsbc by retrenching... other banks also same ba. example citi open operations shop in KL also under subsidiary, forgot what name though. |
Mar 14 2012, 09:42 AM
245 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
My fellow Malaysians here in Sg,
I am applying for converting my My driving license to Sg license. The requirement as stated in the Singapore Police website (http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/services/Driving_in_Singapore/information_drivinglicence_conversion.htm) states the following as one of the requirements: For Malaysian licence holders, an extract from JPJ Malaysia showing information of your driving record and licence information (obtained not more than 6 months before date of conversion) Can someone tell me how to go about this. Can it be obtain by another person? Thanks in advance. |
Mar 14 2012, 11:31 AM
110 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
QUOTE(hokin @ Mar 14 2012, 09:42 AM) My fellow Malaysians here in Sg, I guess u need to do it personally to get the extraxtion from JPJ. Try not get from JB JPJ as they will cancell ur MY license since u r converting the license to SG.I am applying for converting my My driving license to Sg license. The requirement as stated in the Singapore Police website (http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/services/Driving_in_Singapore/information_drivinglicence_conversion.htm) states the following as one of the requirements: For Malaysian licence holders, an extract from JPJ Malaysia showing information of your driving record and licence information (obtained not more than 6 months before date of conversion) Can someone tell me how to go about this. Can it be obtain by another person? Thanks in advance. |
Mar 14 2012, 01:07 PM
245 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
QUOTE(calvint78 @ Mar 14 2012, 11:31 AM) I guess u need to do it personally to get the extraxtion from JPJ. Try not get from JB JPJ as they will cancell ur MY license since u r converting the license to SG. Thanks for advise. I hope no cancellation of MY license is required as I will be driving in MY too. I will definitely not go to the JB JPJ. |
| Change to: | 0.0621sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:01 AM |