Working in Singapore V10, Serious Talk only. no chatting

megadisc
post May 17 2012, 10:18 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(newaisa @ May 17 2012, 11:04 PM)
Hey girls and guys

Want to ask, I am planning to go merlin tower for express coach to KL, will I be able to get ticket if i arrive there around 7-8PM to get ticket?

Or if there is any online for ticket booking will be even better. Please suggest.

Looking for 8-9PM bus ticket on Friday. Thanks
there should be a geting bus to KL wan leh
10pm should be about rights...
megadisc
post May 21 2012, 10:04 AM

4,349 posts

rumours says that the car and motorcycle toll booths are being renovated at the moment
and one way is rm9 to singapore...
boo hoo...
megadisc
post May 21 2012, 11:44 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ May 21 2012, 11:37 AM)
Where? I did not see it inside CIQ when I came back from JB yesterday night. The right most lane at the entrance to CIQ (towards SG) was permanently close for some time not for renovation but for "STAFF PARKING".

Do they have the guts to start charging before GE?
well, someone needs to pay for the renovation mah.
megadisc
post May 21 2012, 04:20 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Joshua_0718 @ May 21 2012, 01:31 PM)
Not yet, there is this recruitment firm called me. This is the 3rd time she calling me already. I wonder how she know my background.  hmm.gif
must be taken from your old online resume profile
very snaky wan ..
ehhehe ...

all the best ya !
megadisc
post May 22 2012, 10:00 AM

4,349 posts

[quote=icycokes,May 22 2012, 01:08 AM]
They got their means one. Maybe through LinkedIn?

Guys would like to know the effectiveness of these recruitment firms. Would you send your application through them?

I just graduated from NUS and I'm looking start my career in sales (preferably B2B). Been giving all these staffing agencies a miss as I thought they might have genuine offers (because many of them have ridiculously high number of job oppotunities) and I have the impression that company filling their openings through them are being secretive (What's there to hide anyway). Though I understand sometimes companies wouldnt wanna let their competitors to know what they are doing but considering the seniority of the position for a fresh grad, is it really necessary?

What's the trend now? Other than looking from online job ads website, should I read the newspapers too? Hope HR folks here can share your views.

Thanks!

Added on May 22, 2012, 12:14 am

no harm going thru them, since recruit firms wanna make a quick buck
sicne they already have a database of all the job openings it will be easier for them to filter the unncessary posting and increase your chances of being shortlisted for interview.

oh yeah cool.gif
megadisc
post May 22 2012, 04:17 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ken0701 @ May 22 2012, 03:48 PM)
hi guys

i would like to find a job in singapore.
have any idea or vacancy?
go RWS lah ...many croupier openings...pays super well

QUOTE(DenshaOtoko @ May 22 2012, 05:03 PM)
Hi forumers,

Anyone here working in GlobalFoundries (formerly Chartered Semiconductor)? May I know what is salary range for senior associate engineer equipment there? How is situation of the company and its working culture? Thanks.
my fren working as techninician leh
he likes there
does that help ?
megadisc
post May 22 2012, 05:48 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(yinyum @ May 22 2012, 05:19 PM)
Pay super well? The range of salary is?

Anyway, anyone blades? Where you guys blade at usually?
not sure about salary since i didnt ask him
but he seems happy go lucky
so must be good

QUOTE(yinyum @ May 22 2012, 05:19 PM)
Pay super well? The range of salary is?

Anyway, anyone blades? Where you guys blade at usually?
changi south beach is nice ..many people joging and blading too
especially the hot chicks and skimpy

QUOTE(etyms @ May 22 2012, 06:40 PM)
Hi, just want to clarify if I want to purchase HDB how long it would take to complete all the procedure before I can move in? Is it around 6 months?

since it's a balloting exercise ...are you sure you will be allocated a flat ?
welll ...good luck

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ May 22 2012, 05:35 PM)
RM 5k where can afford RM 500k house and a RM 90k Honda City?
RM 5k - say 18% (EPF & Tax) = RM 4,100

The repayment for a RM 500k house based on today's BLR and a 10% downpayment (or RM 50k) and 30 years repayment profile is RM 2,873. That means you left with RM 1,227.

A RM 90k car loan with 10% downpayment with a 9 years repayment profile is RM 1,047. That means you left with RM 180.

You think RM 180 enough for food, parking, toll, etc? You gotta be kidding me, right?
superb calculation bro ! that's good advise.
megadisc
post May 23 2012, 09:15 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ May 23 2012, 02:18 AM)
where got. "business, profession, occupation or paid employment" doesn't include job interview what icon_idea.gif
good advise bro
megadisc
post May 23 2012, 10:37 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ May 23 2012, 11:30 AM)
bonus payment .. no idea!! but i know location super near woodland checkpoint, can just walk over. seriously as in 5mins to custom officer counters..hahaaaa thumbup.gif
agreed
so near bah ...
megadisc
post May 24 2012, 09:10 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(washabushi @ May 24 2012, 08:20 AM)
Max speed would be 50kmh unless stated
Not all small road is 50kmh and not all expressway is 90kmh
yup that's so right ...so drive at your own risksed.
megadisc
post May 24 2012, 01:54 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ May 24 2012, 02:43 PM)
sometimes it'll bring harm to others as well. drive a little faster over the limits, once a while beating red lights, etc etc till it become the norm. well you get what i meant.
i even heard my frens joking about being more careful when approaching a road junction
scared got on a ferrari on coming from the other side.
hehehe drool.gif
megadisc
post May 24 2012, 05:50 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ May 24 2012, 06:43 PM)
Can recommend any other job market online to look for job in singapore.

I know
1) JobStreet
2) JobCentral
3) JobsDB
4) Monster

anymore else which can help me to look for job??
i use myrecruit.sg...since it searches all the above sites.
although the database quite slow to be updated.
megadisc
post May 25 2012, 10:25 AM

4,349 posts

sounds liek hougang going to have a busy weekend
megadisc
post May 26 2012, 02:11 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ May 26 2012, 02:49 PM)
It's household average, as Deo mentioned.

Average salary is nowhere near that as there are lots of non-professional employees, manual workers or low wage workers will always outnumber professionals in any open, non wage regulated economy that has is still growing strongly.

But if you're in the professional sectors, working in a competitive multinational environment like banks, HQ offices (where regional or global roles are common) or working in the Orchard or CBD offices, 7K won't be too far from the average salary of your peers.
dont forget that there is wage gap between the rich and the poor.
and it's not getting smaller between them ...
that''s y the NWC naitonal wage council propose a minimum increase of sgd50 ...instaed of setting a miminum wage ...
aisay ...
megadisc
post May 26 2012, 10:32 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(extremepower @ May 26 2012, 08:22 PM)
got ghost there la. time to put a big hump. Let those fast cars fly over the junction instead. lol

Many will be glued to tv for thomas cup. wink.gif
omg ...we ahve a spooky road...
time to add more humps and bumps and holes and poles
megadisc
post May 27 2012, 11:22 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(zul_n @ May 27 2012, 11:23 AM)
yup,,that's the one and only....
megadisc
post May 27 2012, 09:10 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(shirley_andy @ May 27 2012, 07:50 PM)
Hi I'm currently in the process of preparing my application for a job in sg.

Currently I'm in the financial auditing line, wanting to apply to another auditing firm over there, any good reason I should mention to explain why I'd rather do it there than in my home country since in Msia also have so many auditing firm?
better renumeration to the max
megadisc
post May 27 2012, 10:59 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ May 27 2012, 11:47 PM)
Just say you want the overseas exposure and experience with Singapore's unique multinational environment (in terms of companies, but also culture and workforce). There is no other place in the world where you can work with Singaporeans, Malaysians, Thais, Filipinos, Chinese, Indians, Americans and Europeans etc all under one roof. And due to the plentiful RHQs, you will be working on regional or even global issues and assignments.
superb advise to the max.
megadisc
post May 28 2012, 09:34 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ May 28 2012, 10:19 AM)
My friend told me that he need to fill in the EP form and submit by himself online, is that normal?

i tot should be handled by respective HR instead of yourself, at least mine was handled by HR.
huh ? HR must be taking him for a ride liao lor ...
i wonder if his superior knows about this ?...
jeng jeng jeng.
megadisc
post May 28 2012, 12:00 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ May 28 2012, 12:24 PM)
LOL, i also dunno what happened as he keep asking me about the detail needed and many more, kena conned? btw, can submit by urself meh? the EP application will kena rejected kah?
if he can fill in the details himself then good lah ...i'm sure he knows everythig about the company ...sarcasm setting in
all the best to him lah ...
if kena rejected then no need to work lor ..
dunno what the HR tryin to do.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0277sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:11 AM