+J
2,110 posts

^no the $ alone not worth it
more info whether u coming alone, renting, and current expense
ivanswk
post Mar 15 2012, 09:47 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(deadpool77 @ Mar 15 2012, 09:30 AM)
seems low to me too ;( tried to ask the agent to nego a lil more for me, but she said the company wont go any higher...
ya the 3.5 bonus is in the offer letter.
im coming alone. but ive a lot of friends in Sg. even my bestfriends are there. ill rent. my current expense is about RM4K per month..

is it really not worth it? i was thinking i can save more with this new job but feels like im downgrading a lot where i may not have to..
the $ is a straight no, if u have a lot commitment like mortgage etc..
ur self also hesitate when see the figure, but then in your mind must be thinking, maybe can jump or get substanstial increment if u perform well sweat.gif , sadly seen more people get dissapointed on this

unless u have a well plan strategy,
ur plan of come and have a look might end in dissapointment sweat.gif

ivanswk
post Mar 15 2012, 10:11 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(deadpool77 @ Mar 15 2012, 09:51 AM)
ive a house loan im paying at rm800 a month here in KL..

actually i've been looking for a job that fits me in Sg for almost 2 years now. and this is the best offer I've seen so far.  before i get the offer, I have told myself 'if i'll be offered minimum 3.8K, i'll be satisfied...'
isnt the bonus good and makes up for the low salary?
3.8 is EP level, u be foreign talent to sg already
if u think the $ can sustain u and worst case "fail" and still can go home, nothing too lose. then..

can sense u wanted to come, haha just the $
bend a bit and life more simple and a clear strategy u might survive

got people here come look look, no breakthrough after awhile feel not worth the sacrifice
give up on detach house stay in small room with crazy landlord
give up driving, taking bus with china lady screaming on the phone
give up mamak, eating mee with vinegar inside sweat.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 10:17 am
QUOTE(Tigerr @ Mar 15 2012, 10:00 AM)
Padang Jawa should be Klang.....or i made a mistake all this while...... laugh.gif
still shah alam right,
i thought the 1 ringgit toll is the borderline between shah alam and klang rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Mar 15 2012, 10:17 AM
ivanswk
post Mar 15 2012, 10:25 AM

+J
2,110 posts

^ same like me lah when i was 20+ then,
wanted to come so much, with only spm grade 2 hahah..
my mind was decided even work as kuli at port, carrying guni bag also want to come
dang, come here see see
sg dun need kuli hahah.. doh.gif
lucky manage to join a mnc rolleyes.gif

Added on March 15, 2012, 10:26 am
QUOTE(deadpool77 @ Mar 15 2012, 10:19 AM)

QUOTE(crazy25kid)
deadpool77, if you do not want the job, can intro me? 
Seriously, I want that job.

u in IT as well? maybe u can shed some more light? it seems the support jobs pay more there?
deodorant and kykhor, think both in IT
both in 5-6 plus category nod.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Mar 15 2012, 10:26 AM
ivanswk
post Mar 16 2012, 12:46 AM

+J
2,110 posts

^ thumbup.gif http://www.thesail.com.sg/main.html

ivanswk
post Mar 16 2012, 09:38 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Jet23sky @ Mar 16 2012, 09:20 AM)
Hi guys, I just got the job offer in Singapore, will start work on first of June. But i am required to stay in Singapore, my sister works in Clark Quey and I will be working in Tai Seng, any suggestion which place is suitable for staying? What i mean is it has better safety, less crime ( I know Singapore is low crimes country, but there is still some place which is high rate of crime  laugh.gif ), and its near MRT. And lastly, cheap rental. THanks~~~~~ smile.gif
mean u be coming with your sister ? drool.gif
or she already here hmm.gif
so one is working in clark quay and one in tai seng,
serangoon connect both location
place with high crime rate ? i stay in red light disctrict also feel super safe
thing to note just check out neighbour only when u renting
see got sick auntie staying next door, or some old fella still wearing diaper walking around

maybe singgaproe a bit dense compare to malaysia
sein a lot weird stuff to frequently, auntie talking to herself in the bus stop etc... sweat.gif
ivanswk
post Mar 16 2012, 01:33 PM

+J
2,110 posts

^ no crowd laugh.gif
but sold out already at IMM shakehead.gif

ivanswk
post Mar 16 2012, 04:42 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(Aloong @ Mar 16 2012, 03:37 PM)
I gues LYN is one of her way to get money resources.
after active for a while here can be elite like her already rolleyes.gif
so u want to join her or not ? hmm.gif

Added on March 16, 2012, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 16 2012, 03:40 PM)
u so despo meh.. reply 3 times  doh.gif 
nice.. how to contact her?
http://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/138144292918617/

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Mar 16 2012, 04:43 PM
ivanswk
post Mar 16 2012, 05:47 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(ahzhi @ Mar 16 2012, 04:54 PM)
enter investment bank or audit firm?
seriously i can sense u r the 1 in the million and cut to be in the invesment bank, nod:
go ahead and proceed rclxms.gif

Added on March 16, 2012, 5:48 pm
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 16 2012, 05:40 PM)
thanks  rclxms.gif  i think her so called mentor is her husband ar?  hmm.gif  prefer to be investing in sg...
invest in courting her lagi better u get her and the property rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: Mar 16 2012, 05:48 PM
ivanswk
post Mar 16 2012, 08:44 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(ahzhi @ Mar 16 2012, 08:23 PM)
but if go for investment bank,they accept Malaysian?
for capable individual like u, they will greet u with open arm nod.gif

ivanswk
post Mar 17 2012, 11:58 PM

+J
2,110 posts

^pity the family and the young children
ivanswk
post Mar 18 2012, 01:03 PM

+J
2,110 posts

^ and taking pic with their phonecam as evidence to destroy your family sweat.gif
ivanswk
post Mar 19 2012, 10:08 AM

+J
2,110 posts

^ the victim family most can get S$140k
http://www.mom.gov.sg/legislation/occupati...n-act-faqs.aspx

ivanswk
post Mar 19 2012, 10:28 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 19 2012, 09:50 AM)
If it was me who kena bang, I wonder if my insurance would pay out. I only got 'accident' insurance which pays a measly $3k if my death was not "accidental."
not only accidental, some require it to be violent, visible and external sweat.gif
after compare i notice insurance in SG is cheaper rolleyes.gif
ivanswk
post Mar 19 2012, 07:02 PM

+J
2,110 posts

http://www.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/Si...319-334404.html
Mr Mogan leaves behind his mother, his wife and four children (aged 9, 7, and 5 years and 2.5 months)
this is sad shakehead.gif 4 kids with wife and mother
making a honest living with a happy family, now gone doh.gif

ivanswk
post Mar 22 2012, 03:09 PM

+J
2,110 posts

Neighbour wars sweat.gif

http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews...0-334579/2.html

http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest+News/S...320-334580.html

ivanswk
post Mar 22 2012, 05:58 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(deadpool77 @ Mar 22 2012, 02:23 PM)
hi guys. ive to undergo a medical check up in singapore soon. i am still working in Kl.. i understand that after the medical checkup we need to submit the report to EPSC. can all this be done in one day? can the medical result be ready in one day?
http://www.parkwayshenton.com/clinic_smg01.html

call them, see if they can express for u
last i check is 3 day sweat.gif
ivanswk
post Mar 23 2012, 10:42 AM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ Mar 23 2012, 10:18 AM)
given the size of the hdb rooms here, i can't imagine 3 people sharing one room o_O
i can imagine that drool.gif
and think still can fit 1 more (me) hahah .. brows.gif
ivanswk
post Mar 26 2012, 02:53 PM

+J
2,110 posts

^ if u have a IPA approve by co A, then your co B can process your EP, need co A to cancel it tongue.gif

ivanswk
post Mar 27 2012, 04:32 PM

+J
2,110 posts

^ must compliment the taxi system in singapore rclxms.gif
just other day i left my luggage in the cab, did not remember the car plate or type of vehicle nor have a receipt
but a simple phone call to their call centre
telling them where i alight and the destination with the fare
walah, they able to trace the cab no and call the cabie to return my luggage
the cabbie more scare then me when he return my stuff
insist i make sure everything in order rolleyes.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0620sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 12:37 PM