ivanswk
post May 30 2012, 10:50 AM

+J
2,110 posts

http://www.todayonline.com/Voices/EDC12053...Rs-and-citizens
Of PRs and citizens sweat.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 10:53 am
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ May 30 2012, 09:40 AM)
CS there got some bank for cash deposit, rite? Now there undergo renovation, does it affect the bank?

Can anyone tell me what is the bank available at CS for cash deposit?
at the other corner in CS there have RHB
across wong ah fook gor cimb, ocbc
along the wong ah fook got uob

Added on May 30, 2012, 10:57 am
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ May 30 2012, 10:37 AM)
Maybank only?aiseh...thought got cash deposit for CIMB or public bank...
Btw, what is the highest xchange rate now and mostly at where??
last week at mid valley, i change 2.45
i think inside CS the money changer opposite the mag shop
in between the kodak film shop and lo hong ka, i frequently use and always can nego for higher rate if above 1k rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ivanswk: May 30 2012, 10:57 AM
yhoong12
post May 30 2012, 11:07 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

in between the kodak film shop and lo hong ka, i frequently use and always can nego for higher rate if above 1k rolleyes.gif

[/quote]

oo..how bout in singapore? any higher xchange rate?
ivanswk
post May 30 2012, 11:13 AM

+J
2,110 posts

[quote=yhoong12,May 30 2012, 11:07 AM]

[/quote]
oo..how bout in singapore? any higher xchange rate?

[/quote]

i see arcade rate also ok
but seldom change RM in sg cause dun want to carry so much cash
i change and deposit straight to bank rolleyes.gif

lancer_ajai
post May 30 2012, 01:38 PM

47 posts

Hi guys, I'm going to sg this 30th June, got a job at a semicon company at woodlands, am currently looking for a room, preferably shared to keep the cost low since im not planning staying in sg for long, maybe few months. Unless the rent is reasonably cheap maybe considering staying longer in sg instead.I searched the links given and found few suitable rooms but i'm also trying my luck posting here, in case anyone looking for a roomate. I dun mind 2-3 person in the room, just need a place to sleep. Thnks guys
extremepower
post May 30 2012, 02:24 PM

545 posts

JB should be cheaper for rental I think. wink.gif
yhoong12
post May 30 2012, 02:29 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

SemiCon company at woodlands? Micron?

what you mean when u say "currently looking for a room, preferably shared to keep the cost low since im not planning staying in sg for long, maybe few months. "

Mean you will move to JB anyway? why not direct stay there?
lancer_ajai
post May 30 2012, 02:30 PM

47 posts

Yes, at least i'll get the whole place instead of just a room for the same price. But temporarily i need to stay in sg 1st, untill everything settle down then i'll move to jb, unless if the room in sg is suprcheap.

Added on May 30, 2012, 2:33 pmI need to stay in sg to get the relocation allowance , company policy. besides id prefer to adapt to my work/life first before going thru the hassle of going to work every morning. After settle down, then jb it is smile.gif

This post has been edited by lancer_ajai: May 30 2012, 02:33 PM
yhoong12
post May 30 2012, 02:49 PM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

Oic, those u able to search is short term room contract ? if work at Woodland u can consider search for room along red line, u can get cheap single room.
megadisc
post May 31 2012, 09:30 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(yhoong12 @ May 30 2012, 03:49 PM)
Oic, those u able to search is short term room contract ? if work at Woodland u can consider search for room along red line, u can get cheap single room.
red line ? or red light district? rclxms.gif
arthas_teo
post May 31 2012, 10:07 AM

306 posts

any engineer job (telco) intro in sg???
megadisc
post May 31 2012, 10:56 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(arthas_teo @ May 31 2012, 11:07 AM)
any engineer job (telco) intro in sg???
nope
not that i konow off...

COE got more today !
hooray
TSLester1987
post May 31 2012, 11:45 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ May 30 2012, 10:50 AM)
http://www.todayonline.com/Voices/EDC12053...Rs-and-citizens
Of PRs and citizens sweat.gif

Added on May 30, 2012, 10:53 am

at the other corner in CS there have RHB
across wong ah fook gor cimb, ocbc
along the wong ah fook got uob

in between the kodak film shop and lo hong ka, i frequently use and always can nego for higher rate if above 1k  rolleyes.gif
If you are willing to walk 15-20 mins, basically u get all the banks near JB town. but not SC, Citibank, or CIMB.

I got $1 = RM2.452 on monday night in my frequent money changer. market rate is $1 = RRM2.45, I get special rate at the money changer coz i change a lot...
help other forummer change, my self change, the the aunty see me terus give me VIP rate.. haha
yhoong12
post May 31 2012, 11:46 AM

Balls Addicted~~
846 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ May 31 2012, 11:45 AM)
If you are willing to walk 15-20 mins, basically u get all the banks near JB town. but not SC, Citibank, or CIMB.

I got $1 = RM2.452 on monday night in my frequent money changer. market rate is $1 = RRM2.45, I get special rate at the money changer coz i change a lot...
help other forummer change, my self change, the the aunty see me terus give me VIP rate.. haha
Waseh, VIP rate.... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
Tigerr
post May 31 2012, 01:59 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ May 31 2012, 11:45 AM)

VIP, you one time change how much??? 100k??? I change 15k at tampines, talk till want to vmad.gif , the indian money changer also give same rate....may be not the boss.....somemore, want to photostate IC.....

In Jurong Point, the girl always call to boss when i request to change a bigger sum and just give additional 0.02 more....

extremepower
post May 31 2012, 03:03 PM

545 posts

Wah, so many rich uncles. Can belanja or not? What job you do ah? Can hire me ka? wink.gif
TSLester1987
post May 31 2012, 04:14 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ May 31 2012, 01:59 PM)
VIP, you one time change how much??? 100k??? I change 15k at tampines, talk till want to  vmad.gif , the indian money changer also give same rate....may be not the boss.....somemore, want to photostate IC.....

In Jurong Point, the girl always call to boss when i request to change a bigger sum and just give additional 0.02 more....
1 month change around 2k lo. aunty also want me give her more business ma. so i help my coleagues and friends change, then aunty automatically will give better rate 1.
but i change very frequent, this month it self i think i changed around 20k. help ppl change.
Tigerr
post May 31 2012, 04:41 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ May 31 2012, 04:14 PM)
1 month change around 2k lo. aunty also want me give her more business ma. so i help my coleagues and friends change, then aunty automatically will give better rate 1.
but i change very frequent, this month it self i think i changed around 20k. help ppl change.
the jurong point money changer....when i tell her if i change minimum 2k and above only she will phone her boss to ask for a better rate...if less than 2k, she dont even want to call..... vmad.gif

Added on May 31, 2012, 4:43 pm
QUOTE(extremepower @ May 31 2012, 03:03 PM)
Wah, so many rich uncles. Can belanja or not? What job you do ah? Can hire me ka? wink.gif
we wipe tables at hawker center..... laugh.gif you want to wipe table and collect plates also???

u teach badminton make more money than us lar.... biggrin.gif

i cant even afford to pay lesson fees, how to hire u leh.....only can get free lesson from kind fellas and sendiri train sendiri..... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Tigerr: May 31 2012, 04:46 PM
SUSkockroach
post May 31 2012, 05:05 PM

Certified Noob
3,256 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ May 31 2012, 03:14 PM)
Dato, just to let you know my accountant already received the 100k you helped me to change 2 days ago.
r1v3r
post May 31 2012, 05:56 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ May 31 2012, 04:14 PM)
How you pass the money back? Cash or bank in to Malaysia account?
LalaBubbles
post May 31 2012, 08:16 PM

194 posts

Generally speaking, is 2k enough to survive in Singapore if live moderately?

124 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0242sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:08 PM