124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

Working in Singapore V10, Serious Talk only. no chatting

r1v3r
post May 10 2012, 06:22 PM

1,305 posts

I have no time to feel I am bored, am I lucky?

SUSMaterazzi
post May 10 2012, 06:34 PM

1,569 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ May 10 2012, 04:09 PM)
It has been 10yrs now for me at work in SG.

i felt d same feeling living in SG aft 4yrs too vmad.gif . me, instead go back kl shakehead.gif , i opt to re-locate to jb and cummute daily.
aft a year renting a room, then moved in own home as single, then bring in a partner to share, then & then till got no time to get bored...

I opine, one will feel less bored if you change your living enviroment from time to time, specially after you owned a home, your mind & time will get very occupied besides work sweat.gif .
If owned a home, how to relocate? I think better marry someone to make ur day so colorful
deodorant
post May 10 2012, 07:06 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ May 10 2012, 06:34 PM)
If owned a home, how to relocate?

sell the house, what so difficult? doh.gif
Mackiddo
post May 10 2012, 08:48 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ May 10 2012, 06:22 PM)
I have no time to feel I am bored, am I lucky?
I'm bored probably 1/3 of the months :/
seantang
post May 10 2012, 08:51 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(Materazzi @ May 10 2012, 06:34 PM)
If owned a home, how to relocate? I think better marry someone to make ur day so colorful

You're still here? I thought you emigrated to Indonesia already.

Why cannot relocate? Just rent out the place and keep for investment.
megadisc
post May 10 2012, 09:01 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ May 10 2012, 09:51 PM)
You're still here? I thought you emigrated to Indonesia already.

Why cannot relocate? Just rent out the place and keep for investment.
that's the smartest advise !
ivanswk
post May 11 2012, 04:54 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ May 10 2012, 06:20 PM)
Anyhow, I am still considering
actually just need to get a job that pay equally good then can jalan already
better food, slower pace, huge playground icon_rolleyes.gif
cheaper spa etc and alot of lubang for side income .. brows.gif

mercury8400
post May 11 2012, 05:22 PM

2,703 posts

I see nowadays salary also not bad in KL too (on the salary thread here), 5 years exp can achieve RM8K to RM10K

Anyhow, I am still considering
I dunno it's worth it or not unless you earn significantly less in SGD than what M'sia is paying (and especially so if you are planning to work/live in KL City). Last time I went back i was shocked that chicken rice cost RM 6 per plate in KL City. Compared to 3-4 years ago at RM4.5 per plate that a 33% increase in 3-4 years. Now with the implementation of min wage, expect the prices of goods and necessities to increase even further. Don't forget the higher tax too. Ending up, RM10k might not seem alot....
seantang
post May 11 2012, 05:38 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

I see nowadays salary also not bad in KL too (on the salary thread here), 5 years exp can achieve RM8K to RM10K
And you believe the people who post in that thread?

And even assuming they were telling the truth, you believe that is the norm or even common?

megadisc
post May 11 2012, 05:44 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(mercury8400 @ May 11 2012, 06:22 PM)
I dunno it's worth it or not unless you earn significantly less in SGD than what M'sia is paying (and especially so if you are planning to work/live in KL City). Last time I went back i was shocked that chicken rice cost RM 6 per plate in KL City. Compared to 3-4 years ago at RM4.5 per plate that a 33% increase in 3-4 years. Now with the implementation of min wage, expect the prices of goods and necessities to increase even further. Don't forget the higher tax too. Ending up, RM10k might not seem alot....
rm6 chicken rice ! ! omg ... notworthy.gif
the chicken imported wan is it ?

rm3.50 at the stall near tmn daya brows.gif
sgd2.50 for stall at woodlands....

u sure ? that's like day light robeeri to the max. ! mad.gif
cute_boboi
post May 11 2012, 05:59 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 11 2012, 05:44 PM)
rm6 chicken rice ! ! omg ... notworthy.gif
the chicken imported wan is it ?

rm3.50 at the stall near tmn daya  brows.gif
sgd2.50 for stall at woodlands....

u sure ? that's like day light robeeri to the max. ! mad.gif
Wisma Central next to KLCC, if you know what and where it is. Still can consider as aircond restaurant, since the old building is air-conditioned laugh.gif

Roast chicken rice = RM4.50
siew yuk rice = RM5.50

Unless you mean those famous ones at Jalan Alor or Pudu there, RM6-7 (minimum) for char-siew rice.
Pudu famouse siew yuk rice (they give you the entire thin-slice about 20cm long) costs around RM15 (forgot exact price).

dollar-to-dollar, SG food is cheap. I still remember eating lunch nasi lemak at Tg. Pagar market/food court at <SGD3, with small fried chicken/nugget, acar, otak-otak, etc. Not that tasty (according to M'sia standard), but tasty enough for SG standard, although long queue, but consider cheap lah.

ntick
post May 11 2012, 06:20 PM

348 posts

Does any one know how to block ourself not going into casino?

I come 2 sg 2 months already, but almost loose all the money...
Maybe because in sg no friends......and life is boring...enter casino just duno where to spend time in weekend...

I loose more than 5k SGD within 2 month......2 month working effort donate to casino already...

I dont know why will be like that , everytime when i enter casino, i just want get back initial capital but keeping loose again and again......
the most biggest bet i place is 2k.That time i place BIG but it come out "wei sick"

Really regret...because 5k+ i can paid half year rental already (700 per month).When i was in casino..., having said that , the chip that i hold , i could not feeel it was a money.When i come out, i was know that...it is a money.

Just want to ask how you all spend time in SG?
Anyone experince b4, how you all overcome it....

deodorant
post May 11 2012, 06:29 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(ntick @ May 11 2012, 06:20 PM)

y u no join us at our FB page, BBQ, etc? meet new friends, got some chix also.

anyways casino self exclusion list http://www.knowtheline.sg/draw-the-line/ca...n-measures.html
sovie
post May 11 2012, 08:27 PM

hi all bro n sisters....

need some good advise, been planning to work in spore n had applied & attended a few interviews for the past months....

did apply for many jobs, not thru agency but direct company (in which met all criteria & requirements) but so far no news at all from sg side or either application never had any reply.

anyone can help to advise any problem of my application of job?

thanks smile.gif
Mackiddo
post May 11 2012, 08:35 PM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

Maybe because in sg no friends......and life is boring...enter casino just duno where to spend time in weekend...

I loose more than 5k SGD within 2 month......2 month working effort donate to casino already...

I dont know why will be like that , everytime when i enter casino, i just want get back initial capital but keeping loose again and again......
the most biggest bet i place is 2k.That time i place BIG but it come out "wei sick"

Really regret...because 5k+ i can paid half year rental already (700 per month).When i was in casino..., having said that , the chip that i hold , i could not feeel it was a money.When i come out, i was know that...it is a money.

dude, pm us your contact with name & location. Got yumcha session we will beep you. You'll never walk alone thumbup.gif
newaisa
post May 11 2012, 08:56 PM

202 posts

There are many places to go other than casino la bro.

Sad man you came all the way here to earn money and then lost all of it. What's lost is lost, thinking of getting the money you lost from gambling by gambling again is the worst you want to do.

As they suggested, can join their activities. I can see you are making quite some money since you have 5k to lose in 2 months. Stop gambling now and plan for your future~it will be sad to have a msian coming over sg and end up with nothing...or worse boro from ahlong(touch wood)

Anyway, hope you learned from the mistake.

elvenchou1987
post May 11 2012, 09:36 PM

327 posts

Any more gatherings guys? I missed the BBQ as I was back in Penang. Wish to join your upcoming one
heavenhell
post May 11 2012, 10:03 PM

649 posts

Bro i feel for u n i understand that you always wanna win back capital only , but in the end sure lose more , even tho when u win back ur capital u will still continue to wanna win more .
Stop gambling , it will ruin your life . Watever is lost is lost already , forget about it , money can earn back one . Like other bros say , join in the activities or play some sports to pass time , so you wont have the extra time to go for gambling.

This post has been edited by heavenhell: May 11 2012, 10:04 PM
cless^alvein
post May 11 2012, 10:20 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ May 11 2012, 08:35 PM)
dude, pm us your contact with name & location. Got yumcha session we will beep you. You'll never walk alone  thumbup.gif
Mind if I join too? xD I will start work at SG at d beginning of July..
megadisc
post May 11 2012, 10:25 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(ntick @ May 11 2012, 07:20 PM)

submit ur IC number to casino registra to bar u from goin lor..
also can wan de...

there is also geylang to visit....many ....delicacies.
QUOTE(sovie @ May 11 2012, 09:27 PM)
hi all bro n sisters....

need some good advise, been planning to work in spore n had applied & attended a few interviews for the past months....

did apply for many jobs, not thru agency but direct company (in which met all criteria & requirements) but so far no news at all from sg side or either application never had any reply.

anyone can help to advise any problem of my application of job?

thanks smile.gif
gahmen is tightening controls for foreigners leh ...unless u fresh and accept lower pay ...

124 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:20 PM