ivanswk
post May 3 2012, 04:32 PM

+J
2,110 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ May 3 2012, 02:31 PM)
It's not my parent's fault.

http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?357...g-in-JB/page802
http://mycpf.cpf.gov.sg/CPF/my-cpf/Overseas/LivO9.htm

i was lurking around sammyboy, did u withdraw all your cpf when u were working as a PR rolleyes.gif

cute_boboi
post May 3 2012, 06:35 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

QUOTE(hokin @ May 3 2012, 02:27 PM)
I am one of those that travel to KL almost weekly during the weekends. I normally return by taking Nice Executive Coach around midnight on Sunday arriving around 5.30 in Singapore, stopping at Mackenzie Road (near Little India MRT). From there I take the first 980 bus which takes me directly back to Sembawang where I stay and work. However in June, Nice Coach is shifting to The Plaza on Beach Road, which is much further down and there is no direct bus.

Does anyone here knows which bus companies that use the Causeway and stops somewhere around Marsiling or Woodlands, from there its only a short distance to Sembawang. From my search online, Konsortium have a midnight bus that uses the Causeway. Has anyone used this before and where does the bus stop after immigration in Singapore?

Thanking all in advance.
I use Sri Maju from KL-SG. Use Causeway.
But I normally drop off after Woodlands Immigration (SingSeong), and don't proceed to Beach road.
I either take bus, or 170 to Kranji MRT.
Much faster rather than stop at Beach road and come up north again.
Not sure got midnight bus or not.

SUSsylar111
post May 3 2012, 07:24 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(ivanswk @ May 3 2012, 04:32 PM)
http://www.sammyboy.com/showthread.php?357...g-in-JB/page802
http://mycpf.cpf.gov.sg/CPF/my-cpf/Overseas/LivO9.htm

i was lurking around sammyboy, did u withdraw all your cpf when u were working as a PR  rolleyes.gif
I was never working as a PR. I was a PR when i was a student
seantang
post May 3 2012, 08:16 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(hokin @ May 3 2012, 02:27 PM)
Does anyone here knows which bus companies that use the Causeway and stops somewhere around Marsiling or Woodlands, from there its only a short distance to Sembawang. From my search online, Konsortium have a midnight bus that uses the Causeway. Has anyone used this before and where does the bus stop after immigration in Singapore?

Thanking all in advance.

If the bus crosses the Causeway at Woodlands (as opposed to 2nd Link), you can simply not reboard the bus after going through the Singapore side of Woodlands checkpoint. From Woodlands checkpoint you can take a taxi from the taxi stand or if you arrive during normal hours, you can take a bus from the bus stop.

When I was still taking the overnight bus from Ipoh, I would tell the bus driver I won't reboard at Woodlands. And then I just take a taxi home. Better than wasting another 30m going to Beach Road.

This post has been edited by seantang: May 3 2012, 08:18 PM
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 3 2012, 10:19 PM

Foodie
4,283 posts

QUOTE(sylar111 @ May 3 2012, 10:30 AM)
Ya. I think I am quite handsome. Well, my company needs me a lot so they did appeal for me. But I am really confuse now. To be honest. MOM never told us the real reason as to why my EP is rejected.

keep asking hr to appeal n try again.. free what icon_idea.gif not u r the one doing all the paper work also tongue.gif

i think what ur father didnt expect is for u to chicken out biggrin.gif
QUOTE(yhoong12 @ May 3 2012, 11:21 AM)
Wow, if EP application been rejected once, should we ask the HR to apply other pass, would it increase the chances of successful application or should ask HR to keep trying?
keep trying and do whatever necessary... anyway u r not the one doing the paper work laugh.gif and it creates employment for them also thumbup.gif
QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 3 2012, 06:35 PM)
But I normally drop off after Woodlands Immigration (SingSeong), and don't proceed to Beach road.
sri maju = bus to hell? shocking.gif
hokin
post May 4 2012, 08:16 AM

245 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ May 3 2012, 06:35 PM)
QUOTE(seantang @ May 3 2012, 08:16 PM)
If the bus crosses the Causeway at Woodlands (as opposed to 2nd Link), you can simply not reboard the bus after going through the Singapore side of Woodlands checkpoint. From Woodlands checkpoint you can take a taxi from the taxi stand or if you arrive during normal hours, you can take a bus from the bus stop.

When I was still taking the overnight bus from Ipoh, I would tell the bus driver I won't reboard at Woodlands. And then I just take a taxi home. Better than wasting another 30m going to Beach Road.
QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ May 3 2012, 10:19 PM)
sri maju = bus to hell?  shocking.gif
Thanks for advises and comment.

I have only taken Sri Maju from Sg to KL and it uses the 2nd link to cross into M'sia. Perhaps Sri Maju does use the causeway for certain buses. I will need to find out.

I have also taken Starmart and the speed some of the drivers' drive at are much faster than Sri Maju! Perhaps they are driving to heaven! ha!

This post has been edited by hokin: May 4 2012, 12:29 PM
megadisc
post May 4 2012, 02:00 PM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(miguelcabigon @ May 4 2012, 02:52 PM)
It will be a great experience for you. Singapore is such a wonderful country.
try geylang too
any work there?
MPIK
post May 4 2012, 03:48 PM

1,838 posts

So, SGS3 announced... stupid design phone anyway.

I wonder when will Singtel bring this in? My contract expired yesterday liao.
seantang
post May 4 2012, 09:01 PM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(MPIK @ May 4 2012, 03:48 PM)
So, SGS3 announced... stupid design phone anyway.

I wonder when will Singtel bring this in? My contract expired yesterday liao.

Why you want to buy stupid design phone?
SUSalaskanbunny
post May 5 2012, 12:49 AM

Foodie
4,283 posts

BBQ!! it is on... tomolo, saturday ECP Pit 47 & 48... bbq, booze and boobs.. starting from 5pm, attire beachwear brows.gif hope to see you guys there... lucky prizes to be given out, networking opportunities, job openings, free market info, tips, business opportunities, feng sui analysis and many more rclxms.gif

*special activities for kids shocking.gif

not too late.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry42560980

pm lester1987 for last minute crash in.. nod.gif wat are you waiting for... sign up now thumbup.gif
Mackiddo
post May 5 2012, 08:49 AM

† St. David †
5,859 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ May 5 2012, 12:49 AM)
BBQ!! it is on... tomolo, TODAY saturday ECP Pit 47 & 48... bbq, booze and boobs.. starting from 5pm, attire beachwear  brows.gif  hope to see you guys there... lucky prizes to be given out, networking opportunities, job openings, free market info, tips, business opportunities, feng sui analysis and many more  rclxms.gif

*special activities for kids  shocking.gif

not too late.. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f...0#entry42560980

pm lester1987 for last minute crash in..  nod.gif  wat are you waiting for... sign up now  thumbup.gif
It's today rclxms.gif . People, make your way down. We have lots of great ppl, lots of good foods, booze ....basically everything. The only thing we can't really control is the weather icon_question.gif
jack7788
post May 5 2012, 11:37 PM

18 posts

Hi, would like to know how long does it take to cross over to JB Sentral on a Friday night? I am planning to take the bus from Kranji MRT.
Barack Obama
post May 6 2012, 01:50 AM

22 posts

Hi guys I'm planning to go sg in future.
Id like to know a few things.

1-is there room for rent that can fit 2 ppl but cost sgd 800 or less?(I share with other person)
2-what's the requirement for applying work permit?

newaisa
post May 6 2012, 02:49 AM

202 posts

QUOTE(Barack Obama @ May 6 2012, 01:50 AM)

1-is there room for rent that can fit 2 ppl but cost sgd 800 or less?(I share with other person)

Mr President,

America needs you more than Singapore. tongue.gif

Anyway, please define "fit". Some SG common room fits even 5 people. And yes 800 SGD definitely can get you a normal room in many areas of SG.

If you fit in the job.....company will do the rest for you. Worry about your qualification for job first.
megadisc
post May 6 2012, 10:04 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(jack7788 @ May 6 2012, 12:37 AM)
Hi, would like to know how long does it take to cross over to JB Sentral on a Friday night? I am planning to take the bus from Kranji MRT.
if 4pm it will take nearly 90minutes if you queue early
after that..approx 2 hrs

QUOTE(Barack Obama @ May 6 2012, 02:50 AM)

1. i know woodlands have lah.
2. get a job ...the company will do the rest.
jack7788
post May 6 2012, 10:06 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ May 6 2012, 10:04 AM)
if 4pm it will take nearly 90minutes if you queue early
after that..approx 2 hrs

Gosh. Even with the bus? What about reaching JB Sentral at 11pm?
megadisc
post May 6 2012, 10:20 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(jack7788 @ May 6 2012, 11:06 AM)
Gosh. Even with the bus? What about reaching JB Sentral at 11pm?
ooo
less than 30minutes no problem...since no one will be queueing
shoograd
post May 7 2012, 12:30 AM

156 posts

Hey guys, my company has an open position for graduate design engineers. Anyone who is interested please PM me for more details.
vonnevonne
post May 7 2012, 12:39 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(shoograd @ May 7 2012, 01:30 AM)
Hey guys, my company has an open position for graduate design engineers. Anyone who is interested please PM me for more details.
Hi, any other opportunity open as well? such as administration or coordinator?
Thank you.
megadisc
post May 7 2012, 09:10 AM

4,349 posts

QUOTE(vonnevonne @ May 7 2012, 01:39 AM)
Hi, any other opportunity open as well? such as administration or coordinator?
Thank you.
should join our company ...
we have openings for supply chain or order managerment
woodlands some more ...
young team too ...under 35years ..all ladies except for me ..
;P

124 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:38 PM