Working in Singapore V10, Serious Talk only. no chatting

PepsiCo
post Mar 23 2012, 01:27 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Mar 23 2012, 01:00 PM)
there are Fix Bonus and Variable Bonus (growth bonus, PB....)

I am refering to PB, will your company actually adjust the total PB base on the industry performance of the year or strickly follow a formular based on the performance grade and salary band?
we don't have performance bonus after certain level. The performance will directly tie to AI %.

This post has been edited by PepsiCo: Mar 23 2012, 01:27 PM
vincentwmh
post Mar 23 2012, 01:30 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(r1v3r @ Mar 23 2012, 01:00 PM)
there are Fix Bonus and Variable Bonus (growth bonus, PB....)

I am refering to PB, will your company actually adjust the total PB base on the industry performance of the year or strickly follow a formular based on the performance grade and salary band?
mine here is "based on score on ones performance grade and salary band"!! but total $$ PB pay-out (budget) as a whole to all still based on industry performance of the year. LPPL lo
r1v3r
post Mar 23 2012, 01:34 PM

1,305 posts

I see, our AI also tied with performance grade. You must be having larger AI year after year smile.gif

AI= annual increment.

Added on March 23, 2012, 1:39 pm
QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Mar 23 2012, 01:30 PM)
mine here is "based on score on ones performance grade and salary band"!! but total $$ PB pay-out (budget) as a whole to all still based on industry performance of the year. LPPL lo
Yah, the total pay-out is much less than last year (higher than normal). Hope for good news end of the year.

This post has been edited by r1v3r: Mar 23 2012, 01:39 PM
vincentwmh
post Mar 23 2012, 01:48 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(alaskanbunny @ Mar 22 2012, 08:37 PM)
y spm geh? not o-lvls? accounting knowledge as in acca?

how much is the pay?  hmm.gif

yeaps.. interested  rclxms.gif  change of carrier will be nice  nod.gif
was told by HR, LCCI will do.. pay bracket 1600-2000..by the way, wat is LCCI?
1 position filled by a 21yrs 'mei mei' fr jb yesterday. 1 more vacancy available
r1v3r
post Mar 23 2012, 03:43 PM

1,305 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Mar 23 2012, 01:48 PM)
1 position filled by a 21yrs 'mei mei' fr jb yesterday. 1 more vacancy available
Well done, you up the incentive for some potential candidate here smile.gif

extremepower
post Mar 23 2012, 04:19 PM

545 posts

Any bro here g po t transtar jb phone no? Tq.
vincentwmh
post Mar 23 2012, 05:17 PM

476 posts

QUOTE(extremepower @ Mar 23 2012, 04:19 PM)
Any bro here g po t transtar jb phone no? Tq.
maybe can call 62959009 to ask jb no. i dun remember jb have office
newaisa
post Mar 23 2012, 06:03 PM

202 posts

Have a question regarding singtel 3G plan

So I was looking at Singtel 3G plans and they have "For Mobile" and "For Laptop"

This question might sound stupid, but aren't both of for mobile and for laptop the same thing?

Basically you just plug the sim card into your Dongle or into your 3G phone.

Why do they have different plans for that?
I mean if I subscribe "For Mobile" plan and then I plug the Sim card into my 3G Dongle and use with my PC....isn't it "For Laptop" already? blush.gif blush.gif

I have a feeling that I just asked a dumb question but I really don't get it tongue.gif
tailtwist
post Mar 23 2012, 06:37 PM

1,564 posts

QUOTE(newaisa @ Mar 23 2012, 06:03 PM)

So I was looking at Singtel 3G plans and they have "For Mobile" and "For Laptop"

This question might sound stupid, but aren't both of for mobile and for laptop the same thing?

I mean if I subscribe "For Mobile" plan and then I plug the Sim card into my 3G Dongle and use with my PC....isn't it "For Laptop" already? blush.gif  blush.gif

I have a feeling that I just asked a dumb question but I really don't get it  tongue.gif
As you can see the For Mobile/Surf on Mobile is a VAS for smartphone/mobile phones...where else the Surf on Laptop/For Laptop...you are normally given a 3G/4G USB dongle that you can straight away plug-in to your laptop and use..

The MAIN diff is the amount of FREE LOCAL DATA BUNDLE and the pricings of course....
TSLester1987
post Mar 23 2012, 11:54 PM

2,017 posts

basically LCCI is an accounting cert. even without SPM u can go take LCCI, after LCCI u can pursue higher to get ACCA.
just like for IT line, u got MCP, then go to MCSE, etc etc...

btw, the mei mei need a lift? i can send her home every day of she interested... but she must be willing to take bike la.. keke.
extremepower
post Mar 24 2012, 12:20 AM

545 posts

I called the number. Lousy people say no jb no wor... t.n.s. wink.gif
seantang
post Mar 24 2012, 08:49 AM

With Adult Supervision Only
6,624 posts

QUOTE(newaisa @ Mar 23 2012, 06:03 PM)

I mean if I subscribe "For Mobile" plan and then I plug the Sim card into my 3G Dongle and use with my PC....isn't it "For Laptop" already? blush.gif  blush.gif

I have a feeling that I just asked a dumb question but I really don't get it  tongue.gif

For laptop means data only plan. No voice plan. The sim card will work in a phone, dongle or tablet etc. There's just no voice, so you can't make or receive calls.

For mobile means it's an additional data plan added on top of your existing voice plan. You can use the sim card in a phone obviously, dongle or tablet. If you need voice + data, much cheaper to get one of the iPhone plans (voice +12gb data). Singtel calls those plans iFlexi, Starhub is Smartsurf and M1 is Sunsurf I think.

This post has been edited by seantang: Mar 24 2012, 08:50 AM
yiivei
post Mar 24 2012, 09:05 AM

~WooLaLa~
1,933 posts

Hi Vincent,

Care to share more on the vacancy? I'm helping my spouse to find a job now. She will be coming over by 15 April.

PepsiCo
post Mar 24 2012, 05:25 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Mar 24 2012, 08:49 AM)
For laptop means data only plan. No voice plan. The sim card will work in a phone, dongle or tablet etc. There's just no voice, so you can't make or receive calls.
Not true coz m1 data plan can also make calls and SMS. I've used it for a couple of years.
seantang
post Mar 24 2012, 06:19 PM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(PepsiCo @ Mar 24 2012, 05:25 PM)
Not true coz m1 data plan can also make calls and SMS.  I've used it for a couple of years.
There's no voice on Singtel's data only plans, which is what the original question was asking. SMS yes for incoming but not for outgoing except to network codes.

Maybe you have a iPhone plan and don't know it.

This post has been edited by seantang: Mar 24 2012, 07:19 PM
tingdenise
post Mar 24 2012, 06:50 PM

Hi all, i have a question about income tax filling doh.gif

Well, i come here almost 6 months. but the thing is, I work for my 1st company only for 4 months. & i kena pay income tax 15% for my salary when i'm working at tat company. the question nw is, do i need to declare my salary when i work with my second company? I started to work with them when middle of feb 2012~ please advise.. thanks
TSLester1987
post Mar 24 2012, 07:46 PM

2,017 posts

just an update, I am planning for a gathering in Early May. Feel free to drop by my other thread to vote your preference.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=15&t=1889740&st=0

As for Ting, you can go IRAS and declare your income and also declare that u are still working in Singapore, so they can refund u.
PepsiCo
post Mar 24 2012, 08:54 PM

337 posts

QUOTE(seantang @ Mar 24 2012, 06:19 PM)
There's no voice on Singtel's data only plans, which is what the original question was asking. SMS yes for incoming but not for outgoing except to network codes.

Maybe you have a iPhone plan and don't know it.
Coz u mentioned M1 sun surf in your replied. Anyway just to clear it up.
I have a iPhone and a separate data plan for my mifi device as well.
seantang
post Mar 24 2012, 09:54 PM

6,624 posts

QUOTE(PepsiCo @ Mar 24 2012, 08:54 PM)
Coz u mentioned M1 sun surf in your replied.

Yes, Sun Surf. As an example of an iPhone plan obviously.
ray86
post Mar 25 2012, 10:50 AM

255 posts

guys, any suggestion on where to catch f1? clark quay?

124 Pages « < 60 61 62 63 64 > » Top

0.1267sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:15 AM