hi guys,
Need some suggestion. I will be working in Kaki Bukit Industrial park.
Where is a nearby place that I can stay? Please suggest thanks
Working in Singapore V10, Serious Talk only. no chatting
Mar 22 2012, 01:57 PM
202 posts Joined: Mar 2011 From: Marasia .....Work in Singapore |
hi guys,
Need some suggestion. I will be working in Kaki Bukit Industrial park. Where is a nearby place that I can stay? Please suggest thanks |
Mar 22 2012, 02:23 PM
39 posts Joined: Jun 2011 |
hi guys. ive to undergo a medical check up in singapore soon. i am still working in Kl.. i understand that after the medical checkup we need to submit the report to EPSC. can all this be done in one day? can the medical result be ready in one day?
Mar 22 2012, 02:53 PM
2,547 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KL |
Wat are the documents that we need to prepare in order to get a EP? Can some please advise me on this?
Mar 22 2012, 03:09 PM
2,110 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
Mar 22 2012, 03:09 PM
545 posts Joined: Sep 2007 From: SG & KL |
see www.ica.gov.sg or www.mom.gov.sg for EP matters.
work in kaki, stays in kaki lor... eunos. |
Mar 22 2012, 03:45 PM
304 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Mar 22 2012, 04:39 PM
1,564 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: working@SG, hometown in Kay L |
Mar 22 2012, 05:12 PM
2,547 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: KL |
QUOTE(tailtwist @ Mar 22 2012, 04:39 PM) Well google is not really my best friend.I salute you if you really can get all of your answer from Google and not consult others. Is this not a valid question? I am asking others who has the experience in applying for an EP they would know what is really needed. If there is no one here who has not applied for an EP then fair enough.If google is really the best friend why do we need consultants in the first place since we can get all of the answer from Google? Thanks This post has been edited by sylar111: Mar 22 2012, 05:13 PM |
Mar 22 2012, 05:18 PM
1,424 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Mar 22 2012, 05:23 PM
bedok got many people lompat tasik mati one leh...
come stay near my place in yishun... muahahaha... |
Mar 22 2012, 05:29 PM
Mar 22 2012, 05:32 PM
just pull your legs only la...
that tasik is the most famous in singkapore for people jumping in. u jump i jump.... plenty of ghost there... aiyeeerrr... sei lor... pontianak... now they thinking of putting up a fence work... what a joke. They should put a shark or crocodile there. then people dare not jump in. lmao... |
Mar 22 2012, 05:34 PM
1,564 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: working@SG, hometown in Kay L |
QUOTE(sylar111 @ Mar 22 2012, 05:12 PM) Well google is not really my best friend.I salute you if you really can get all of your answer from Google and not consult others. Is this not a valid question? I am asking others who has the experience in applying for an EP they would know what is really needed. If there is no one here who has not applied for an EP then fair enough. http://www.mom.gov.sg/foreign-manpower/pas...s-required.aspxIf google is really the best friend why do we need consultants in the first place since we can get all of the answer from Google? Thanks Happy?I google that n pointed me to MOM's website! This post has been edited by tailtwist: Mar 22 2012, 05:35 PM |
Mar 22 2012, 05:51 PM
418 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(deadpool77 @ Mar 22 2012, 02:23 PM) hi guys. ive to undergo a medical check up in singapore soon. i am still working in Kl.. i understand that after the medical checkup we need to submit the report to EPSC. can all this be done in one day? can the medical result be ready in one day? Deadpool,Do you have sometime off between job? If you do, then do it during that time when you come down here and hunt for room, etc. |
Mar 22 2012, 05:58 PM
2,110 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(deadpool77 @ Mar 22 2012, 02:23 PM) hi guys. ive to undergo a medical check up in singapore soon. i am still working in Kl.. i understand that after the medical checkup we need to submit the report to EPSC. can all this be done in one day? can the medical result be ready in one day? http://www.parkwayshenton.com/clinic_smg01.htmlcall them, see if they can express for u last i check is 3 day |
Mar 22 2012, 06:18 PM
1,305 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
QUOTE(extremepower @ Mar 22 2012, 05:32 PM) just pull your legs only la... There was some water sport at Bedok before a number of people "walk-in", not sure do they still continue their sport there.that tasik is the most famous in singkapore for people jumping in. u jump i jump.... plenty of ghost there... aiyeeerrr... sei lor... pontianak... now they thinking of putting up a fence work... what a joke. They should put a shark or crocodile there. then people dare not jump in. lmao... A crocodile was spotted in Yishun some years ago... your pet? |
Mar 22 2012, 06:35 PM
5,691 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(deadpool77 @ Mar 22 2012, 02:23 PM) hi guys. ive to undergo a medical check up in singapore soon. i am still working in Kl.. i understand that after the medical checkup we need to submit the report to EPSC. can all this be done in one day? can the medical result be ready in one day? my fiancee did 2 medical checkup (one for LTVP long ago, one for EP recently). raffles clinic 3 days, shenton clinic 5 days. anyway no rush one lah you can actually start working before you do the medical checkup. |
Mar 22 2012, 07:37 PM
Mar 22 2012, 07:41 PM
2,017 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(deadpool77 @ Mar 22 2012, 02:23 PM) hi guys. ive to undergo a medical check up in singapore soon. i am still working in Kl.. i understand that after the medical checkup we need to submit the report to EPSC. can all this be done in one day? can the medical result be ready in one day? if u want it to be done in 1 day, prepare to pay premium, it can be done at Raffles Hospital. u need to pay $50 extra for the urgent case. u get your report within 3 hours.my HIV test cost me $120++. if with X Ray, not sure how much. |
Mar 22 2012, 08:07 PM
894 posts Joined: Nov 2004 |
First year here. When can I expect the Tax filing letter from IRAS? I recalled received one letter asking me to expect it.
| Change to: | 0.0249sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:00 PM |