QUOTE(Jane's @ Feb 23 2012, 11:32 PM)
They seriously made one? That's cool! How i wish they'd sell the SE bodykit alone for 1.3s out there to upgrade. Thanks for the comments 
The bodykits should be out by now PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V19, Saga FLX SE 1.6 -> PRESSURE YOUR PEERS
Feb 23 2012, 11:33 PM
7,951 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
Feb 23 2012, 11:42 PM
Feb 24 2012, 08:46 AM
Feb 24 2012, 09:12 AM
QUOTE(koh_424 @ Feb 24 2012, 08:52 AM) Monitoring now loQUOTE(coolkwc @ Feb 24 2012, 08:54 AM) Dun go for Proton la, if i want to change also won't go for Proton again, but Inspira is exceptional la... Even the Waja was a 3-Series competitor Dun know how about the Persona-R, that 老耶Mahathir said that this car is comparable to continental car, dun know he's bluffing or what la... |
Feb 24 2012, 10:25 AM
Feb 24 2012, 10:31 AM
Feb 24 2012, 10:44 AM
used nissan or new proton?
Feb 24 2012, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Feb 24 2012, 10:47 AM) You tak takut same case like your BLM ah? summore so old the car, what about spare parts availability and price? the damn blm was also used Wei need people to educate you about buying used car meh? Seriously, if your "proper car" is a 15 year old Nissan....better keep your BLM. like i said, some older cars are built to last, not modern cars these days.. 10 years? tough luck.. see the civic from the 90s, they can yield 300k km or more with proper maintenance.. i doubt that the blm can even last 250k before something goes terribly wrong... once bitten, twice shy. this overheating problem will lead to more problems in the future.. once i have enough savings, i'm saying goodbye to this car.. maybe thats why ppl shy away from proton..it all boils down to your luck. if u lucky, ur car would be relatively trouble free.. since i am not so lucky, if and when i change, how can i ensure that i wont be pushing my luck again? simple, by not choosing proton..sure u may argue that other brands have their lemons as well, but to me, enough is enough.. since you mentioned spare parts and availability, have u been to the numerous half cut shops scattered throughout kl? thats a lot of parts for jdm and continental cars.. at least the quality of their used parts are still better than our local quality spare parts.. This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Feb 24 2012, 11:08 AM |
Feb 24 2012, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(dares @ Feb 24 2012, 11:07 AM) I know some old Japanese cars can last very long, the trick is to find them. Even if you find one that has a decent working powertrain, you might need to spend a lot to restore the bodywork (hidden rusts and crap). Furthermore, even if initial impressions are promising, can you be 100% sure it will be problem free for another 50k km down the road? And if you get a 300k km mileage car, how much further are you going to drive it? if i had the money, i'll completely rebuild the car. strip the whole body and clean it up. overhaul the engine. replace with new parts. Look, if you have the cash to spare, by all means go ahead. Otherwise like you said, keep your BLM, save up for a new car (Proton or otherwise) and enjoy your warranty while you whack it. new car with warranty? what becomes of that, when your hands become itchy and have some extra money to spend? |
Feb 24 2012, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 24 2012, 11:13 AM) then what makes you think you wont be dumping money (probably more than the BLM) on your choice of the car too? dumping money to get it back to tip top condition is most definate. but when well maintained, it will go on and on..besides, no matter how i mod the blm, its still a proton, still a base line model, still limited. |
Feb 24 2012, 11:20 AM
QUOTE(zeone @ Feb 24 2012, 11:18 AM) Hi Bros... i'm merely higlighting the facts. for that rm40-50k for a new saga, for me, getting a better used car seems more logical. proton is still a proton. no matter how hard they try, evidently, its still the same.Appears like this thread is going down the "Negative" path....downhill... Let's not paint such a disheartening picture of the Saga...juz becoz of a few lemons? ALL cars makers produces lemons....rber Bro V12K post a few pages back? Frankly, there are 2 real life owners of Saga BLMs 2009 who are very happy with their cars....only minor probs incl the common IAFM replacement... So let's NOT discourage present & prospective future owners of Sagas...let's look at the Daga's POSITIVE points, ok? ps. Most Saga buyers truly kenot afford to buy those cars that cost so many times more than a Saga...AND the Saga was created for the common Msian... besides, zeone, u also mentioned that the new saga is a step back from the old saga, due to a few factors, need i remind u? This post has been edited by ericmaxman: Feb 24 2012, 11:22 AM |
Feb 24 2012, 11:25 AM
Feb 24 2012, 12:17 PM
this is the last thread i'm opening.
Feb 24 2012, 04:26 PM
accident
Feb 24 2012, 09:57 PM
PAINFUL PICTURES !
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Feb 24 2012, 10:56 PM
Feb 24 2012, 11:02 PM
Feb 24 2012, 11:30 PM
@v12k
can you guide noodle and dares from cheras to ah wai there? i gotta go workshop tomorrow...take off some more stuff and got discussion |
Feb 24 2012, 11:38 PM
Feb 24 2012, 11:40 PM
| Change to: | 0.0483sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 08:02 AM |