PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V19, Saga FLX SE 1.6 -> PRESSURE YOUR PEERS
Feb 17 2012, 08:36 PM
7,951 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
i know. now just want to settle this
Feb 17 2012, 08:38 PM
2,141 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Muddy Banks |
When you had all those fun at narrow and twisty roads, you praise, says good words about it. You're proud of it.
Now you're facing a problem which subsequently could be a consequence of all the "funs" you had, you start talking nonsense. Being emotional will only create more problems. Being rational solves problem. |
Feb 17 2012, 08:40 PM
1,487 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Selangor |
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 17 2012, 08:38 PM) When you had all those fun at narrow and twisty roads, you praise, says good words about it. You're proud of it. DEEEEEEeeeeeeeppppppppp.........Now you're facing a problem which subsequently could be a consequence of all the "funs" you had, you start talking nonsense. Being emotional will only create more problems. Being rational solves problem. |
Feb 17 2012, 08:41 PM
1,487 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Selangor |
Feb 17 2012, 08:50 PM
353 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
Actually, this new proto aga 1.6 flx se from feedback already got what types of problems?
Mine came, now just waiting for trade in and stuff, so i start to worry. and i brought it from hometown, so does that mean i cant drive it back to kl yet before 1st service? |
Feb 17 2012, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Feb 17 2012, 08:50 PM) Actually, this new proto aga 1.6 flx se from feedback already got what types of problems? even if you bought your car at Sabah, you can still service it at Perlis when your first service is due. Mine came, now just waiting for trade in and stuff, so i start to worry. and i brought it from hometown, so does that mean i cant drive it back to kl yet before 1st service? So far FLX SE has problems with the rear drum brakes problem. Symptom include noisy when moving. |
Feb 17 2012, 08:56 PM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 17 2012, 08:38 PM) When you had all those fun at narrow and twisty roads, you praise, says good words about it. You're proud of it. Dun need to be harsh, I know how he feels. My Waja was disappointment after disappointment, but when it behaves properly I loved it to bits. Sometimes I still regret letting it go.Now you're facing a problem which subsequently could be a consequence of all the "funs" you had, you start talking nonsense. Being emotional will only create more problems. Being rational solves problem. QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Feb 17 2012, 08:50 PM) Actually, this new proto aga 1.6 flx se from feedback already got what types of problems? Drumbrake noise as mentioned by V12k, but it's a problem that also plagued the FLX 1.3.Mine came, now just waiting for trade in and stuff, so i start to worry. and i brought it from hometown, so does that mean i cant drive it back to kl yet before 1st service? Then there's the usual problem of rattling doors and dash, nothing serious. This post has been edited by dares: Feb 17 2012, 08:59 PM |
Feb 17 2012, 08:59 PM
353 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Feb 17 2012, 08:52 PM) even if you bought your car at Sabah, you can still service it at Perlis when your first service is due. is my dad saying before 1st 1000km service cannot drive highway. so headache how to bring it back kl.So far FLX SE has problems with the rear drum brakes problem. Symptom include noisy when moving. The rear drum brakes problem normally how people resolve? my family cars always is rear disc brake, now this saga, i a bit worry if it is a no solution type of hassle problem. This post has been edited by -ZeN-: Feb 17 2012, 09:00 PM |
Feb 17 2012, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Feb 17 2012, 08:59 PM) is my dad saying before 1st 1000km service cannot drive highway. so headache how to bring it back kl. can drive highway, just make sure not to travel at the same speed for a long period. Vary your speed.The rear drum brakes problem normally how people resolve? my family cars always is rear disc brake, now this saga, i a bit worry if it is a no solution type of hassle problem. |
Feb 17 2012, 09:04 PM
QUOTE(-ZeN- @ Feb 17 2012, 08:59 PM) is my dad saying before 1st 1000km service cannot drive highway. so headache how to bring it back kl. Can drive, why cannot. In fact you should drive highway to run in the engine. Many years ago my dad ran in his Wira engine by driving from Ipoh to KL on fourth gear all the way The rear drum brakes problem normally how people resolve? my family cars always is rear disc brake, now this saga, i a bit worry if it is a no solution type of hassle problem. The solution to my drumbrake solution was outright replacing both drumbrakes. Another had his drumbrake serviced because Proton allegedly found a way to resolve the issue without replacing it. Anyway it's a know issue, so the SC should know what to do if it does happen. This post has been edited by dares: Feb 17 2012, 09:05 PM |
Feb 17 2012, 09:14 PM
QUOTE(dares @ Feb 17 2012, 08:56 PM) Dun need to be harsh, I know how he feels. My Waja was disappointment after disappointment, but when it behaves properly I loved it to bits. Sometimes I still regret letting it go. lol, sorry. I am too lazy to sugarcoat my words. In fact at SC just now, I edi tried to knock some senses into his head. Added on February 17, 2012, 9:16 pmBut ultimately, I suspects this problem is related with the previous owner too, and I am aware that it is unfair to solely put all the blame on the birthday boy's shoulders. The fact that the car comes with a fried clutch when bought clearly shows the "talent" of the previous owner. This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Feb 17 2012, 09:17 PM |
Feb 17 2012, 09:27 PM
wimminz
definitely was riding the clutch, since the bite is damn tall |
Feb 17 2012, 09:30 PM
lul
lai lai tomolo fish ball noodle one week dint eat edi, feels something is missing. haha |
Feb 17 2012, 09:33 PM
after kaotim insurance? hmm..maluri
Feb 17 2012, 09:37 PM
kk
Feb 17 2012, 09:39 PM
kota kemuning
Feb 17 2012, 09:47 PM
139 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
you stay nearby kk?
Feb 17 2012, 09:49 PM
no
| Change to: | 0.0280sec
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:46 AM |