MyBrain15, FAQs on MyMaster & MyPhD

jonoave
post Jun 16 2013, 05:41 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(SHARCS @ Jun 15 2013, 08:10 PM)
Guys, who is your referee? I don't have any idea to who should I get the signature. Im afraid to put my ketua kampung. My ex lecturer? Oh my god. Who knows me for 3 years other than my own family?
Yes, put in your ex-lecturers. Who say they have to know you for 3 years?

Try picking the ones you're closer or more familiar with, e.g. your final year project supervisor. Also, you can put in a pegawai uni too, e.g. someone whom you had to deal a lot for your uni/club/activities/organising project etc.

Just do some google on how to ask for a reference.
jonoave
post Jun 16 2013, 06:01 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Jun 16 2013, 06:52 AM)
I believe he is referring to the referee to be put in the Borang Pengesahan Maklumat, not the witness in the Perjanjian.

The referee must know the applicant for at least three years and it can be anyone (including friends), not necessarily a Pengawai Kerajaan (Gred 41 & ke atas).

But of course, to take someone credible like an ex-lecturer to be your referee would be better.
Ah ok, it's been quite a long time since I applied for this, back when it was known as NSF.

Well, considering that you did a bachelor's degree (which is usually 3 years), then you can probably ask a lecturer or pegawai in the office to do it for you.
jonoave
post Sep 1 2013, 04:49 PM

659 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Sep 1 2013, 09:32 AM)
I have asked this before.

U can still do a post-doc overseas although you are bonded to work in Malaysia.

Just write to MyBrain that you are going overseas for a post-doc. Simple as that.
"Hi Kak ofis MyBrain.

Dik nak gi overseas jap, buat postdoc.

Kthnxbai.

XOXOxO."

Sorry, was feeling trolllish. tongue.gif

But on serious notes, yes most unis offered this. Even fellowship progammes in most local uni,s you can request to do postdoc first before serving the bond. So I think the same probably applies to MyBrain.
jonoave
post Sep 4 2013, 12:52 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(alanchong88 @ Sep 3 2013, 05:51 PM)
From what I understand, it is supposed to be "work in Malaysia or organisation with benefit to Malaysia". Not compulsory to work in government. You can work with private or gov.

The phrase "organisation with benefit to Malaysia" is quite intriguing though. Maybe oversea MY companies are in this category?
As I understand it as explained by ppl from MOSTI before, it usually means GLCs. E.g. Petronas, Sime Darby etc. Not sure bout local companies overseas.

0.0271sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 02:13 AM