MyBrain15, FAQs on MyMaster & MyPhD

Human Nature
post Apr 1 2015, 10:42 AM

- student of human nature -
26,520 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Apr 1 2015, 10:21 AM)
yes to both your questions
i see. so you informed the old bursary so that they stop issuing invoice. but since there is no reply from mybrain, you cannot inform the new bursary yet and you have to pay first, correct?
cheahcw2003
post Apr 1 2015, 10:50 AM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Apr 1 2015, 10:42 AM)
i see. so you informed the old bursary so that they stop issuing invoice. but since there is no reply from mybrain, you cannot inform the new bursary yet and you have to pay first, correct?
I did not informed the old bursary because i got the MyBrain approved after I left my previous university.
My previous university does not have information on my MyBrain approval. In their record, i am a self-funding student.

This post has been edited by cheahcw2003: Apr 1 2015, 10:51 AM
strison
post Apr 23 2015, 10:31 AM

94 posts

Can we become RA besides receiving the award of MyPHD from KPT? I heard that some of my friends really enjoy the both but my lecturer would not take this type of RA if the candidate finally been offered with the scholarship.
joejee
post May 11 2015, 06:05 PM

228 posts

I have submitted all the required documents to Cyberjaya there after receiving the offer letter from Mybrain. Since then, i have not received any correspondence from them.
And was just informed by my Uni that they have not received any payment from Mybrain.

How do i check my application status?

Many thanks
strison
post May 18 2015, 05:14 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(joejee @ May 11 2015, 06:05 PM)
I have submitted all the required documents to Cyberjaya there after receiving the offer letter from Mybrain. Since then, i have not received any correspondence from them.
And was just informed by my Uni that they have not received any payment from Mybrain.

How do i check my application status?

Many thanks
Same to my case, but eventually, the status of outstanding amount being removed. Patience is the matter.
briantwj
post Jun 2 2015, 01:34 AM

Pierluigi Collina
3,968 posts

Guys, I have some questions, my supervisor offered me to continue my PHD under him again. And he offered me 1.8k per month using his grant.

So the question is, can i apply MyPHD's elaun sara hidup after accepting 1.8k per month from my sv?

Can I get elaun sara hidup + sv's allowance under the same title?

Is there any clause in MyPHD stating that if u receive allowance from sv, then cannot apply for elaun sara hidup?

Or is it possible to alter my research title a bit and avoid the clause and receive money from both side? hmm.gif
minimal88
post Jun 4 2015, 11:35 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(briantwj @ Jun 2 2015, 01:34 AM)
Guys, I have some questions, my supervisor offered me to continue my PHD under him again. And he offered me 1.8k per month using his grant.

So the question is, can i apply MyPHD's elaun sara hidup after accepting 1.8k per month from my sv?

Can I get elaun sara hidup + sv's allowance under the same title?

Is there any clause in MyPHD stating that if u receive allowance from sv, then cannot apply for elaun sara hidup?

Or is it possible to alter my research title a bit and avoid the clause and receive money from both side? hmm.gif
RA salary can be taken together with My PHD ESH, however usually if your supervisor finds out u have My PHD, he/she will cut your ra salary immediately. Unless you boss is super kind hearted to give you both (which is rare) cool2.gif
cheahcw2003
post Jun 7 2015, 04:42 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(minimal88 @ Jun 4 2015, 11:35 AM)
RA salary can be taken together with My PHD ESH, however usually if your supervisor finds out u have My PHD, he/she will cut your ra salary immediately. Unless you boss is super kind hearted to give you both (which is rare) cool2.gif
R u referring to public university?
minimal88
post Jun 8 2015, 05:03 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(cheahcw2003 @ Jun 7 2015, 04:42 PM)
R u referring to public university?
yeah, in the My PHD, they have state u r not allowed to take any other form of money assistance except pembantu penyelidik, which is mean using your sv grant is ok icon_rolleyes.gif .. Btw PhD rate for RM 1.8K isnt it more like Masters rate?

This post has been edited by minimal88: Jun 8 2015, 05:05 PM
cheahcw2003
post Jun 8 2015, 06:01 PM

5,379 posts

QUOTE(minimal88 @ Jun 8 2015, 05:03 PM)
yeah, in the My PHD, they have state u r not allowed to take any other form of money assistance except pembantu penyelidik, which is mean using your sv grant is ok icon_rolleyes.gif .. Btw PhD rate for RM 1.8K isnt it more like Masters rate?
PhD student's monthly allowance is 2.3K
lincm
post Jun 9 2015, 01:16 PM

61 posts

Hi all,

I know some of these questions may have been answered in the requirements. However I would like to get the confirmation here.

I am planning to do a MBA course, henceforth the application for the MyMaster seems appropriate.

I am working for a private company and am not a lecturer, just an engineer.

1) The requirement for the MyMaster is to be a non working class.

"3. Pemohon mestilah:

Orang awam yang tidak bekerja dan tidak berpendapatan tetap; atau
Kakitangan swasta; atau
Pensyarah IPTS; atau
Kakitangan kerajaan/badan berkanun/IPTA (kontrak/sambilan/sementara); atau
Pesara kerajaan/badan berkanun/IPTA

"
"8. Pemohon tidak menerima pembiayaan lain daripada mana-mana pihak untuk melanjutkan pengajian di peringkat yang sama, kecuali yang dibenarkan sahaja seperti berikut:

Pemohon kategori orang awam yang tidak bekerja dan tidak berpendapatan tetap boleh menerima elaun pembantu penyelidik siswazah atau pinjaman pelajaran daripada penaja lain, dengan syarat ia bukanlah pinjaman boleh ubah atau biasiswa penuh.
Pemohon kategori kakitangan swasta dan pensyarah IPTS boleh menerima pinjaman pelajaran daripada penaja lain atau pembiayaan tambahan daripada majikan masing-masing, dengan syarat ia bukanlah pinjaman boleh ubah atau biasiswa penuh.
Pemohon kategori kakitangan kerajaan/badan berkanun/IPTA (kontrak/sambilan/sementara) dan pesara kerajaan/badan berkanun /IPTA boleh menerima pinjaman pelajaran daripada penaja lain, dengan syarat ia bukanlah pinjaman boleh ubah atau biasiswa penuh
"

Hence, because of the nature of the MBA course is that the "student" should be a working class and I am not working for IPTS/A or government staff. I would not be able to apply for the study fund assist from MyBrain.

2) Anyone who have had similar application to MBA have got approve whilst you are still working, unless you quit the job to do further studies?

3) Based on MyBrain15, there is no programs for fund assist that would be suitable for working class that is neither for government or education section (IPTS/A)?

devilkid84
post Jun 9 2015, 02:59 PM

564 posts

Kakitangan swasta; atau
Pensyarah IPTS; atau

working in private sector no problem la. Mine also approved just no money come in after approved doh.gif
lincm
post Jun 10 2015, 10:11 AM

61 posts

QUOTE(devilkid84 @ Jun 9 2015, 02:59 PM)

Kakitangan swasta; atau
Pensyarah IPTS; atau

working in private sector no problem la. Mine also approved just no money come in after approved  doh.gif
Thanks. Missed that part.

Regards,
Lin
gingy_82
post Jun 11 2015, 12:31 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(julieteh85 @ Feb 23 2013, 08:56 PM)
U mean through email KPT approved your application?

If ur application already approved by KPT, u will need to print out the perjanjian. Get signature of 2 saksi (different persons) and do  the rest as directed.

Make sure 3 copies (original printed versions) affixed with three stamp duty rm10 each, send everything to KPT (1 copy), urself 1 copy.

The surat tawaran need to be given to ur institution 1 copy .

Does these information adequate for your case?
Is there a requirement that must have 2 witness? can it be one witness for both student and guarantor?

Thank you for ur reply
kobe8byrant
post Jun 11 2015, 05:25 PM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

Is DBA eligible for MyPhD?
seanwc101
post Jun 15 2015, 07:57 PM

346 posts

Anyone applied for extension of the mybrain scholarship?
Critical_Fallacy
post Jun 15 2015, 09:20 PM

∫nnộvisεr
3,713 posts

QUOTE(seanwc101 @ Jun 15 2015, 07:57 PM)
Anyone applied for extension of the mybrain scholarship?
We can't guess what's in your head. Can you just go straight to the point? sweat.gif
Proton Supir-ma S
post Jun 22 2015, 10:08 AM

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Jun 11 2015, 05:25 PM)
Is DBA eligible for MyPhD?

Hi, I oso wanna know about this. Anyone have any info?

This post has been edited by Proton Supir-ma S: Jun 22 2015, 10:10 AM
The Sand Cat
post Jun 22 2015, 10:14 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Proton Supir-ma S @ Jun 22 2015, 10:08 AM)
Hi, I oso wanna know about this. Anyone have any info?

I believe can because I remember saw in the checklist mention in point #5 regarding the research proposal saying "bagi MyMaster kategori M1 dan MyPhD sahaja. M2 dan DBA boleh hantar kemudian"
Proton Supir-ma S
post Jun 24 2015, 03:15 PM

QUOTE(The Sand Cat @ Jun 22 2015, 10:14 PM)
I believe can because I remember saw in the checklist mention in point #5 regarding the research proposal saying "bagi MyMaster kategori M1 dan MyPhD sahaja. M2 dan DBA boleh hantar kemudian"

Thanks and I tried to apply for MyPhD but my i/c is registered with MyMaster. How come I can't seems to apply for MyPhD?

33 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0321sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:05 PM