HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V4, now with ICS

Shadow Kun
post Mar 6 2012, 12:40 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

hey guys if i wan to crop a pictar for xe wallpaper what dimensions shud i use? 540×960 is a tad too big no?
Shadow Kun
post Mar 27 2012, 02:46 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

wehu can update official ICS now~
Shadow Kun
post Mar 27 2012, 03:28 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Mar 27 2012, 03:10 PM)
Why not give 0.55 a try? I left my phone idle most of the time running with 0.55,everything's working fine. Bad influence you have? Lol

When you see there is update is being pushed to your phone, HTC says in March, so could be on 31 march too. Maybe you can go and harras their facebook page?
checked just now and downloading as we speak ^__^

Shadow Kun
post Mar 27 2012, 04:50 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Mar 27 2012, 03:40 PM)
This is ridiculous!

Good then. Can you confirm if the update is rolled out for xe first?
not quite sure what u mean. mine is sensation xe. u thought mine is sensation/xl issit?
Shadow Kun
post Mar 27 2012, 07:57 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Mar 27 2012, 06:33 PM)
yea, i am actually asking if your set is xe. cos ts shared earlier that the ics update is for xe instead of normal sensation.

thanks for your confirmation thou =)
i see. a bit confusing cus u dun mention xe lolz. ur welcome. laugh.gif

Shadow Kun
post Mar 27 2012, 08:34 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

done updating. how do you take screenshot? i tried low volume+power button n it didnt work? :3

*oh i did it. nid to time both button press correctly biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Shadow Kun: Mar 27 2012, 08:36 PM
Shadow Kun
post Mar 27 2012, 08:45 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Mar 27 2012, 08:41 PM)
I thought screen capture is power + home button for ics?
nah, looked up at utube and they teach using low volume+power. tried it and it works smile.gif

hey no more notification/quick setting button at the bottom. i duwan pull down from top my thumbs cant reach that far =__=

This post has been edited by Shadow Kun: Mar 27 2012, 08:46 PM
Shadow Kun
post Mar 27 2012, 11:18 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Mar 27 2012, 11:01 PM)
just updated my phone..and i tell you..very noticeable smoothness compared to the old GB
agree that it's smoother but it messed up some of my fav items sad.gif
Shadow Kun
post Apr 3 2012, 05:32 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

hey guys i dunno how my home screen suddenly swapped with another panel. when i press the home button (leftmost button on the bottom) it go to another panel instead of my main screen. i tried swapping their positions but it didnt work. any way to select which panel is your home/main panel?
Shadow Kun
post Apr 3 2012, 05:51 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Apr 3 2012, 05:43 PM)
i think the one in the middle will always be the default home screen. try rearrange the screen u want to be ur default in the middle.
not really. i tried rearranged the position but it didnt change the home screen. i just noticed that in the split screen interface home menu will be the one with the green border outside.
i gave up and just manually swap the items between the screens.
rearranging the position of screens in the interface is tricky oso. sometimes you can just swap 2 item's position but sometimes it pushes the other screen's position. i very pening rclxub.gif
Shadow Kun
post Apr 4 2012, 12:34 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(drinity @ Apr 3 2012, 10:26 PM)
Hey guys. I'm using HTC sensation. Been waiting for ics update for a few days now, but still have not been prompted.
Is there something wrong here, like HTC forgot about my phone or something. Or do I need to do something with my phone settings. Everyone else seem to have updated already. Plz help...
prompted? have you try checking for update manually?
Shadow Kun
post Apr 4 2012, 10:30 AM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(Celestia @ Apr 4 2012, 09:18 AM)
settings > about phone >software updates > check updates
^this

*or was it Check Now instead of Check Updates?

This post has been edited by Shadow Kun: Apr 4 2012, 10:38 AM
Shadow Kun
post Apr 4 2012, 02:15 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(drinity @ Apr 4 2012, 01:12 PM)
Both of the options are not there.  It just gives me information about my android version, sense version and software number. No option to update sad.gif
sounds like you opened "Software Information" menu instead of "Software Updates" menu. Inside the Software updates menu there should be Scheduled check and Check Now options.
Shadow Kun
post Apr 24 2012, 06:00 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

i like friendcaster but the ads REALLY gets into my nerves. wanna buy pro version dun has credit card.
Shadow Kun
post Apr 26 2012, 02:43 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

QUOTE(syabilng @ Apr 26 2012, 12:52 AM)
I thought now just deduct your credit? tongue.gif
sure ah? if use bill will add into it ah?
Shadow Kun
post May 1 2012, 11:01 PM

TOASTY!
621 posts

hey guys are there anything like a stylus/pen that can work with the phone? any ideas where i can get them?

0.0455sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:47 PM