HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V4, now with ICS

Energy2020
post May 6 2012, 02:51 PM

27 posts

hi all, i just came across this thread while searching for upgrade to ics and saw that there are 100+ pages to go through. i know the procedure is in here somewhere but i have a slow internet connection and thus need help to go direct to the instruction. i hope u guys can help me out.

i have a htc sensation and i would like to upgrade it to android 4.0. can anyone be kind enough to show me how. step by step? i dont know much about android systems and am not an expert in mobile software upgrading. can teach please?
Energy2020
post May 7 2012, 08:27 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ May 6 2012, 04:21 PM)
errkkk...i assume ur phone is not rooted and is on stock rom...make sure ur connected to wifi..go to setting > about phone > software update > check now...what is so hard about that..you dont have to be a programmer to do this...
i have already done that. there is no ics upgrade in there.
Energy2020
post May 8 2012, 01:51 PM

27 posts

suddenly got liao. now running on android 4.0.3 hehe. but whats the main differences? seems like just slightly different only

0.0474sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:54 AM