any1 know any software that can boost speaker volume that work on ics

rooted
leedroid 6.0 ics
volume+
teh_master
post Mar 1 2012, 09:33 AM

415 posts

it has been a while my last ROM update on 25/1. i miss leedroid's release.
teh_master
post Mar 1 2012, 09:21 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Mar 1 2012, 08:33 PM)
having a sensation needs alot of accessories .. such as powerbank i presume haha
+1. getting a powerbank doesnt only limited for sensation. nowadays gadget needs battery supplies while we're on the go.

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Mar 1 2012, 08:37 PM)
if play games confirm case battery kong fast hehe..
+1 too. whenever phone is under heavy usage, of cos the battery drainage will be parallel.

i have to admit ever since with android 2.3.5, battery consumption is reduced. with android 4.0.3, it further reduces the battery consumption. my standard sensation with leedroid v.6.0, moderate usage can last me 18-20 hrs with +-25% battery left. what surprise me is i ever left my phone idle for 13 hrs, it drained 3% (100-97%) only thumbup.gif
teh_master
post Mar 1 2012, 09:37 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Mar 1 2012, 09:26 PM)
as the phone start to heat up.. gg.com lool
wow ics got such a good comments.. feel afraid to try it coz dunno how the steps goes.. need people to guide me ><
my dear fren, arent you running on ICS?? it is not that hard.. the guide is there.. very easy one..

if you are running with ICS, you'll hardly logging on to gg.com (phone working temperature is much much cooler than GB)

so, what are you waiting for?? *lai lai, welcome to ICS
teh_master
post Mar 1 2012, 09:47 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 1 2012, 09:39 PM)
any1 help here, revolutionary couldnt detect my pong, how how?? haizzzzzzz
at revolutionary page, there's a list of support hboot. please ensure your phone's hboot is listed under the supported device.

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Mar 1 2012, 09:41 PM)
my dear fren teh_master, im still running GB and what dev of ics u using?? and im just confuse on the part of the mike thingy of the "3.24.401.1 Revolutionary patched firmware package" from leedroid..

if it is possible and u have free time now, please pm me or reply here the simple steps on way to go to ics biggrin.gif
bro, you can refer to the guide here

you can either superCID your phone, or not to superCID to update the firmware. Please PM me if you need help after you go thru the guides. smile.gif
teh_master
post Mar 1 2012, 09:58 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(jun_ng_1208 @ Mar 1 2012, 09:55 PM)
I'm using Virtuous Inquisition 3.5.0 ICS Senseless biggrin.gif So far so good smile.gif Still got a bit Sense stuffs but its all good, can last for more than 18 hrs with SebastianFM's kernel wink.gif
are they using htc lock screen? or aosp one, have to unlock to view caller id for incoming call?

that is a very nice rom to use, which i tried in their earlier stages.
teh_master
post Mar 1 2012, 10:06 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Mar 1 2012, 10:02 PM)
read thru the guide.. nandroid bckup means?
nandroid backup is backing up your image / rom / user data. it is referring to the "backup current rom" in rom manager / CWM recovery
teh_master
post Mar 1 2012, 10:18 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Mar 1 2012, 10:09 PM)
wat type of dev ics u using? lee or mike? pm me but u din reply  cry.gif
sorry mate, didnt noticed incoming PM. dev? developer you mean? i am using leedroid v.6.0
teh_master
post Mar 1 2012, 10:50 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Mar 1 2012, 10:21 PM)
ya lor.. haha.. btw just wondering.. the htc notes.. how to save a backup of it?
never bother to use htc notes. not sure if GB n ICS version is same, i checked and it allows syncing to evernote. you can backup to evernote then.
teh_master
post Mar 2 2012, 02:57 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 2 2012, 02:29 PM)
nope, zip file i know how to delete but i have installed sth from the zip and its not working, so i would like to uninstall the files from the zip file, can i do it through the explorer?
this is why we're encouraged to perform a nandroid backup prior flashing anything (be it for evaluation / beta testing / apply patch or tweaks) to your existing rom. once you have flashed the .zip patch, you cant uninstall it. i think now you got to re-flash your rom.zip file again without wipe to restore to the previous stats. re-flash of rom.zip without wipe will not erase your user data / affects your settings.
teh_master
post Mar 2 2012, 05:15 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 2 2012, 05:14 PM)
sorry again, mind if i ask, how to preform the  nandroid backup? any links to guide me through it? TQ  notworthy.gif
you can either perform the backup at Rom manager > backup current rom, or in recovery > backup
teh_master
post Mar 2 2012, 09:58 PM

415 posts

@ChaosSixth: welcome to ICS! no cakes for ya but ice cream sandwich! lol

this is knowledge / experience sharing community, am glad that i'm able to contribute what i've learn from others. i am still learning too =)
teh_master
post Mar 3 2012, 10:48 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(old_and_slow @ Mar 3 2012, 10:39 AM)
hahah i used to pirate my apps, go find mobilism or blapk (censor this post if any mod find this wrong), now i boughted all the apps. just a few bucks only what. i think most of you guys problem are credit card isnt it? try to apply for debit card under maybank, it is under Visa and can be used to purchase apps. took less than 10 minutes to get the card thumbup.gif
+1. Support the developers!
teh_master
post Mar 3 2012, 11:52 AM

415 posts

QUOTE(kukulong10 @ Mar 3 2012, 11:38 AM)
anyone experience weird battery drain in ics 4.03?
i experienced twice. issue fixed by calibrating the battery.
teh_master
post Mar 4 2012, 08:59 PM

415 posts

izzit possible if i only want to root not to format Yes or change from GB > ICS. : No
cus i got many game save file inside.and i just wann use some app that require root.else i will stay Stock

any super fast step to process? No

1 more Q.possible to unroot back? Yes

This post has been edited by teh_master: Mar 4 2012, 09:05 PM
teh_master
post Mar 4 2012, 09:08 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 4 2012, 09:07 PM)
will this software https://market.android.com/details?id=com.n...terycalibration do the magic or the others as well? what are you using bro?
i am using this app for battery calibration
teh_master
post Mar 4 2012, 09:30 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Mar 4 2012, 09:10 PM)
oh, so now my battery still left 29 percent, should i drained it or just charged it now till 100 percent after installing the app?
Install the app, charge phone to full. Run the app to calibrate your phone, then only turn.off the charger.
teh_master
post Mar 5 2012, 06:40 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(syncguru @ Mar 5 2012, 05:24 PM)
1. Do some reading as this is a bit different and harder than a normal ROM flash.
2. Best way is to place Firmware PG58IMG.zip, ROM and Superwipe script on the root of your SD Card.
3. Shut down phone and remove SD card.
4. Boot phone to Bootloader (Power+Vol down).
5. Move selection to Recovery, but don't select yet.
6. Insert SD, then select Recovery.
7. Flash Superwipe (ARHD Superwipe will reboot when done, others may not. Make sure it is a superwipe for the sensation!) & then Flash ROM

I tried all the step above but when come to step 6 it move me to clockwork recovery then I select the flash superwipe zip file but it show me error... 'SD card unmounted'... please help me...
seems like you're updating firmware and flashing ICS custom rom. as alternative to above, you may try below steps:
1. place firmware, superwipe and rom.zip at root of SD Card
2. boot into recovery, run superwipe
3. flash rom
4. boot into bootloader to update firmware
5. reboot (delete firmware from SD Card upon boot completion)
teh_master
post Mar 5 2012, 09:22 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(syncguru @ Mar 5 2012, 08:34 PM)
tried to run superwipe again this time successful, reboot and try to flash rom it show error 'failed to open last_install: invalid argument'....

now after reboot it hang at HTC logo with white background
Ahh..naughty naughty, why reboot after superwipe?
After superwipe you should flash rom immediately. Like queenc said, it stuck at splash screen is cos of firmware. You need the firmware to boot ics rom.
teh_master
post Mar 5 2012, 09:23 PM

415 posts

QUOTE(hahantu @ Mar 5 2012, 09:16 PM)
can anyone tell me how to update to latest gb version without using phone's connection/wifi?
Go try your luck to search for ruu at xda provided if anyone shared before.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0482sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 05:19 AM