HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V4, now with ICS

retsmot
post Mar 13 2012, 11:58 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(kaheng20 @ Mar 12 2012, 02:42 PM)
I thought others phone like SGSII also will restart after heavy gaming not only HTC, is still a mobile phone not PSP  smile.gif
Nope only sense since its resource heavy. I been using go launcher on top of sense for awhile now while waiting official ics from HTC.

Even after heavy usage or hd games, go launcher won't reload after that. Try it out if the reloading annoys u. Now just waiting sense 3.6 xD
retsmot
post Mar 13 2012, 03:23 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Mar 13 2012, 12:07 PM)
restmot which lowyat seller got sell leather cases for htc sen xe with good quality??? thanks~
leather? hmm. i not sure. but i guess u could go with melkco, hoco or viva brands.
retsmot
post Mar 14 2012, 11:43 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Mar 13 2012, 04:39 PM)
thanks.. got any links??
I suggest u go garage sales search "sensation", sure got some hits.
retsmot
post Mar 14 2012, 03:10 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Mar 14 2012, 12:05 PM)
no wor.. can't find lah..
i could have sworn i saw some guy selling hoco cases. cause last time i wanted to buy. but end up not buying coz no money hehe.
retsmot
post Mar 15 2012, 01:45 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

still waiting for update. biggrin.gif

sense 3.6 can remove homescreens right? i like to have 3-4 homescreens only as i find widget eat up more memory, especially sense widgets. >_>
retsmot
post Mar 28 2012, 09:47 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

Wow Good news guys. Thanks will update when I get home tonight. How come the phone never notify one got new update.
retsmot
post Mar 28 2012, 02:58 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

go to starbuck or wifi able area and leech. biggrin.gif

its bout 300mb.
retsmot
post Mar 28 2012, 10:20 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

yeah updated successfully! but lockscreen wallpaper seem to have bug. cannot set? hmmph.

is there any way to remove the clock in the lockscreen? everything seem smooth smooth. looks like got build in data counter... can uninstall watchdog soon.

i also tried setting the face unlock. i keep my face in the 'circle' for 1 min+... nothing also. how to set?

Added on March 28, 2012, 10:22 pm
QUOTE(satrycon_666 @ Mar 28 2012, 06:12 PM)
any update for HTC sensation Xl?
currently only sensation/xe only i think. even my fren evo 3d not yet get.

This post has been edited by retsmot: Mar 28 2012, 10:22 PM
retsmot
post Mar 29 2012, 09:40 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

That's prolly just some vanilla ics thingy. If u notice some menus are still vanilla ics, maybe htc forgot to theme it.

The good thing is sense 3.6 now uses bout 50mb ram, instead of 90mb from sense 3.0. This shud reduce the sense reload bug.

This post has been edited by retsmot: Mar 29 2012, 09:40 AM
retsmot
post Mar 29 2012, 11:51 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

Argh I can't get lockscreen wallpaper to work.

Damnit.
retsmot
post Mar 29 2012, 12:47 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Mar 29 2012, 12:21 PM)
it is a known issue, even with the leaked official base. go spam htc facebook page!
wha? really? sigh. guess i'll have to make do with it for now. even my old htc wildfire can change lockscreen wallpaper lol.
retsmot
post Mar 29 2012, 02:00 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(sevensigns @ Mar 29 2012, 01:31 PM)
same with me. you need to do factory reset setting. backup some memory card first in pc.
i managed to do it this morning. it was because my room was poorly lit last night i think. no need do any factory reset.

This post has been edited by retsmot: Mar 29 2012, 02:00 PM
retsmot
post Mar 29 2012, 06:49 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Mar 29 2012, 06:03 PM)
how did you manage to set the custom wallpaper? it seems i also cant get the custom wallpaper work lol
no i meant face unlock. the custom wallpaper still refuse to work.
retsmot
post Mar 30 2012, 12:28 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(phra09 @ Mar 29 2012, 10:58 PM)
yes, but unreachable sad.gif I knew the phone was low battery since i last access it sad.gif

Its just 6 months old and data plan still tied to contract with digi for 18 more months sad.gif

Really lost and not sure what to do. These are what i can think of now :-
Need some suggestion from you guys as well

1) buy solo set & continue with my current data plan rm68

2) buy solo set & terminate current plan, pay penalty rm525, and sign up for cheaper plan rm38

3) buy phone+plan from digi & renew contract again

Reason why i opt for lower plan cos my data usage normally max 1gb per month only..

need more suggestion & opinion cry.gif

3)
sorry to hear that.

did u try using sense to locate ur phone? well if its still on u might find it...

oops my bad the htc sense website updated and i dunno how to use locator anymore. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by retsmot: Mar 30 2012, 12:39 AM
retsmot
post Mar 30 2012, 06:58 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(kimmiz @ Mar 30 2012, 03:51 PM)
anyone experiencing their wifi switching on by itself? i think mine just started yesterday. sometime when i unlock my lockscreen, the wifi will come on. when i switch it off, then my mobile network will come on. it's like got hantu.
yup last night b4 i sleep i 99% sure i off mobile network and wifi. this morning i wake up check my data dashboard both was on.

seems abit buggy, but overall i still found the update awesome. especially since sense uses less memory now. haven't had any sense 3.0 'reload' so far after 2 days.

other than this and the lockscreen wallpaper, haven't experience anything weird yet.

This post has been edited by retsmot: Mar 30 2012, 06:59 PM
retsmot
post Mar 31 2012, 10:09 AM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

Guys I think I found out why our WiFi or mobile network auto on in when u sleep. Fear not its not ghosts.

Open up our weather app, then settings, untick the last option 'show weather in lockscreen every morning'. This is on by default.

I believe what happens is every morning the phone search for internet connection to update the weather. That's why it on the WiFi or mobile network.

After turning that option off. This morning I checked, no more hantu turning on my WiFi.
retsmot
post Apr 3 2012, 05:43 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(Shadow Kun @ Apr 3 2012, 05:32 PM)
hey guys i dunno how my home screen suddenly swapped with another panel. when i press the home button (leftmost button on the bottom) it go to another panel instead of my main screen. i tried swapping their positions but it didnt work. any way to select which panel is your home/main panel?
i think the one in the middle will always be the default home screen. try rearrange the screen u want to be ur default in the middle.

retsmot
post Apr 4 2012, 01:41 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

QUOTE(drinity @ Apr 4 2012, 01:12 PM)
Both of the options are not there.  It just gives me information about my android version, sense version and software number. No option to update sad.gif
should have la bro. for me it did not auto prompt, had to go about phone, software updates manual update.
retsmot
post Apr 16 2012, 04:19 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

the one x is amazing. if got money can go for it. personally though, no money to upgrade. smile.gif

but if any of u still contemplating to buy new phone now, just go with one x/one s. it will be more future proof.
retsmot
post Apr 19 2012, 03:55 PM

the power cosmic!
1,229 posts

looks clumsy to control, but at least something eh.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0396sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:32 AM