4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V4, now with ICS

cle900706
post Feb 27 2012, 11:21 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Feb 27 2012, 11:12 AM)
clemond.  brows.gif

yes? o.O
cle900706
post Feb 27 2012, 12:21 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Feb 27 2012, 11:28 AM)
S4 Krait in HTC One X US version only? sad.gif
One S is S4 Krait!! I hope we get One X with Krait as well. When are we getting LTE? unsure.gif

yea.... one s with s4 krait or one x lte version will be my choice. i heard digi is coming with lte this year?? if yes then we will have even more choices of htc. i still cant ditch sense 4.0 for touchwiz. touchwiz is horribly ugly!

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Feb 27 2012, 11:57 AM)
your dream HTC One is still in freaking 8mp camera =.=
its not just about megapixels
http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_officially_deb...c-news-3892.php

one x and one s have f/2.o lense which will make it even better. to me, 8mp is enough for daily use. no matter how high is the m/p it is still worst than dslr. i just need smartphone camera to snap n upload the pic. enough

im waiting to see one x to perform with its Dual Shutter camera module. it can record 1080p videos and take picture at the same time. niceeee

This post has been edited by cle900706: Feb 27 2012, 12:22 PM
cle900706
post Feb 27 2012, 02:11 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Feb 27 2012, 02:02 PM)
Samsung is not announcing SGS3 in MWC.

And I have no problems with the new HTC One designs. Prefer that they use polycarbonate and aluminium instead of Samsung's glossy plastic. And Sense looks much better than TouchWiz anyday.
me too, though all htc looks "almost" the same, but the material is not like the cheap plastic u get on sgs2.

the most important is the ui, the thing we touch everyday. sense is the most eye candy in android smartphone.
htc can have sense or aosp
but samsung cant get sense tongue.gif and touchwiz suck.
cle900706
post Feb 27 2012, 04:36 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Feb 27 2012, 04:29 PM)
when release?
no idea as their new processor just announced not long ago.... but no matter what, i still hate touchwiz ui........
cle900706
post Feb 29 2012, 10:03 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(ChaosSixth @ Feb 29 2012, 01:08 AM)
guys, do not ever buy stuff from jonjack88 as he sells to me the Case Mate tough case for RM115 and rm5 postage.. which difference of rm20 from the price from mikecmy..

He told me the price and i replied " Oh.. its okay.. thanks btw smile.gif" to him...

The reply i got is "were u expecting like RM60 a piece with free postage??"

ahha.. such a "GOOD" Businessman rclxms.gif  whistling.gif

and LOL He's Mad
cubic platform sell for 12X without discount.... and mickecmy thread is dead. i bought from jonjack and cod. lol
cle900706
post Feb 29 2012, 11:08 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(lcs87 @ Feb 29 2012, 10:16 AM)
haha, btw...the last time i bought ,i asked for discount lol, rm99 only..but i bought 2 la..so...
that is 2 ma.... i got mine for 110. consider ok la~
cle900706
post Feb 29 2012, 11:56 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(bushyboy105 @ Feb 29 2012, 11:24 AM)
your HTC One confirmed coming this year liao..
your sensation u bought with contract or without?
im not changing to htc one. wait the nex quadcore 1st. sensation is very sufficient for me and htc one no expendable slot

i bought with digi plan. the phone is not contract de. juz the plan. the phone is wholely yours, juz the plan u need to use 2 years or 1 year

off topic, im really interested with asus padfone! dam nice!

This post has been edited by cle900706: Feb 29 2012, 11:57 AM
cle900706
post Feb 29 2012, 12:11 PM

845 posts

http://event.asus.com/mobile/padfone/

samsung galaxy note??? pppffff
cle900706
post Mar 2 2012, 09:39 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Mar 2 2012, 08:30 AM)
Good Morning guys,

There seems to be New Firmware just leaked couple of hours back ( 3.32.401.3). just check in XDA we, few of the DEV are now busy porting in their Custom ROM (ARHD)

Maybe it might be the Official for ICS.
i smell ICS on sensation!!! hope its sense 4.0 though..
cle900706
post Mar 2 2012, 11:18 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(droidtrix @ Mar 2 2012, 10:12 AM)
At this moment still 3.6 sense, that what the XDA Dev said in their forum.
yea.... i dont know wether we will get sense 4.0 as htc one x and s have dual shutter lense which is hardware based... while our sensation do not have that @@
cle900706
post Mar 2 2012, 11:23 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(whitegoh @ Mar 2 2012, 10:28 PM)
anyone here using MIUI as daily rom???
miss MIUI badly. think of flashing it, thought of if anyone can share their experience on using MIUI with this device.
tried the gb version of it... not really like it... the 4 keys button do not light up. camera function compared to sense is not that good.
lack of alot sense function like htc sense, link the contacts and etc... still prefer sense over miui
cle900706
post Mar 5 2012, 01:36 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(syncguru @ Mar 5 2012, 11:41 AM)
hi all sifu... may I know what is this icon (circle in red) mean?
its in vibrator mode. hahahaha
cle900706
post Mar 10 2012, 10:31 AM

845 posts

try this http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1513055 if u wan see what is in sense 4.0 quiet stable from the video. haha
cle900706
post Mar 23 2012, 05:16 PM

845 posts

im using daemon for underclock now. any other native apps for uv? i dun like system tuner as its not native....
cle900706
post Mar 23 2012, 05:50 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Mar 23 2012, 05:18 PM)
what do you mean by native?
apps like system tuner control the cpu n voltage by outside. how to say.....

daemon set the cpu we desire directly to code while system tuner force control as an app which will make it abit jerky when unlock screen
cle900706
post Mar 24 2012, 09:52 AM

845 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Mar 23 2012, 06:38 PM)
any side effect?
no. but daemon is definitely faster than cpu tuner alike apps
cle900706
post Mar 24 2012, 05:00 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Mar 24 2012, 11:27 AM)
hi mr. cle900706
can you give link daemon apps..
i cant find in  google play market
here u go http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1222020
cle900706
post Mar 25 2012, 12:54 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(queenc @ Mar 25 2012, 12:51 PM)
after i flashed it..
i cant find the app in my htc XE...
why?
=_______=! download the apps called daemon controller 3.3. no need to flash. after download the app, click option and download adrev_oc. then go to ocd bar. and set ur desired cpu speed
cle900706
post Mar 30 2012, 06:15 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(syncguru @ Mar 30 2012, 03:55 PM)
Official ICS also like that?

I thought it only happen to custom... hmmm wonder why HTC still push this update still with bug inside it...
May be just to deliver their promise to us earlier.....
try to check the advanced setting in wi-fi as ics have the setting to off wi-fi when screen off. hope it helps
cle900706
post Mar 30 2012, 08:13 PM

845 posts

QUOTE(retsmot @ Mar 30 2012, 06:58 PM)
yup last night b4 i sleep i 99% sure i off mobile network and wifi. this morning i wake up check my data dashboard both was on.

seems abit buggy, but overall i still found the update awesome. especially since sense uses less memory now. haven't had any sense 3.0 'reload' so far after 2 days.

other than this and the lockscreen wallpaper, haven't experience anything weird yet.
try to check the advanced setting in wi-fi as ics have the setting to off wi-fi when screen off. hope it helps

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0505sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:50 PM