4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

HTC Sensation and XE Official Thread V4, now with ICS

alloyion
post Mar 23 2012, 11:00 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Mar 23 2012, 10:32 AM)
just sharing my experience. i noticed radio signal has improved slightly too.
welcome... to try it out... darn showp is great developing kernel, leedroid also recommending those who is looking for extreme kernel tweaks to try bricked kernel.
I did UV -25mV for all..under bricked see how rclxms.gif
alloyion
post Mar 23 2012, 12:05 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Mar 23 2012, 11:25 AM)
battery drain for 1st 10 mins after flashed bricked 0.4 is significant. but over past an hour, it only dropped 2% for me with wifi on, syncing email manually for 7-8 times, whatsapp light usage. phone is running COOL as well!

--EDIT--
@kaheng20: nope, i dont wipe dalvik nor clear cache. just flash and run!
Ish , you ah.. I didnt too..then I saw you said..it a pratice.. I was like shocking.gif shit..then I do right away..Only saw..u also kaki flash & run.. lol

Anyway, mine too drop alot..for 1st 15mins.. 69 to 45... for 20 mins.. now been 1 hour plus..drop 3% nia
alloyion
post Mar 23 2012, 12:49 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Mar 23 2012, 12:21 PM)
did i say that is a practice?  shocking.gif lol..

let the kernel to sit in.. give a few full charge cycle to monitor the battery performance =)

a quick review of leedroid v.7.0 bricked 0.3 kernel uv -75:
1. ultra smooth
2. phone is cool, idle for 7 hrs battery drained 2%
3. sense restarted once upon exit of dolphinHD (browsing with 4 tabs for 10 mins, whatsapp simultaneously)
4. rebooted once : lockscreen > camera > snapped a photo > access gallery from camera

flashed bricked 0.4 kernel (stock setting without tweak) and running for 2 hrs plus:
1. improved responsiveness
2. phone is even cooler

will report more after trying for next few days.
I had no 4 issue once yesterday.
And my WiFi auto on once when I was chatting on the phone. I turned it off before..then it on itself..when i finish my call...

Otherwise... thumbup.gif
alloyion
post Mar 23 2012, 04:11 PM

205 posts

Teh_master , u UV -75 or bricked default?
alloyion
post Mar 26 2012, 12:12 PM

205 posts

Sometimes my mobile data seems not working even H signal is there..
need to do a restart (hot/normal) then it working back...then all the watsapp and line msg..tsunami in.. >.<
alloyion
post Mar 26 2012, 12:40 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Mar 26 2012, 12:18 PM)
are you running with yellow man? i've been suffering the same lately as well.. darn sucks but cant complain much for the price i paid..  biggrin.gif

btw, my phone is flying with bricked 0.5 eventhou cpu1 is offline, havent got time to read thru the bricked topic
blink.gif oh ..yellow man problem izzit..
Then not our LeeDroid la.. phew...

Aiseh , cannot complain much coz they sent me a msg last week

http://www.digi.com.my/tomorrownetwork/

Yellow man doing upgrade..

U running v.05 ald?? darn..batt life?

This post has been edited by alloyion: Mar 26 2012, 12:41 PM
alloyion
post Mar 26 2012, 03:07 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(J'Daniel @ Mar 26 2012, 03:05 PM)
if i wanna upgrade to leedroid ICS, which firmware to install?
Leedroid said need 3.32.401.5, but when i go to the link given it seems got so many choices ...
If you are superCID, then just download any one of the file will do
but if you are not then you need to find ur CID and MID number then see the range of the file to download
alloyion
post Mar 27 2012, 10:20 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Mar 27 2012, 10:02 AM)
?? really?? i saw a post in xda from msia reporting first boot takes ages too.. my downloading speed is darn slow... ishhh
--EDIT-- it seems like an issue with the latest release..
teh_master, you using bricked v0.5 ? any issue with it?
I have 2nd time restart ald from ytd nite till today.

No issue with v0.4 wor

alloyion
post Mar 27 2012, 02:28 PM

205 posts

Then I shall wait for v0.6..then..
I managed to poison my IT boss to root his sensation and flash LeeDroid.. lol... Dunno how he can stand using stock sensation for so long when he is GOD of IT in our company
alloyion
post Mar 27 2012, 04:18 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Mar 27 2012, 03:56 PM)
You guys face any problem with the stock XE where you lose network connection? So in the signal bar, it'll be empty with and "X" on top of it.

How to resolve this? Quite annoying when I don't realise that the connection is lost.
You using yellow man service?
alloyion
post Mar 28 2012, 09:50 AM

205 posts

teh_master, hows 7.1.0?
working good?
u flash over 7.0.0 or re-install all again?
alloyion
post Mar 28 2012, 10:18 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Mar 28 2012, 10:06 AM)
cool, now that i know there is this category of users.  smile.gif
yea, leedroid 7.1 with bricked 0.55 lag free governor is working fine. never experience reboot during idle / call (was on phone for 65 mins last nite). cant tell much on battery performance yet as currently running on 2nd charge cycle.

i flashed v.7.1 on top of v.7.0 without wipe.
Le me downloading....le LeeDroid 7.1 now.... brows.gif
alloyion
post Mar 28 2012, 12:26 PM

205 posts

teh_master, read over XDA .. v0.55 got problem with power button.
Have you tried rape it? seem 2-3 continuous pressing will reboot the device
alloyion
post Mar 28 2012, 12:42 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Mar 28 2012, 12:32 PM)
hahahaha.. just tried and yes, it reboots.. i've been using it since yday 7pm under normal using pattern, never generated this issue so i can definitely live with it! why would you need to press the power button for so many times?
Dunno, maybe some of us love button bashing.. sweat.gif

I waiting for phone to fully charged..before hit 7.1.0..and bricked 0.55 brows.gif
alloyion
post Mar 28 2012, 01:03 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Mar 28 2012, 12:55 PM)
hahaha... bashing...  rclxms.gif

if i were you, i'll flash before battery is fully charged, so that it takes shorter time to have a full charge for battery calibration upon flashing new rom and also having 100% of juice for me to rape the phone.. lol
battery calibration is auto in the script already now rite?
hmm.gif
alloyion
post Mar 28 2012, 05:27 PM

205 posts

My LeeDroid v7.1.0 super smooth with Bricked 0.55 now...

flex.gif

icon_idea.gif

thumbup.gif

Too bad SFIV cannot run on ICS... crashed..
alloyion
post Mar 28 2012, 06:26 PM

205 posts

QUOTE(teh_master @ Mar 28 2012, 06:13 PM)
i cant tell you how good is hagen daz is comparing to walls ice cream, until you taste both to find out which suits your taste more.

both leedroid and arhd is good in their own ways  smile.gif
LOL rclxms.gif

Btw putting hagen daz as leedroid.. u already pwned walls ice -cream rclxm9.gif
alloyion
post Mar 29 2012, 10:21 AM

205 posts

teh_master, our RUU is RUU_Pyramid_hTC_Asia_WWE_1.35.707.1_Radio_10.43a.9007.00U_10.51.9007.27_M3_release_198358_signed.exe rite?
alloyion
post Mar 29 2012, 10:29 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(binary @ Mar 29 2012, 10:26 AM)
Yeap, that is the correct one. Do u want revert back to stock ROM?
No la, I managed poison my CTO to root his Sensation ..and playing with custom ROM.
Suddenly today..official OTA for ICS come out for SG also. So ,he making noise..want to unroot, s-on back.
sweat.gif

So, he going to revert back lor. Incase he bricked his phone ,he said he got excuse to get company to buy him HTC One X.. doh.gif

So far anyone did a revert back? Got any issue?
alloyion
post Mar 29 2012, 10:54 AM

205 posts

QUOTE(binary @ Mar 29 2012, 10:49 AM)
You don't have to revert back to stock RUU to install official ICS. You just need to remove the custom recovery and replace with the stock recovery and you good to go. Follow this link on how to revert back to stock recovery

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?p=17830737

Cheers!
Just the stock recovery? Then what happen if He having custom ROM in the device ald?

Btw, I don't I need to be S-ON for FOTA update rite?
Just flash the RUU and get back on stock recovery

This post has been edited by alloyion: Mar 29 2012, 10:59 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0242sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:24 PM