-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

yeexing
post Feb 3 2012, 12:15 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(invinciblezero @ Feb 2 2012, 06:45 PM)
My Forte seems to be drinking petrol quite badly
1st tank 85 bucks lasted me 450KM
2nd tank 91 bucks oni lasted me 408KM
3tank pumped yesterday 84 bucks, 40km now needle starting to drop ady

Plz help!!
i think u should switch the view to instant fuel consumption, so you will know how heavy your foot press the pedal tongue.gif
yeexing
post Feb 16 2012, 12:02 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Feb 15 2012, 04:52 PM)
Hi to all bro n sis.
Just would like to check where can I get touch up pen for white forte?
Eneos? icon_question.gif
i think last time got people mention this can get the paint but not sure good or not as i also no try it before.

yeexing
post Apr 2 2012, 07:09 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(invinciblezero @ Apr 2 2012, 03:52 PM)
My car 2month+ 4500KM

It drink about 10.3l/100km when I keep it below 2.5k rpm and below 110km/j

Is this normal?? 60% highway 40% city
i think should be around that (my one always 8.x - 10.x) ... try switch to instant fuel consumption display, i think can train ur foot to take up when u see > 10L tongue.gif
yeexing
post Apr 16 2012, 04:00 PM

91 posts

i think FC is very subjective one as it depend on driver heavy foot or not..
myself have try before :
110km/h on plus from KL to Johor : FC 6.8 - 7.xL / 100KM
KL (non peak hour) 8.x - 9.x/ 100KM
KL (peak hour) 9.x - 11.x/ 100KM

all base on manual calculate
ps : 1.6SX 6 speed
yeexing
post Apr 18 2012, 10:09 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Apr 18 2012, 08:17 PM)
i wanna ask, is there any promotion for this car currently? i plan to go for 1.6sx if preve fail to live up to my expectations ( my expectations is that at least it gives me a better ride compare to a honda city =D ). But 1 thing i scare about is that later tis year new model come out ><
promo i think u can find 070 (vincent) or Buydirect (mr loh)

for forte... new model will be out 2013, u can google about it but i think only will reach malaysia min 2014/2015
yeexing
post Apr 19 2012, 10:57 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(DaSkyLaw @ Apr 19 2012, 01:38 AM)
Hi, everyone.

For the 2012 1.6 SX model, at RM85800 besides the Touchscreen HU, what are the other items that come together as standard? (ie, leather seat? body kit? security tint? etc...) or would the package/offer depend on the dealer / SA...?
Thank you  smile.gif

What are the suggested "bundles" I should request for?  hmm.gif  laugh.gif
Currently doing some "window shopping" / comparison so that I would know if I'm receiving a good offer when I go book one  smile.gif

I was also quite surprised find out that the car didn't come with alarm (would have to install that separately too...  sad.gif )
VW polo also not come with alarm (u can go google it).. so not need surprise
yeexing
post Apr 19 2012, 08:02 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Apr 19 2012, 07:25 PM)
As long use back same profile can la. 215/45/R17 wink.gif So much. That salesman con me???  shakehead.gif
erm... u change ur rim through salesman or self go find outside shop, btw what brand is that rim? tire can use back same but got people dun like silver stone due to it is noisy on high speed , for me it still ok , will use until it botak only try other brand
yeexing
post Apr 20 2012, 11:10 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 20 2012, 08:38 AM)
omg...i just called KIA Service Center in Puchong for service appointment, she told me full already..any good service center around PJ/Klang? i need the phone number..my service booklet not with me now..anyone have it?

update:

emailed cmd@naza.com.my for booking..and booked for Naza Kia Malaysia Service Branch Petaling Jaya Red Cube for 2moro..

lol..anyone go here b4?..is it that one on federal highway? any review?

and what is the recommended oil for first 1000km service ah?..u all using what brand?..what price?..let me know the price so i wont kena potong kaw kaw..lol..what else should i know for the first service?..my 1st time le.. laugh.gif  drool.gif
not sure abt red cube... last 2 service go to selayang and i think service level ok... next round prepare go kinrara branch..

price is less than RM 250 (forget what is the actual amt already but both time pay also less than tat) using full synthetic oil
yeexing
post Apr 20 2012, 07:02 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 20 2012, 01:51 PM)
what brand is that??..got improvement in FC or performance when using full synthetic?
improve FC or what i not sure... i just lazy go SC every 3 month/ 5k KM for semi synthetic.. so i go for full synthetic which can last for 6 month / 10k KM and if not mistake 2 time semi synthetic oil service is more expensive than 1 time full synthetic oil service.
yeexing
post Apr 22 2012, 04:02 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 21 2012, 04:11 PM)
Eh i wait until 5k km then go for service although aldy more than 3 mths...
Otherwise waste a lot... if 3 mths maybe mileage baru clocked 2k km...
erm if wan maintain warranty better dun... later when wan claim this or that kena reject (since they can use ur service date and say and that when come to warranty) .. if warranty already end mayb can consider do tat

Added on April 22, 2012, 4:08 am
QUOTE(kelvin_ncp @ Apr 21 2012, 11:04 PM)
I saw before ppl told Forte don't have alarm sound when ppl break into the car either to steal the radio/rim/ our belonging left inside the Forte. But Forte got immobilizer that stop the thief to start the car engine.

Any Forte owner can share whether you guys to add on alarm system and shock sensor? really need it or not? Recommend done back SC or ourside is allow to keep the warranty valid?
i think last time got ppl mention alarm can do it outside and not void warranty since it not have involve wire cutting..

my one no add on so far still ok but got add pedal lock only (touch wood nothings happen)

This post has been edited by yeexing: Apr 22 2012, 04:08 AM
yeexing
post Apr 24 2012, 02:32 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 23 2012, 03:51 PM)
I dunno... that's what SEGAMBUT quoted me... of course w/out labour fee la...

RM65

RM90

So anyone pour full-syn ATF to their 4spd gb ?
i think 6 speed and 4 speed using differ ATF, go dig on MFC... ppl change it for RM 290 and below are the comment by arul. so i not sure 4 speed use what grade of ATF

Arul P Dharam Yes the price is correct.All Naza branches have standard part pricing..the price has dropped now..sued to be over RM90+ earlier. 6speed uses SP4 grade oil.. The menu pricing for all models is displayed in every Naza branch for reference..tks
March 7 at 5:19am

yeexing
post May 8 2012, 06:57 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(jscleong @ May 8 2012, 05:00 PM)
Yesterday went to Kia Red Cube (near federal highway) for first 1,000km service. My windscreen got some kind like air blowing in sound when i drive above 80km and the radio reception is quite poor.

I was there waiting for 5 hours. When i pass my car key to them, they told me they have 6 car servicing now. Mine is no. 7. So, i tot will be very fast. Really regret to send there.

In the end, they can't find solution to fix that sound and say that is technical issue. They will setup appointment with technical people and need me to send back my car again. For the radio reception, they ask me to go direct to NZ Galaxy to fix it.

I complain to my SA and he help me to fix the radio reception issue. He told me not to go to Kia Red Cube to service because is very super duper slow. normally will only take 2 -3 hours max.
so far i think most of the people recommend go selayang / kinrara SC... personally i service the car 2 time already in selayang.. no so bad... soon will be the 3rd time service... guess going to kinrara and have a try tongue.gif
yeexing
post May 8 2012, 07:19 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(crestfallen @ May 8 2012, 07:06 PM)
pmed you.. dont want to go off topic... but yeah small world tongue.gif...

have been reading this thread for lotsa pages now ... does the pull left thingy happens  to every car  ??? and is it really noticeable ?
i think i heard pulling left issue already got solution... not sure when saw it already. but for me... it just a little bit pulling left... just need to hold the steering.. so no a big deal also..
yeexing
post May 16 2012, 11:35 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(jeschong @ May 16 2012, 11:06 AM)
hi all
i got these maintenance table (full syn n semi syn) from my sa
duno whether help anot.
that is for 4 speed... 6 speed price i think MFC FB already update (by mr arul) RM 520 @ 30k service and RM 793 @ 40k service (both 1.6 + 2.0 6 speed)
yeexing
post May 22 2012, 11:56 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(makhonmun @ May 22 2012, 11:02 AM)
TYRE ALIGNMENT ISSUE?
===============

Hello all forte lovers,
I just got my 1.6SX yesterday. All in all, I'm quite happy with the car. GPS activation code is promised by my agent in 1 or 2 days time where she'll sms it to me. I got mine from Bukit Tinggi Klang.

I have a small issue though, I think my alignment is not correctly adjusted.  hmm.gif This is because when I go at the speed at 100 km/h and above , I will start to feel the steering vibrating slightly. This is highway driving. It vibrates slightly more the faster I go. When I am holding the steering at that speed at higher speed, my hand will shake too.

Is it true that it is caused by alignment? My agent seems to mention something about "... if need to do alignment.. bla bla bla" yesterday but I didn't really catch what she was saying at that time.

Also, maybe because of the alignment issue, I feel that the tyres while travelling at higher speed is abit loud. Not really loud but , slightly more noticeable. Any of you out there face this issue? I think this is common for the standard wheels that forte comes with right?

Is it advisable to have it fix asap? I just got my car yesterday. I won't really be driving fast, around 90-100 at highways only. I am thinking of waiting for the 1st service . Or should I get it checked and aligned as soon as possible?

Thanks for anyone reading this and replying.  notworthy.gif

ps. I am loving this car!
for the vibrate things... same happen to me last time.. just tell them during your 1st service.. SC will settle for u without any charges. i not sure what they have done but after that no more that issue

tyre noise i think is due to silver stone , for me i still think ok but other may think it is loud but when next time change tyre for sure no going to use back silver stone
yeexing
post May 26 2012, 01:37 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Vistatic @ May 26 2012, 01:13 AM)
Korek korek korek..wats da cause of it ah?
if is SX check the dash board on right site... got one things can scroll d... which use to control the speedometer light
yeexing
post May 26 2012, 01:57 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ May 26 2012, 01:42 AM)
I see. Yes all the meters including the information LCD screen will light up when you start the car.  smile.gif
Even if you scroll the switch to the lowest setting the light will still be on, just dimm. Still noticable especially still in showroom.  smile.gif
depend bah some people may feel it like no light when it is on minimum setting so no harm to have a try on it tongue.gif

personal experience: got one time after the car wash on noon then the speedometer suddenly no light or can say minimum light, though got what problem tat time because before car wash all seem normal, after checking only find out the worker scroll it to lower setting.so have it scroll it back to normal

yeexing
post May 26 2012, 02:13 AM

91 posts

QUOTE(Ah_Bear @ May 26 2012, 02:00 AM)
My forte still got reverse camera blinking problem.. image from camera sometimes work.. sometimes doesn't work..
kejap ada kejap tak ada.. macam Chipsmore sad.gif
think got some ppl mention this before, not sure how it cause the problem/ solution to fix it, better check with SC

0.0464sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:34 AM