-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

ihatemyguts
post Apr 3 2012, 05:52 PM

105 posts

talked to a SA this afternoon at festival mall; was surprised to hear that they've discontinued the colours black, bronze and red for the forte.

SA said those colours had really low demand; mostly white lol.
Thinking of getting a 2.0 red.. but now, haha.. (already have a white 1.6sx back in hometown, yes i know i'm crazy but it's really a bang for the bucks!)
Dilemma, dilemma. cry.gif
ihatemyguts
post Apr 3 2012, 08:43 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 3 2012, 05:56 PM)
How much is the discount? Bronze and White is what i like , if discount more than 4k, let me know that SA  contact  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
highest "official" discount on the brochure was 2.9k, but can probably try to poke the SA for more "unofficially" laugh.gif

ihatemyguts
post Apr 3 2012, 09:08 PM

105 posts

brows.gif
ihatemyguts
post Apr 3 2012, 10:34 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 3 2012, 10:01 PM)
Wah if got 4K good wor. I can consider to get 2.0 already. Please advice which SA n branch. Thanks. Haha!!
PM-ed you smile.gif
ihatemyguts
post Apr 4 2012, 09:28 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 3 2012, 11:45 PM)
PM me plz? which branch is it, just say it here for every soon-to-be forte owner mah.
For those who PM-ed me asking for the contact of the SA that gave 4k discount.
I've never said that the SA gave 4k discount, maximum discount was 2.9k and I said it depends on your negotiation skills with the SA.

Here's the info I gave to everyone, not sure if it's the best out there but the SA seems like a nice guy who knew what he was talking about.

Added on April 4, 2012, 9:29 am
QUOTE(gregy @ Apr 4 2012, 12:42 AM)
What a lame a$$ driver. What's the point in flooring the pedal when you don't have enough traction to keep the wheels from spinning like a mad dog? This is why it's usually a bad idea to have too much power in an FF. Needle flying up the speedo but car not going anywhere lol...
true, but can't deny that it sounds pretty good (at least, to me)

This post has been edited by ihatemyguts: Apr 4 2012, 09:29 AM
ihatemyguts
post Apr 5 2012, 07:36 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 4 2012, 05:41 PM)
This is the same guy as referred by ihatemyguts ?
Check his post earlier, he post every detail here.
Should be the same guy, or at least the same branch.
The SA I met was from batu caves too blush.gif
ihatemyguts
post Apr 5 2012, 06:45 PM

105 posts

so torn between the forte, elantra and the upcoming preve.
good thing i'm not planning to get a new car until the end of this year or after cny next year, so plenty of time for research and user feedback (from the other 2)
you can get around 2.46-2.47% from affin bank and public bank (7 years) for the elantra, can probably get the same for forte? laugh.gif
ihatemyguts
post Apr 7 2012, 11:24 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 6 2012, 07:09 PM)
Press TRIP button till u see the ECON page.
Hold RESET for 2 sec till it turns OFF  biggrin.gif Enjoy~!
Thanks for the info, will bear that in mind when I go for my test drive. smile.gif

QUOTE(pat8626 @ Apr 6 2012, 11:05 PM)
can pm me as well?coz im oso looking for a forte 2.0..the best i get is onli 2k

oops,sry,dint notice u oredi post it out..paiseh laugh.gif
Hope you managed to get a better offer smile.gif

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 7 2012, 02:29 PM)
first time heart forte antenna also pple steal..thought only myvi pple steal which is more common..
Shows that the forte's gaining popularity here? laugh.gif
ihatemyguts
post Apr 8 2012, 09:56 AM

105 posts

Referring back to point 3 above,
the clock unit on the dashboard was making rattling noises, even on the slightest un-evenness of the road.
Apparently one of the brackets were not installed properly, but the sc has since rectified it. Will have to check whether the noise comes up again on the rougher roads when I go back to hometown next.

Anyone else encountered this issue before?

0.0546sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:50 PM