-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

ghostshell99
post May 10 2012, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(mojoman @ May 10 2012, 03:05 PM)
anyone here want to share how to solve the bad radio reception on the new HU?
Just disable AF cos our radio here are analog and normally not stable therefore the HU will keep on tuning it resulting breakage. So just off AF.
ghostshell99
post May 27 2012, 01:49 PM

QUOTE(fastandfurious @ May 27 2012, 12:41 PM)
Well, i didn't expect it to be THAT bad to be honest. but u confirm can expect the radio reception will be choppy everytime u get into the car lol.
Good thing about the new HU is the LCD screen for GPS lo. Cooler looking but when reception gets choppy..not so cool already. Going forward, will you be able to get the forte with the OLD HU? i dont think so. Would like to point this out to potential forte buyers as well. Anyways Back to my Q, any sifus who know any FIX?....(please don't tell me to play my own cds, that is not a fix haha)
If cant fix im considering changing the HU..if so what brand and which part of the warranty will void? thanks for sharing..
but HU aside, the car is awesome thus far. makes me feel every $$ worth it  thumbup.gif
btw, just got my car early this week white forte 1.6sx,
I have mentioned before in this forum. Our radio reception is still analog and not digital yet. So slight fluation of signal will happen especially in city area. The trick is just off the AF once you got a clear line. I hv also change a better antenna. If $$$ permit upgrade your front tweeters and speakers. So far I m very happy with my new HU except I wish for Papago as the Speednavii maps are 2010/1 version and theres not update yet.

ghostshell99
post May 28 2012, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(eddycmc @ May 27 2012, 01:55 PM)
Bro, mind to share what kind of antenna that you have  changed?? it help to solve the problem??
Go to any good auto audio shop and they will recommend and try fixing all until you are satisfy. I got mine at Level 2, Sg Wang.

Added on May 28, 2012, 10:39 pm
QUOTE(fastandfurious @ May 27 2012, 01:57 PM)
Thnks for ur reply bro. Sry but got something i dont understand.. So i need to switch "AF" on till i get a clear line then switching "AF" off back?  rclxub.gif .
Hmm the radio reception you mentioned based on analog.. is this the problem with the HU or the antenna? With ur new antenna is there any choppiness in reception?
agree with you bro. but is there anyone who has made an official complaint here? not sure how to go about it as well. blink.gif. But will call up the HQ and complain lo next week.
AF is only use(on) if you are traveling at highway from one zone to another zone of difference frequency but of same station.

Certain radio stations frequency are not stable resulting choppy reception. This can only be help if you got a good antenna. Any factor is the broadcasting stations are digital eg Astro's station ...myfm, era....etc. these station hv better reception than 988.

This post has been edited by ghostshell99: May 28 2012, 10:39 PM
ghostshell99
post May 28 2012, 11:34 PM

QUOTE(fastandfurious @ May 28 2012, 11:01 PM)
Thanks a lot for the feedback. I guess I'll send it to NZ Galaxy see what they can do for me first.
Btw, changing the antenna requires wire-cutting right? In that case only the antenna warranty is voided?
Just unscrew the short antenna and screw in a better / longer / etc. no cutting wire require unless you are changing to sharkfin type antenna.
ghostshell99
post Jun 2 2012, 07:38 PM

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Jun 1 2012, 07:04 PM)
Is the windscreen noise a common problem?

Btw anyone install oem alarm and shock sensor for your forte? How much?
SC assist me to installed at RM650 for alarm and another RM150 for shock sensor. All are control by our present smart key. Alternatively, you can send to Kia Accessories near Setapak.

Added on June 2, 2012, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(ghostshell99 @ Jun 2 2012, 07:38 PM)
SC assist me to installed at RM650 for alarm and another RM150 for shock sensor. All are control by our present smart key. Alternatively, you can send to Kia Accessories near Setapak.
Outside some accessories shop offer as low as RM280 with similar function but I dare not take the risk unless its reco by SC failing may short circuit the whole electronic system of the car and render warrantee void of the whole car and expensive replacement of the motherboard and CPU.

This post has been edited by ghostshell99: Jun 2 2012, 07:43 PM
ghostshell99
post Jun 4 2012, 01:05 PM

I have installed PAPAGO onto my new HU SD card and it works. Unfortunately, I copied this from my friend's GPS SD card and its PAPAGO X3. The screen shown is too small at 4" compare to our 7" HU screen. So far have anyone else installed PAPAGO and able to fill up its screen and whats its version eg X5 or X8...? Pls PM me on details. Thanks.
ghostshell99
post Jun 5 2012, 09:06 PM

QUOTE(lauyamonk @ Jun 5 2012, 02:34 PM)
agreed with randeron, i'm using 4gb pen drive and it is smooth.

the only problem is with chinese character, how can I view chinese character with the new HU (some can view some cannot) ? I got no problem viewing it with my pc though. Any advice ?
Chinese characters must be in simplify and not traditional. Try retype in properties.

Added on June 5, 2012, 9:10 pm
QUOTE(kelvin_ncp @ Jun 5 2012, 05:23 PM)
is it means 16GB got problem with the new HU??? I planning to get 16gb pendrive woh..... sweat.gif
Can use as long song name/title/artist are kept to below 30 alphaphet but it may take long time to load as the HU ram are low.

This post has been edited by ghostshell99: Jun 5 2012, 09:10 PM
ghostshell99
post Jun 8 2012, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(fastandfurious @ Jun 8 2012, 07:32 AM)
haha. same q i had. Just remove it bro. later spoil the paint,.
This is the European standard for paint code. Its the sample for your future source of your paint code should you have an accident and need repair. For Malaysia, I think majority of the paint workshops will know the coding therefore they do not need this sample. Anyway no harm leaving it there.

0.0548sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:10 PM