-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

elru
post Jun 3 2012, 12:37 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

all ckd, not sure bout the koup though...
elru
post Jun 3 2012, 09:13 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

hey guys is it normal when the aircon draws fresh air from outside, can direct smell the exhaust fume from the bike when it pass by, or even the bus's exhaust fume also can smell leh
elru
post Jun 4 2012, 11:56 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Jun 3 2012, 09:14 PM)
yeah i believe that's normal for most if not all cars..
thanks! then normally u will use cabin circulation than fresh air? but i find it very weird as it if the air comes in without filter at all.. pardon me my first time using such high tech stuffs tongue.gif
elru
post Jun 4 2012, 03:26 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(CKH2012 @ Jun 4 2012, 02:41 PM)
The filter is to filter foreign materials such as sands, dust etc, not smell.
If u take out the filter, u can see a lot of sands and dust on the filter. Periodically cleaning of the filter (or you can change it frequently if you can afford) will help to give a better air flow, thus better cooling.
i started to think i might get a defected unit, but u helped me clear that doubt, million thanks!!
elru
post Jun 4 2012, 05:18 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

anyone is using RhinePro from coolworld? hows the brand?
elru
post Jun 4 2012, 11:16 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Dyensem @ Jun 4 2012, 09:38 PM)
I'm using RhinoPro XD7 for windows and incredible series for front & rear windscreen.. thumbup.gif

So far, tip top..

1) as I always parked my car under the sun every day during work, feel the noticeable different in temperature prior not using it..
2) when set air con to auto 26degree, outside >= 33degree, the bar will at 2 or 3.. compare before, bar will normally at 4 and more..
3) no issue on gps & smart tag..
wow sounds great! its the highest spec right, how long have you been using it? i read about it somewhere, they said the film is from USA, should be able to last long unlike those from korea will deteriorate after a few years
elru
post Jun 5 2012, 10:09 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Dyensem @ Jun 4 2012, 11:51 PM)
yup..the highest spec..just recently installed in my forte.. for my other car, using solargard, but not good enough..

this want, import direct from USA, I got warranty card issued immediately for 15 yrs warranty..and free window insurance coverage for 5 years!! rclxm9.gif

why i choose this brand basically it meet up all my requirement:
1) the darkness (VLT) is at the minimum side for JPJ requirement..( I want it dark but at JPJ approve level 70% for rear and front & 50% for side window)
2) highest heat resistance (IRR rejection / higher TSER) but no problem with signal interference (smart tag / gps / phone /etc )
3) good thickness for security at 7 mill for side window
4) great price!!!
lol i like what im hearing here haha. ok now my doubts are gone biggrin.gif

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Jun 5 2012, 12:02 AM)
15 years warranty from who? I'm guessing the shop? Just want to highlight to everyone that these kinda warranty is kinda subjective coz if the shop close down, warranty also gone. Before going for any tints with "extended" warranty, first ask, how long their shop established already. More often than not, they open not even close to the amount of years they give warranty for smile.gif Just becareful ya wink.gif

And whats your IRR% anyway? smile.gif Curious

Oh, and I wanna add on.. Most important is the worker's workmanship. My advise is spend 20 mins watching them do their work. See how they do it. Tint film quality good no use when the workmanship is crap wink.gif
yes i do agree with you about the workmanship, therefore i insisted to my SA that i'll do the tint myself so that i can be there to observe how they treat my car. about this company coolworld, as claimed from one of their threads here, has been established for 8 yrs and has many branches... i think should be alright
elru
post Jun 5 2012, 09:56 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Dyensem @ Jun 5 2012, 09:46 PM)
For info, the 15 years warranty given is  by Coolworld for its Security Film Series, not the "Extended Warranty" by the shop or branch,...Its standard if you go to all coolworld branches.. And this brand already established not only in automotive tinting, but also in building tinting, and they almost 10 years in Malaysia.. nod.gif

Even so, I'm also not going to spend my hard earned money just to buy something that I'm not sure if it not match or exceed the amount invested..and some more, prior deciding to install this brand, I have done enough research about tinted, I even tabled out from no brand to the reputable brand to make a like to like comparison...From technical spec, TSER, IRR, VLT, UVR, Thickness, all info I gathered, and also done enough research to understand those technical spec.. rolleyes.gif

IRR% is the infrared rejection percentage, in normal layman term, it is the percentage the tint film ability to reject the heat, the higher the better.. however, this figure which normally marketed by the tint shop is merely misleading customer, because IRR% calculation is too complex and they even can come out with what figure they want..meaning to say, all manufacturer come out with their own calculation (inconsistent mathematical variables) and then publish the figure to consumer..and the some saying using TSER% is merely close for heat rejection and I found somewhere online that this is the industrial standard.. however not all tint company is willing to publish this TSER% to customer.. I wonder why but I dun want to jump to conclusion, however coolworld have no problem to publish the TSER %.. and good heat rejection if TSER is above 60%.. rclxub.gif

Agreed workmanship is the most important, even will get 15 yrs warranty, I watched them installing the tint round the clock  tongue.gif Worry for my babe..
Even can change after discover the problem later, who like re-work? its only wasting time.. And the good thing before you tint, ask the shop whether they need to open your car panel.. if they need to open panel, then they are not pro enough.. and you might be at risk of loosing your car warranty whistling.gif And when I surveyed, they are few tintshop require window panel to be opened for FORTE.. avoid this kind of shop.. and dun forget to ask how long they need to install the tinting film.. If 2 hours and more, then avoid this shop  icon_idea.gif
not that my doubts are cleared, im even more confident after reading ur post. actually i also did some research myself about the IRR and TSER, and i do agree on the TSER part where this RhinePro is surprisingly suppress most branded security tint on this matter. gonna do mine this coming weekends rclxm9.gif
elru
post Jun 8 2012, 05:40 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(keton82 @ Jun 8 2012, 04:14 PM)
Hi ..everyone  biggrin.gif  ..I have been using the forte koup almost 7 month .. very satisfied ..  negative perception about Korean car absolutely wrong..  icon_idea.gif
anyone of you  ever  use the shift lock at the gear .. I read the car manual but I don't understand..how to use it ? The function of shift lock same as a gear lock ?
hi kenton, may i know how is the koup's FC like?
elru
post Jun 8 2012, 10:50 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(keton82 @ Jun 8 2012, 08:44 PM)
What is the meaning of FC? Fuel consumption or fan club?
If the Fuel consumption ..my average FC between 9 to 9.5 ...95% in town driving ..
lol yeah fuel consumption. wow even 95?% in town driving u're getting 9 to 9.5, not bad! mine is 80% highway, im getting 10.5.. but its only clocked 500km so far..
elru
post Jun 9 2012, 01:08 PM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

guys, any idea how to save the scratches frm the glossy gear box cover? damn sakit hati when the tint guy wiped it with their dirty cloth! or any carwash shop has experience with smoother it?

This post has been edited by elru: Jun 9 2012, 01:17 PM
elru
post Jun 10 2012, 04:06 AM

Om Mani Padme Hum
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Jun 10 2012, 01:03 AM)
What kind of body kit material do you guys prefer?

Some SAs are giving pp b/kit but I found that pu b/kit looks nicer with its forte logo and the color is also very alike (white).

Added on June 10, 2012, 1:05 am
Interest to know as well, maybe 2k cash rebate along with b/kit and other freebies?

Added on June 10, 2012, 1:07 am
I think the sratcges on that glossy panel is nonrecoverable, unless you change the panel
hmm i have read about meguiar plastic x polish, lemme try polishing it n i'll share the result if success

0.0507sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:12 AM