-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless
sparrowed
Apr 2 2012, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 2 2012, 10:51 PM) bingo..actually its not that mafan once u used to it..in fact somehow u will have that "feel cool" factor..its like when u push it to the right then its like "BRING IT ON!"  oh and if you dont know already, u just need to PUSH the gear to the right - you DONT need to press the button for that. So i can be in full mode MT anytime with this paddle shifters?
gigohlo
Apr 2 2012, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 2 2012, 10:56 PM) So i can be in full mode MT anytime with this paddle shifters? I don't know about 1.6.. But my 2.0 will auto shift up the gear if I accelerate > 7k rpm. Same goes for slowing down.. The car will auto lower the gear for me
CyberKewl
Apr 2 2012, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(gigohlo @ Apr 2 2012, 11:00 PM) I don't know about 1.6.. But my 2.0 will auto shift up the gear if I accelerate > 7k rpm. Same goes for slowing down.. The car will auto lower the gear for me works the same for 1.6 i can confirm that - basically when you reach near the redline the gearbox will auto shift up to prevent damage on the engine and when you brake, it will gear down automatically too to prevent a stall.. what u can do with the paddles and the gears (plus and minus sign) are the same. the one on the elantra is just missing the paddle shifters but they could still use the semi-auto gearbox to treat them like "paddle shifters" but it wont have the same feeling la
sparrowed
Apr 2 2012, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 2 2012, 11:03 PM) works the same for 1.6 i can confirm that - basically when you reach near the redline the gearbox will auto shift up to prevent damage on the engine and when you brake, it will gear down automatically too to prevent a stall.. what u can do with the paddles and the gears (plus and minus sign) are the same. the one on the elantra is just missing the paddle shifters but they could still use the semi-auto gearbox to treat them like "paddle shifters" but it wont have the same feeling la  But why would anyone wanna rev till red line? - -"
kelvin_ncp
Apr 2 2012, 11:07 PM
I test drive 1.6 before, D is full auto, cannot use paddle shift. while M gear go down auto when car slowing down but upgear is fully manual.
anyone can tell what is the spec of the new HU? can play HD movie? flv?mp4?avi?rmvb?mpg? or just can play DVD disc for movie?
sparrowed
Apr 2 2012, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_ncp @ Apr 2 2012, 11:07 PM) I test drive 1.6 before, D is full auto, cannot use paddle shift. while M gear go down auto when car slowing down but upgear is fully manual. anyone can tell what is the spec of the new HU? can play HD movie? flv?mp4?avi?rmvb?mpg? or just can play DVD disc for movie?i wish to know this too. By the way, anyone have any idea about the loan interest rate for Forte? and which bank is better? This post has been edited by sparrowed: Apr 2 2012, 11:26 PM
LLH
Apr 2 2012, 11:26 PM
QUOTE(squareballs @ Apr 2 2012, 03:58 PM) No bodykits for the new fl.. But 2.0 comes with rear spoiler factory fitted, and a 2.0 logo behind.. So confirmed this is the only ´fl´? No real fl coming ? Hopefully the spoiler looks good n of quality
sparrowed
Apr 3 2012, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(LLH @ Apr 2 2012, 11:26 PM) So confirmed this is the only ´fl´? No real fl coming ? Hopefully the spoiler looks good n of quality i think FL only applies to 1.6SX ????
cloner
Apr 3 2012, 03:10 AM
guys need ur commends n feedback from current owners of 2.0sx forte koup
am considering 308 turbo, polo tsi, forte 2.0 / koup 2.0
not much info from page 1 & had viewed through online reviews.
wish tai kor n che's willing to share their driving exp with their sexy forte koup
my concerns, - FC - handling - back passenger seat space enough for a 170cm adult? - air cond power ? - car reliability, any breakdowns so far? - bumpy ride?
had to ask although those YouTube reviews. did cover
but I prefer real owners feedback on the car
thousand thx
This post has been edited by cloner: Apr 3 2012, 03:12 AM
reapertiew
Apr 3 2012, 05:17 AM

guys, any recommended SA from ipoh??? going to buy it real soon...
stevenycs
Apr 3 2012, 07:45 AM

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 2 2012, 11:09 PM) i wish to know this too. By the way, anyone have any idea about the loan interest rate for Forte? and which bank is better? SA told me for 1.6SX normally the interest would be 2.54 or 2.53 the best. But it also depends on the loan amount and duration of repayment. Mine is based on 7 years with 70K loan.
CyberKewl
Apr 3 2012, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 2 2012, 11:05 PM) But why would anyone wanna rev till red line? - -" pickup faster lor..duh..higher RPM will give u surge of power..imagine u low RPM with high gear..your pickup/acceleration will slow like kura-kura
GameFr3ak
Apr 3 2012, 08:26 AM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 2 2012, 08:15 PM) err why would you need front sensors? the front isnt that long like a batmobile  I've been driving for about 7 years. And all of them are with kelisa. Now with the sudden change of car length lol.. well you get the picture..
stevenycs
Apr 3 2012, 08:30 AM

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 3 2012, 08:26 AM) I've been driving for about 7 years. And all of them are with kelisa. Now with the sudden change of car length lol.. well you get the picture.. Maybe u can try to increase the height of the seat? Then will be able to see the front of the car clearer so u won't bump into anything.
ahpingko
Apr 3 2012, 08:42 AM
Just nw jam at persiaran kewajipan thay time i checked the average fuel consumption on my panel..webt up to 20 l/100km..normal ah?
GameFr3ak
Apr 3 2012, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 3 2012, 08:30 AM) Maybe u can try to increase the height of the seat? Then will be able to see the front of the car clearer so u won't bump into anything.  Actually I already scratched the lowest part of the front body kit.. Didn't even heard a thing.. I only noticed it when I first washed my car..... Sakit hati... It's really a minor 1.. but it's caused by those low humps at front when I do tight turning for tagging access cards/inserting parking ticket in parking lots.. You know la those badly positioned ticket machines..
stevenycs
Apr 3 2012, 09:01 AM

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 3 2012, 08:50 AM) Actually I already scratched the lowest part of the front body kit.. Didn't even heard a thing.. I only noticed it when I first washed my car..... Sakit hati... It's really a minor 1.. but it's caused by those low humps at front when I do tight turning for tagging access cards/inserting parking ticket in parking lots.. You know la those badly positioned ticket machines.. Oh, OK, i understand what you mean. That you need to be more alert. Well I think driving more and more on your new car will make you more aware of the distance you need to keep.
CyberKewl
Apr 3 2012, 09:30 AM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Apr 3 2012, 08:26 AM) I've been driving for about 7 years. And all of them are with kelisa. Now with the sudden change of car length lol.. well you get the picture.. i see. that makes sense..well you just need to drive more and improve your estimation in future, you'll get better i'm sure
tantw
Apr 3 2012, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Apr 3 2012, 08:42 AM) Just nw jam at persiaran kewajipan thay time i checked the average fuel consumption on my panel..webt up to 20 l/100km..normal ah? I once caught in extreme bad jam near PJ, I manage to score 99l/100km!  (no joke). Hence, 20l/100km consider norm during such jam circumstances.