-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

epo
post Feb 5 2012, 12:57 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(suai @ Feb 5 2012, 12:26 AM)
The technician checked and told me that my front left type was eaten due to pull left problem and suggest me to switch the front tyre with back tyre, no balancing is required as informed by him.
Did they show u the front left tire tread ?

BTW, any branch/ dealer open on Sunday near PJ area?
I think none but u can go to nazakia website and call the SC one by one.
But I believe u can re-check & re-alignment at any trusted outside shop.
ckyee88
post Feb 5 2012, 01:11 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 5 2012, 12:57 AM)
Recommend to sent for 3rd party workshop to re-check. Previously i have sent back my car to Selayang SC for Left pulling and alignment issue. They have done the alignment and some adjustment for the chamber but cant fully solve my problem. I sent my car to Glenmaire Sc, they event worst, simply ignore me and say that they have tested my car and my car's alignment are ok. Some more they stated that my car steering vibrate are due to i speed to fast.

End up i sent to 3rd party workshop to solve all the issue.
Dan J
post Feb 5 2012, 01:25 AM

80 posts

hi guys, hav any of you ever scrap speed bump?
im scared my stock forte with bodykit too low la.. i alwaz serong2 and very slowly pass the bump.
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 08:44 AM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(ckyee88 @ Feb 5 2012, 01:11 AM)
Recommend to sent for 3rd party workshop to re-check. Previously i have sent back my car to Selayang SC for Left pulling and alignment issue. They have done the alignment and some adjustment for the chamber but cant fully solve my problem. I sent my car to Glenmaire Sc, they event worst, simply ignore me and say that they have tested my car and my car's alignment are ok. Some more they stated that my car steering vibrate are due to i speed to fast.

End up i sent to 3rd party workshop to solve all the issue.
mind telling us which 3rd party shop u went and how much u paid to solve all the problems?
Intel@Atom
post Feb 5 2012, 09:05 AM

360 posts

what kind of FC do you guys getting; best, average and worst FC results?
mind to share? thx
suai
post Feb 5 2012, 09:23 AM

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 5 2012, 12:57 AM)
NO. They didn't show me the tire tread.

3rd Party Shop? Warranty won't void? And are they capability to to Forte's alignment? As i know, they need to reset something related to ESC / ETS after alignment? Money i don't mind to pay as long as my car back to normal.

This post has been edited by suai: Feb 5 2012, 09:24 AM
epo
post Feb 5 2012, 11:56 AM

892 posts

QUOTE(Dan J @ Feb 5 2012, 01:25 AM)
hi guys, hav any of you ever scrap speed bump?
im scared my stock forte with bodykit too low la.. i alwaz serong2 and very slowly pass the bump.
hmmm... i dun have a bodykit installed but if always scrap bump, why now it's become std fitted in new forte...
u road bump too high kot... or ur bodykit not follow specs...

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ Feb 5 2012, 09:05 AM)
what kind of FC do you guys getting; best, average and worst FC results?
mine 2.0
6l/km - hway driving 110km/h until EOL
8l/km - mix driving (hway + city)
10l/km - city driving + rempit style...

QUOTE(suai @ Feb 5 2012, 09:23 AM)
NO. They didn't show me the tire tread.
3rd Party Shop? Warranty won't void? And are they capability to to Forte's alignment? As i know, they need to reset something related to ESC / ETS after alignment?
u should ask them to show u the tread before let they done anything... try this...
warranty not avoid if adjust alignment only, those few small SC also refer to outside shop if they dun have alignment machine...
raydiance has a capability to do forte's alignment, had been tried/claimed by our few owners...
reset something i'm not sure but they can advise u... or u refer to MDPS (Motor Driven Power Steering), only 2.0 have, 1.6 dun have...
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 12:19 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 5 2012, 11:56 AM)
hmmm... i dun have a bodykit installed but if always scrap bump, why now it's become std fitted in new forte...
u road bump too high kot... or ur bodykit not follow specs...
mine 2.0
6l/km - hway driving 110km/h until EOL
8l/km - mix driving (hway + city)
10l/km - city driving + rempit style...
u should ask them to show u the tread before let they done anything... try this...
warranty not avoid if adjust alignment only, those few small SC also refer to outside shop if they dun have alignment machine...
raydiance has a capability to do forte's alignment, had been tried/claimed by our few owners...
reset something i'm not sure but they can advise u... or u refer to MDPS (Motor Driven Power Steering), only 2.0 have, 1.6 dun have...
epo - any idea roughly how much they charge to fix the pull left alignment issue? from what i read in the ZTH thread that mention raydiance they need to import some special camber nuts for KIA..as far as i know camber nuts should not be costly, like less than RM 10..imported one will it cost a lot more?
epo
post Feb 5 2012, 02:06 PM

892 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Feb 5 2012, 12:19 PM)
epo - any idea roughly how much they charge to fix the pull left alignment issue?
They charged it exp, RM120 for the both nuts. Never bother to install it.
U can't find it at parts shop coz the nuts are different.
Mine just do a normal balancing, set toe to 0, camber still factory settings which is -1.8 for both sides. Will reduce the -ve later when buy a new tyres...

This post has been edited by epo: Feb 5 2012, 02:13 PM
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 02:13 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 5 2012, 02:06 PM)
They charged it exp, RM120 for the both nuts. Never bother to install it.
U can't find it at parts shop coz the nuts are different.
Mine just do a normal balancing, set toe to 0, camber still factory settings which is -1.8
so means you still have the pull left problem?
epo
post Feb 5 2012, 02:15 PM

892 posts

Yup... but not so obvious, still acceptable...
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 02:16 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 5 2012, 02:15 PM)
Yup... but not so obvious, still acceptable...
yeah mine too that's why i din really bother to fix, but have to counter with slightly a bit more right turn.
epo
post Feb 5 2012, 03:06 PM

892 posts

Have u checked this method... I always forgot... Will try it later...

CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 03:09 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 5 2012, 03:06 PM)
Have u checked this method... I always forgot... Will try it later...

nope not yet..will check it out when have the time. do let us know your test results smile.gif
epo
post Feb 5 2012, 03:25 PM

892 posts

need thermometer ? tongue.gif
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 04:35 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Feb 5 2012, 03:25 PM)
need thermometer ?  tongue.gif
guess so? or just feel with hands and see if can tell the diff? lol
egg86
post Feb 5 2012, 04:41 PM

Hi guys, wanna ask how's the performance of the 4AT 2.0 forte. Any fortezens own this model of car? Does the fc very high? any problems with the engine or the ride? thanks and hope for your help!
Intel@Atom
post Feb 5 2012, 06:30 PM

360 posts

How is the fc improvement to change the 17" rim to 16"? How much do it cost for trade in? Mind to share? Thx
cynider
post Feb 5 2012, 07:58 PM

127 posts

Dear all. I am getting a used forte. do i have any issue claiming he warranty since i am the second owner already. do i have to do my service at kia authorised service center to make sure the warranty is valid
CyberKewl
post Feb 5 2012, 08:13 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(cynider @ Feb 5 2012, 07:58 PM)
Dear all. I am getting a used forte. do i have any issue claiming he warranty since i am the second owner already. do i have to do my service at kia authorised service center to make sure the warranty is valid
no issue as long as everything checks out - transfer of vehicle ownership etc and yes you have to service at kia authorised SC for warranty to be valid if u still got warranty

132 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:21 AM