-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

kelvin_ncp
post Apr 21 2012, 11:04 PM

I saw before ppl told Forte don't have alarm sound when ppl break into the car either to steal the radio/rim/ our belonging left inside the Forte. But Forte got immobilizer that stop the thief to start the car engine.

Any Forte owner can share whether you guys to add on alarm system and shock sensor? really need it or not? Recommend done back SC or ourside is allow to keep the warranty valid?
kelvin_ncp
post Apr 22 2012, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Apr 22 2012, 05:37 PM)
Err.. You haven't felt good tinting yet tongue.gif My 1.7k 3M tint.. the best money I've ever spent on the car  icon_rolleyes.gif Really a lot difference. Also since my job requires me to drive around a lot, so it helps! smile.gif Last time my old car's rm800 tinting.. total fail when I feel 3M crystaline tint  tongue.gif

3M tint so expensive? got 1 3M shop I go, they got only rm700. I ask for better one, they recommend me solar film brand rm1k. I heard b4 lumar rm1.8k. but not 3M got so expensive one.
kelvin_ncp
post Apr 22 2012, 10:57 PM

any one heard before cool n clear tinted brand? good boh? I saw a lot of car also got it logo.
kelvin_ncp
post Apr 23 2012, 05:43 PM

I got offer new HU.
1. Full bodykit
2. 'K' emblem (front & back, wheels)
3. Carpet
4. Full Tank petrol
5. choose plate number(rm210)

Look like above offer better.
kelvin_ncp
post Apr 24 2012, 12:09 PM

Please share how to change to papago? I will try also when I get my car probably next week.
kelvin_ncp
post Apr 24 2012, 05:28 PM

Thank you 070, Waiting for your feedback. I am thinking of rename the papago exe file to speednavi.exe to cheat the HU. hehe
kelvin_ncp
post Apr 25 2012, 03:25 PM

I think have to handmade a shed to block the sun light direct on the new HU.
kelvin_ncp
post Apr 28 2012, 04:45 PM

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Apr 28 2012, 12:07 AM)
Tried out papago X8.5 with new HU, seems to run ok and able to connect to satelite. Will try out some routes tomorrow to see how it performs.
how u did that? can tell me how?

Added on April 28, 2012, 4:48 pmAny one here got info about tinted? how much Lumar? vkool 55/8mil? Cool n Clear? 3M?

This post has been edited by kelvin_ncp: Apr 28 2012, 04:48 PM
kelvin_ncp
post Apr 29 2012, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(bornwilder @ Apr 28 2012, 10:57 PM)
yes kindly do share your findings..very interested. also want to check since ur having the new HU. I cant play any mp4 videos on my HU and it keeps on hanging when i browse files or play music from my usb. tried several thumbdrives already all having the same problem. so must be the HU. care to share some light on the matter?

I not yet get my car. How you put papago into the forte new HU? Please share.
kelvin_ncp
post Apr 30 2012, 11:03 PM

anyone heard tinted brand "cool and clear"? is it good and worth?? at least it is not expensive like vkool(rm2350).
kelvin_ncp
post May 4 2012, 10:49 AM

QUOTE(mojoman @ May 4 2012, 07:58 AM)
so this speed navi after it expires.... can we change it to garmin or somethin that is free? doesnt make sense why we have to pay for gps service unless they have an operator whereby u call in and it will talk to u
can. just copy the papago/garmin into the 4gb card, then change the navigation path in >app>option>system.
kelvin_ncp
post May 4 2012, 10:56 PM

anyone got the speednavi software serial no? I need it to register in speednavi website?
kelvin_ncp
post May 9 2012, 11:11 AM

QUOTE(Kenshiro84 @ May 8 2012, 08:31 PM)
Seems like most of the ppl got their loan from ambank n maybank, while public keep on reject applicant. Hmmm... See how ler. Just wait for them to call me ba.
mine also from PBB. 2.5% 7years 6ok.

This post has been edited by kelvin_ncp: May 9 2012, 02:36 PM
kelvin_ncp
post May 9 2012, 11:52 PM

me too. collect my new forte last week.

K&N filter can boot up the power, but it also let air and fuel go into engine faster, it mean will be worse fc??

This post has been edited by kelvin_ncp: May 9 2012, 11:58 PM
kelvin_ncp
post May 10 2012, 12:51 AM

is true. suppose buy 2.0 is better even can save fuel if ppl like good pick up.
kelvin_ncp
post May 10 2012, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(kcsaw @ May 10 2012, 06:58 AM)
Looking forward to purchase this car, can anyone please share the info for 5 year warranty ? what is actually cover ?
ask ur SA. they have the term. what is under cover and what is no cover. I saw it before. it is 2 pages. u can ask ur SA to photocopy it for you after u bought the car. It is not only cover engine and tranmission.
kelvin_ncp
post May 11 2012, 11:35 AM

QUOTE(little_orc @ May 11 2012, 10:14 AM)
Sorry, is my mistake. tried last night and shoot a photo. It about 2.8/2.9K notworthy.gif

Feel more and more under power now, as you can see my fc per 100km also quite high.. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

I really seldom pickup and always maintain the rpm less than 3k.

if u drive in taman road or more stop and start from gear 1. many traffic light stopping. the FC will be bad.

if u move slow like 40km/hr but smooth and less traffic light stop, fc will be good.

Added on May 11, 2012, 11:51 am
QUOTE(jscleong @ May 11 2012, 10:15 AM)
Just found out that the alarm will not trigger when i open my car boot although i have lock my car.  Hmmmm... is this normal? Feel unsecure leh.
Forte no alarm will trigger even u break into the car cabin. I think of want to install alarm but scare warranty will void.

This post has been edited by kelvin_ncp: May 11 2012, 11:51 AM
kelvin_ncp
post May 11 2012, 10:42 PM

QUOTE(Kenshiro84 @ May 11 2012, 09:35 PM)
Hi all the Master of Forte here,

Just wanted to ask, if lets say once I collect my car, is ok if I straight drive for a long distance like from batu pahat to Ipoh ? And what happen if I exceeded the 1k for the service like example exceeded till 1.5k or 1.6k, is that ok ??? Help !!! rclxub.gif  icon_question.gif
don over 2k or else warranty void.
kelvin_ncp
post May 16 2012, 06:15 PM

QUOTE(dvinez @ May 16 2012, 05:41 PM)
in fb peoples recommend Kia JNS
too bad, I am from mainland
kelvin_ncp
post May 25 2012, 02:17 PM

QUOTE(Intel@Atom @ May 25 2012, 11:51 AM)
hi all,
what is the maximum distance range for forte to detect the remote control to unlock and lock? thx
ard 2m only if press the button on the door. press on remote, it will longer.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0295sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 07:46 PM