7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

izputra
post Mar 4 2012, 12:32 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Mar 4 2012, 10:31 AM)
so what cause your problem?my headlights not function today also...hoho sad.gif
As simple as burned bulb perhaps?
izputra
post Mar 4 2012, 02:43 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Mar 4 2012, 01:42 PM)
maybe...i'm also want to check maybe later today....
Check simple thing first..bulb & fuse.
izputra
post Mar 5 2012, 12:50 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(sheraton @ Mar 5 2012, 12:06 PM)
HI guys,

I'm interested to test drive a forte. Can u recommend a showroom in PJ or KJ that gives friendly services? Don't want to be pushed for purchase during the test drive.

Also, do u think it's worth to pay extra 10k to get the 2.0sx? Will the FC increase?

Vincent
For the extra 12k..u will get :

1) Of course the 2.0L engine..extra power & acceleration on your right foot tongue.gif
2) 6 airbags
3) Cruise Control
4) Leather Seat
5) Motor Driven Power Steering

Worth your 12k? It's your money..your life anyway nod.gif

In term of FC, for city driving, u should expect a bit higher in FC comparing to the 1.6 Forte but it justify the extra 'kick' that u have. For highway driving, i can say that the FC is more or less the same with the 1.6 Forte (if not better).

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 5 2012, 12:52 PM
izputra
post Mar 6 2012, 01:47 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Mar 5 2012, 09:32 PM)
bulb problem only smile.gif
As expected whistling.gif
izputra
post Mar 7 2012, 08:16 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(shlimsk @ Mar 6 2012, 09:19 PM)
how to check what is 1.6 battery capacity ar??

is it true to use higher battery capacity will improve some power? icon_question.gif
Usually stated on top of the battery.

As far as i could remember, i cant notice any increase in power or whatsoever when i used the higher capacity battery. Maybe my spark plug going to kaput already..lol
izputra
post Mar 8 2012, 12:47 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 7 2012, 06:23 PM)
today bad luck for me... front right tire burst hit pothole...
i think rim also hancusss... now running with spare tire...
asked rawang tire shop...
RM380 for KUMHO SOLUS
RM300 for KUMHO KU-31
hmmm... DTM sg buloh can get RM330 for SOLUS... but 2011 manufacturer date... they said no 2012 version...
maybe coz NAZA has changed to silverstone...
Change all to 16" rims & tires..choose a lightweight one. Sure will give better acceleration & comfort. Potholes? No worries anymore.. whistling.gif

Uitt bro..next week school holiday already..bila mau balik kampung?..jom TT..makan nasi ayam stadium..hehe

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 8 2012, 12:49 PM
izputra
post Mar 8 2012, 02:57 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 8 2012, 02:14 PM)
itu potholes dlm punya... even 16" pun rasa burst gak...
stupid punya syabas... korek tak mau tutup...
tapi itu hari sudah tgk EX dgn 16", nmpk tara cun laaa... kekeke...
maybe opt to 215/50R17 lak... kekeke...

anyway just came back from segambut... shopping spare parts...

the shop

item bought

the bill

other items :-
front absorber sepasang = 420
rear absorber sepasang = 320
vribbed belt = 95
4 liter gear oil for 4 spd = 65
Reasonable price for a 2.0L car. Comparing with my previous 1.6L Waja (4G18P), the spare part price is more or less the same except for the absorber which is a bit expensive..but as the whole world know, Waja standard absorber are easily 'kong' which justify its cheaper price..lol
izputra
post Mar 9 2012, 09:04 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(fourteh @ Mar 9 2012, 08:55 AM)
Hi bro, what did you do with the ori 17" wheels after you changed to 16"? I want to change but if I trade in the ori 17" then next time maybe harder to sell the car if the buyer wants whole car ori look. Thanks.
I traded it in tongue.gif

The choice is yours anyway. I didnot have luxury in space to store the ori rims & tires..so i decided to let it go...

Added on March 9, 2012, 9:18 pm
QUOTE(empty-ball @ Mar 9 2012, 03:13 PM)
fainted ...with the price 1500....TT
------------------------------------------------------------------------
tot below 1k...duno is that big amount..
I installed the first gen HU at a price of 2700 & then install this HU later on (after the first gen HU's GPS failed to start) at just over 2000 last year that come with the original Papago! X8.5 navigation software. I guess u will be fainted big time now..lol tongue.gif

Lelong..lelong..who want my first gen HU?..complete set & fully functional (except the GPS)..cheap sale brows.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 9 2012, 09:18 PM
izputra
post Mar 11 2012, 02:44 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 11 2012, 01:40 PM)
skimming better, spray nanti in future paint peel off..
Sample skim, go find salam in forte FB..
Yaa..skimming will do the trick. But u better do it for all the rims..else, the skimmed rim looks not matching to the other rims..the skimmed rim looks more shiny..so u will easily notice the difference...
izputra
post Mar 11 2012, 02:52 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 11 2012, 02:46 PM)
hmm ok - does skimming including spray painting or just skimming alone will do the job?

Skim only will do since it's just an outer face scratch. But if u paint the rims in black & then do the skimming like what i did (& some others) before, it surely looks much better..u can take a look at the K5 rims as an instance..it will look just like that (only the design is different)

izputra
post Mar 11 2012, 03:13 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 11 2012, 02:55 PM)
ok..how long does skimming take?
When i did this before..it took 3 days if i'm not mistaken..in this waiting period, u better have 4 spare wheels to move around..or else, find another 3 Fortezens who wanna skim their rims too & everybody take turn using each others spare rims & tires (+ your own spare rim & tire) until the skimming process for all 4 cars finished wink.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 11 2012, 03:14 PM
izputra
post Mar 11 2012, 03:33 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 11 2012, 03:18 PM)
hm..if that's the case i guess i'll just get 1 skimmed, leave that skimmed one as spare and take my current spare as my permanent one first, should be fine i guess tongue.gif

Hmm...might as well just swap the scratch rim with the spare one alone..no need to skim anymore until other rims get some scratch also tongue.gif

izputra
post Mar 11 2012, 03:48 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Mar 11 2012, 03:38 PM)
nah...cos this one is paid by the bugger that hit my car..let him pay it...really upset with that drunken rich a**h***
Since that he will pay..u better do it for all 4 rims. Say to him that if u do only 1 rim, it will not look the same as the other rims. Ask him to pay u RM250 & skim the rim 1 by 1.
izputra
post Mar 12 2012, 09:09 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Mar 11 2012, 10:36 PM)
Epo, by pressing that button, it'll lock the whole car ?  blink.gif

I'm meant to ask if I lock using the door handle button, would the alarm still activate if the car got broken in to ?
Answering these question on behalf...

- It will lock/unlock the whole car

- Yaa..the alarm/siren is still activated
izputra
post Mar 12 2012, 09:58 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Mar 12 2012, 09:20 AM)
powerbass no have...just normal setting to set bass and treble, got equalizer.
sound i think original hu better lets say it get 10/10. this one get 8.5/10.
that sound increase by speed function also dont have. steering all button can set to work, but no redial last number function.
this can ply dvd and avi, tested some mtv from youtube and dvd9.
touch screen is acceptable, much better than nokia n97 if you owned it before.

papago x8.5, working well. each time i clicked in less than 5 secs satelite search completed.
anyone know why my papago splash screen and caution screen not full screen ah? map are full screen.
As for me, the sound quality, i will give 9.5 out of 10. The stock HU produced a slightly better sound when play mp3/wma files using USB. For CD player..the sound is more or less the same between them. But for radio, the new HU obviously produce better sound. So to conclude :

What i lost :
1. Sound quality of mp3/wma player when using USB (slightly i must say)
2. 6 CD Changer (can convert all my CDs to mp3s anyway)

What i gained (compared to the stock HU on the 4-speed Forte) :
1. 7" Touchscreen TFT DVD/VCD/AVI/MP4/JPG player
2. Satellite navigator (GPS) - c/w original Papago! X8.5 navigation software
3. Better sound quality for radio
4. Reverse camera (need to install camera on the rear)
5. Can play media files using MicroSD card as an alternative to USB
6. Bluetooth phone connectivity
7. Bluetooth music player
8. A good looking HU on the dashboard..luxurious feel..lol
9. Watch TV on the move - Priceless..lol (but of course need to install antenna booster & depends on area - not really clear though tongue.gif )

So i guess..it worth it whistling.gif

Papago! splash screen not full screen? Hmm..perhaps it was a cracked Papago! X8.5 tongue.gif I'm not having such a problem...

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 12 2012, 10:04 AM
izputra
post Mar 12 2012, 10:19 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 12 2012, 10:04 AM)
i tot we can just tap existing reverse cam to the HU....so both HU and rear view mirror functioning at same time...no??
Nope..the 4-speed Forte dont have the reverse camera..only the facelifted Forte (6-speed) has it..so need to install one for my 4-speed Forte.

For the 6-speed Forte, yaa..we can just tap the existing reverse cam..but the display/video on the HU is quite blur coz it (the reverse cam) meant for a small resolution screen on the rear view mirror..not for a higher resolution screen on the HU itself.

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 12 2012, 10:22 AM
izputra
post Mar 12 2012, 10:43 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Mar 12 2012, 10:19 AM)
his one is 4 speed..so no have camera if stock
Hahaha..i like your comments on your previous post highlighted in red..priceless! lol biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by izputra: Mar 12 2012, 10:44 AM
izputra
post Mar 12 2012, 11:37 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Mar 12 2012, 11:10 AM)
forte stock hu looking a bit dull..not gentlement enough and not fierce enough..
his hu just made it looks the whole dashboard classy..ngam ngam nice...
Yupp..i have to agree with that nod.gif
izputra
post Mar 14 2012, 12:09 AM

146 posts

QUOTE(colt45 @ Mar 13 2012, 10:22 PM)
guys..sad story here..
i was drizing normally today..when suddenly when i push the accelerator pedal..the engine rev..but the car seems to be stuck in first gear...and barely moving..but d engine rev to abt 6k..then i manually change to 2nd gear..still barely moving..

stop a the road side and had to call for a tow truck..
waited for 45 minutes and send the car to Kia Setapak..
initial dianogsied faulty gearbox and leaking transmission oil..

forte 2.0 barely 1 year and 13 days..
pray hard for me guys..
6-speed one right? I guess the gearbox is not faulty by itself. It is the lack of ATF that fails the shifting. No/lack of ATF = no hydraulic pressure in the gearbox = no shifting. Right..no?
izputra
post Mar 18 2012, 11:27 AM

146 posts

Sudah gaharu cendana pula
Sudah tahu bertanya pula tongue.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0222sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:28 AM