-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

invinciblezero
post Mar 7 2012, 10:25 AM

22 posts

Yeaterday i went to kinrara SC. took out half the dash board. Tested still the same. I juz left my car in chan sow lin SC now. The say need 2 days. We'll c after tat
invinciblezero
post Mar 7 2012, 04:07 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Mar 7 2012, 01:16 PM)
for complex job like this better leave it at least 2-3 days... coz they also need to attend other cars too...
so if want u quick, sometime they just cincai2 je buat... better give them more time...
if i'm a technician, i'm also tension if someone pressure me...
unless there's 1 person specialist for rattling issues... keje lain dia tak buat...
Yeah...Althought it's very inconvinient for me but seems like this is not a matter of choice.
But there is nothing I can do about this rclxub.gif

Juz hope they solve this once and for all
invinciblezero
post Mar 9 2012, 03:58 PM

22 posts

Juz got my car back from SC...Now the car feels so quiet. But on the rougher roads sometimes will hv 'jit' sound but like only once

Hope this stays for the reset of the years. And no scratches on the dashboard...Good job CSL SC
invinciblezero
post Mar 13 2012, 03:19 PM

22 posts

Erm...He means that there is a same problem even in Korea?? I believe they are using same size of tyres
invinciblezero
post Mar 14 2012, 03:15 PM

22 posts

Won la...If void all the tinting shops need to close lo...Every car wait for 5years... then oni do tinting??
invinciblezero
post Mar 15 2012, 12:10 AM

22 posts

I m hoping to change to 5-speed manual gearbox....Dunno Singapork got anot
invinciblezero
post Mar 17 2012, 08:48 PM

22 posts

Lucky for me that I requested for the salesman to give it to me free.... tongue.gif
invinciblezero
post Apr 2 2012, 03:52 PM

22 posts

My car 2month+ 4500KM

It drink about 10.3l/100km when I keep it below 2.5k rpm and below 110km/j

Is this normal?? 60% highway 40% city

invinciblezero
post Apr 2 2012, 08:47 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 2 2012, 08:15 PM)
err why would you need front sensors? the front isnt that long like a batmobile tongue.gif
Boss...Quite hard to budget aso.. tongue.gif
Normally i juz opt for not parking so close
Hahaha
invinciblezero
post Apr 2 2012, 08:57 PM

22 posts

Tat's wat I normally do.
But there are some 'one way road' with the senget parking if u know wat I mean
invinciblezero
post Apr 5 2012, 02:10 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(leozai @ Apr 5 2012, 02:06 PM)
hi guys, wanna ask~~ just settle up my credit card debt last week~~ but b4 dat, i didn't pay even a sen for about a year~~ think sure kena Criss/Ctos d, clear da debt last week, may i know will my criss/ctos clear after this?
if yes, it take how long? i need to prepare for car loan~~
Sorry to say that IT WILL NOT BE CLEARED
It's like a record of your payment history
So good luck ... rclxm9.gif
invinciblezero
post Apr 5 2012, 05:13 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Apr 5 2012, 04:04 PM)
Don't be stupid. And what a farked up smiley in a situation like this. If you don't know just say dunno la, aiyo.
I will use whatever and whenever I like. Wat's ur problem??
invinciblezero
post Apr 9 2012, 02:37 PM

22 posts

I juz put the Upper Rear Bar...really can feel the diff when conering
tongue.gif
invinciblezero
post Apr 9 2012, 02:43 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Apr 9 2012, 02:40 PM)
I want to know this too. Anybody can confirm and SC that accepts engine oil purchase elsewhere?
I remember reading somewhere in the post that they do not accept any oil purchased outside
invinciblezero
post Apr 9 2012, 03:01 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Apr 9 2012, 02:59 PM)
Code : UR-RE2-755 ?
Looks logic coz ours are FF... so rear bar will reduce rear swing...
Yes UR-RE2-755
invinciblezero
post Apr 17 2012, 01:59 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(ckfoo @ Apr 17 2012, 09:37 AM)
Guys,

Im considering to buy a forte..
just want to check with you guys whether anyone here modified their center passenger seat belt from a lap belt to the 3 point selt beat...
thanks guys..
Sorry if I m being sarcastic but since when Forte have a lap belt??
rclxub.gif
invinciblezero
post Apr 17 2012, 02:36 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(gregy @ Apr 17 2012, 02:28 PM)
Yours don't have meh? Better get it soon or you won't be able to ferry a third passenger at the back smile.gif

If you don't have a lap belt at the back, then what's that belt-like contraption sticking out in the middle seat?
Sorry din't know tat. Mine comes with a 3point belt
invinciblezero
post Apr 27 2012, 05:50 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(Motorman @ Apr 27 2012, 01:22 PM)
Hi, Ive just PM u the supplier of the HU.
Hi, is it possible for you to clarify if the KNN fileter will void the warranty for the car??
invinciblezero
post Apr 27 2012, 06:29 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(fourteh @ Apr 27 2012, 06:27 PM)
They may say not void warranty now but later when your car have engine trouble then they will say the K&N void the warranty. All use words only no written black & white then don't believe.

In fact I am using a drop-in K&N filter now in my Forte. My strategy is to replace the old filter just before servicing. When it is time to change the air filter say at every 20K, I will just pay for it & then change back to my K&N later & repeat this step for every service.

Sure I may be paying for the paper air filter which I will not be using but I guess it is cheaper than to repair the engine when they tell you the K&N void your warranty. This is my "insurance". :-)
Yeah i think tat's wat I will do as well
Is there a significant difference with the KNN filter?
How much was it??
invinciblezero
post Apr 30 2012, 02:52 PM

22 posts

Any reputable SC that can eliminate the door and dashboard rattling sound??
Have been to CSL SC TWICE but the sound is still there...
sad.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0512sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:26 PM