QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Apr 3 2012, 10:34 PM)
can u pm me too ??thanks a lot.
-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless
Apr 4 2012, 05:29 PM
284 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Apr 12 2012, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(derlin @ Apr 12 2012, 09:36 AM) 1 Utama in PJ is doing car roadshows and I saw the Forte with HU and Optima there. If you are from PJ you can drop by there to take a look. Looks very similar to the one selling in MyForteClub forum to me.. jz now drop by one U , din see any roadshow there bang... |
Apr 12 2012, 09:06 PM
QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Apr 12 2012, 08:53 PM) he said today...==Added on April 12, 2012, 9:07 pm QUOTE(derlin @ Apr 12 2012, 08:57 PM) I was there yesterday, how can that be 2 weeks ago? It's at the empty area (near Coach). Not sure if it was a special event for yesterday public holiday only or what though. There were tons of cars there on display (from Suzuki, KIA, Mutsibishi, etc). i saw suzuki oni....no kia...TTThis post has been edited by empty-ball: Apr 12 2012, 09:07 PM |
Apr 17 2012, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(XionCity @ Apr 17 2012, 05:28 PM) 1. if u wan buy cars other than Toyota and Honda, even Nissan, forget about resale value. Mazda and Suzuki's resale value also very low. A normal Suzuki Swift(High Specs 1.5, not Sport) cost around RM80++k to 90++k, for 2009 model only can sell half of the price(RM40++k, review from year 2011, not 2012), intake price even lower....same goes with Mazda. Resale value for KIA/Hyundai cars are the same as Suzuki/Mazda. So please if resale value is important to you, Toyota and Honda. Nissan's resale value not as good as Toyota and Honda, but better than Mazda/Suzuki/KIA/Hyundai, while maintenance wise is the cheapest among all. huh ? nissan maintenance cheaper then kia n honda ??2. For brand outlook, Mazda 3 still beats all the cars you've mentioned, but what turn me down on Mazda 3 is the technology, rear passenger space and height of the car. Looks great, better than Forte. But since now Mazda 3 and Forte are both CKD, is up to you to decide. 3. Accessories for Forte a.k.a. Poisons, alot. If you seriously in getting a Forte, then buy it. after owned it, join MFC website then you can see 'tons' of poisons for you that will make your mind 'poisoned'.... 4. Comfortable wise, Mazda 3....as it's using Multi-link suspension, while Altis and others are using Torsion beam...don't know the difference?? Wikipedia 'em. 5. Seriously, value for money??? Perhaps Proton Preve?? more powerful more sensors. Forte will be next. 6. So far I've owned Forte(2010 4 spd 1.6SX), no major problem at all(except modification parts).... |
Apr 18 2012, 10:49 PM
QUOTE(alan1123 @ Apr 18 2012, 10:43 PM) forte if you change the back tail light to audi style, people will admire you and say that you own a expensive car for sure if change no more warranty right ??last time i saw one people change the tail light, sh't , i love them http://www.speedoauto.com/shop/img/cms/kia...0LAMP/forte.png is like this one |
Apr 19 2012, 04:28 PM
QUOTE(epo @ Apr 19 2012, 12:13 PM) change 'canggih' tail lamp didn't void warranty if u've no issues with ur wiring parts... wat u mean by canggih tail lamp ?when u've an issues with wiring then baru SC will said "oh u sudah tukar tail lamp kaaa... ini void warranty"... elantra ESC more power maaa... it call VSM... bcoz no power drawn from the engine for EPS to control/lighten the steering... i dunno la but the front look not so tempting... belkg mcm cruze pulak... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « http://www.agile-news.com/news-573151_4.html dun get it. TT |
Apr 19 2012, 05:40 PM
anyone here tried be4 directly change their tire n rim directly to lightwieght rim such as 17 lighweight or 16 light weight ??
to improve fc n acceleration. This post has been edited by empty-ball: Apr 19 2012, 05:41 PM |
Apr 19 2012, 06:43 PM
QUOTE(gigohlo @ Apr 19 2012, 05:48 PM) this aint look lik 16inh , this is 17 right ??Added on April 19, 2012, 6:44 pm QUOTE(gigohlo @ Apr 19 2012, 06:02 PM) u check the price a aleady ??This post has been edited by empty-ball: Apr 19 2012, 06:44 PM |
Apr 19 2012, 07:01 PM
QUOTE(gigohlo @ Apr 19 2012, 06:50 PM) yeah. 17" bro. Cannot upgrade so many things at once. Where got enuf money change tyre and rims together? ohh, so u use bek ur own tire and change the new rim ??Yeah. Gonna cost rm1799. Anyone has any idea roughly how much I can trade in my ori rims? That fella only willing to take in for rm400 i tot different rim nid use different tire ?? i saw in this thread be4 some1 trade in with rm1000. ( rim + tire ) |
Apr 20 2012, 07:14 PM
Apr 20 2012, 07:35 PM
Apr 21 2012, 12:17 AM
May 8 2012, 10:15 PM
some good tips for those haven stick tinted
http://www.mydeal.com.my/deals/kuala-lumpu...arranty-at-SunG here Sungard offer good discount. 1 hour more left to buy this voucher. haha. can ask skip the tinted voucher frm SA and get others thing. |
May 26 2012, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(gigohlo @ May 26 2012, 03:23 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « This DRL looks a little "out of place" to my liking. If the DRL is on, still ok, but when switched off, very ugly ler |
May 26 2012, 06:47 PM
May 26 2012, 06:55 PM
May 27 2012, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(fastandfurious @ May 27 2012, 12:41 PM) Well, i didn't expect it to be THAT bad to be honest. but u confirm can expect the radio reception will be choppy everytime u get into the car lol. there is one fixed this, with turning of the AF, search the thread here.Good thing about the new HU is the LCD screen for GPS lo. Cooler looking but when reception gets choppy..not so cool already. Going forward, will you be able to get the forte with the OLD HU? i dont think so. Would like to point this out to potential forte buyers as well. Anyways Back to my Q, any sifus who know any FIX?....(please don't tell me to play my own cds, that is not a fix haha) If cant fix im considering changing the HU..if so what brand and which part of the warranty will void? thanks for sharing.. but HU aside, the car is awesome thus far. makes me feel every $$ worth it btw, just got my car early this week white forte 1.6sx, |
| Change to: | 0.0488sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:10 PM |