QUOTE(bobtiang @ Mar 1 2012, 02:56 PM)
bro he means after change the hu..stock or change alrdy?-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless
-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless
Mar 1 2012, 02:58 PM
1,475 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: Paradise |
Mar 1 2012, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(bobtiang @ Mar 1 2012, 03:10 PM) ooops... soli.. my bad. jumping into the thread not knowing you guys were talking about HU dono, on stock hu, if i remembered correctly mine cannot, need to use steering..samsung galaxy s.mine is stock only anyway, if connected phone to car bluetooth, can we still use phone to answer incoming call if press on phone? |
Mar 1 2012, 04:26 PM
QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Mar 1 2012, 03:44 PM) Yeah this what I meant. Meaning if i want to check the car I need to check it before they register to my name right? If not if already registered then have to let them fix, which is a waste of time. yes, check before registered, i am cannot wait type..i asked my sa to check for me then terus go register.during ambik found 1 tiny tiny dot scratch at bumper, i ask for discount but they touch up for me, hard to see but can try hard to see. few days later i bought touch up paint cos i calar somewhere else and fix that part too. if u change logo, check for paint work around that area, usually some cacat workmanship will scratch or peel the paint nearby. if peel off really ugly. |
Mar 2 2012, 12:16 PM
QUOTE(Ah Shawn @ Mar 2 2012, 09:32 AM) hey guys, jz curious to ask. what are the stock tyres that came with your car? i had silverstones n honestly those wheels are bad..they are not perfectly rounded.my car was vibrating quite hard at high speed. resolved when i changed to yokohamas. appreciate ur feedback on this any improvement at the road noise? how much damage?my stock silverstone, can reach 170 without vibrate. if i change to 215/50/17, does it brings significant comfort difference than our stock 215/45/50. if not i better stay at stock size. |
Mar 3 2012, 11:46 PM
QUOTE(kevin23 @ Mar 3 2012, 05:08 PM) Its part of Korean technology.I have been talking about this countless times.And I can bet you its nothing to do with alignment and balancing.Its just like a Myvi,once you reach 140kmh,the whole steering vibrates and its got nothing to do alignment and balancing.Its just that their technology is not up to mark.. wow my 1.6sx i think is conti then..i can go 170 smooth! You dont get these kinda things in Japs |
Mar 9 2012, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(fourteh @ Mar 9 2012, 08:55 AM) Hi bro, what did you do with the ori 17" wheels after you changed to 16"? I want to change but if I trade in the ori 17" then next time maybe harder to sell the car if the buyer wants whole car ori look. Thanks. if u trade in to dealer it makes no different, original or not they take at same price.Added on March 9, 2012, 10:16 amjust installed hu, some pictures to share and show where the gps antenna is located ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by dvinez: Mar 9 2012, 10:16 AM |
Mar 9 2012, 10:39 AM
Mar 12 2012, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(Dan J @ Mar 9 2012, 07:07 PM) bro how about the powerbass functions and the equilizers? still working or not? and the sound quality is it better than the OEM HU? powerbass no have...just normal setting to set bass and treble, got equalizer.sound i think original hu better lets say it get 10/10. this one get 8.5/10. that sound increase by speed function also dont have. steering all button can set to work, but no redial last number function. this can ply dvd and avi, tested some mtv from youtube and dvd9. touch screen is acceptable, much better than nokia n97 if you owned it before. QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Mar 10 2012, 05:15 PM) Bro, what version of GPS in you HU? papago x8.5, working well. each time i clicked in less than 5 secs satelite search completed.Does it working very well? How is the speed and reception of the GPS? anyone know why my papago splash screen and caution screen not full screen ah? map are full screen. |
Mar 12 2012, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 12 2012, 09:58 AM) What i lost : 1. Sound quality of mp3/wma player when using USB 2. 6 CD Changer (no really use CD) What i gained (compared to the stock HU on the 6-speed Forte) : 1. 7" Touchscreen TFT DVD/VCD/AVI/MP4/JPG player 2. Satellite navigator (GPS) 3. A lot better sound quality for radio, stock radio really 5. Can play media files using MicroSD card as an alternative to USB 8. A very good looking HU on the dashboard..my main reason to change, stock look awkwardpriceless! +/- 4. Reverse camera (6 speed got already, i didnt link it to the hu, feel it is special at the rear view mirror) 6. Bluetooth phone connectivity (lost the auto redial last number function) 7. Bluetooth music player (lagging in some file, will not autoplay when i play my music in phone) 9. Watch TV on the move - Priceless..lol (no install antenna) 10. The interface are quite ugly, but acceptable. (if have theme can change better) Papago! splash screen not full screen? Hmm..perhaps it was a cracked Papago! X8.5 should be cracked, at this price since it is similar to those in group buy, but i dont think it effect the size of splash screen. maybe will self download from forum QUOTE(craxors @ Mar 12 2012, 10:04 AM) i tot we can just tap existing reverse cam to the HU....so both HU and rear view mirror functioning at same time...no?? his one is 4 speed..so no have camera if stockgo install one la... |
Mar 12 2012, 11:10 AM
forte stock hu looking a bit dull..not gentlement enough and not fierce enough..
his hu just made it looks the whole dashboard classy..ngam ngam nice... |
Mar 15 2012, 04:25 PM
timing chain
Apr 5 2012, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(flow3r @ Apr 4 2012, 01:24 PM) Test drive forte 1.6SX Kia sri rampai/ wangsa maju yesterday, very impressed with it but feel car quite long being sadan (take time to get used to it, i guess since so use to hatchback). i went there before, mati mati no free gift and good discount. naza sa usually more kedekut.SA told offer discount RM1.5k for old model & tint voucher only. New model wiz touch screen HU no discount. Told abt other ppl offerred, he said that is from dealer, which is not same as distributor and distibutors does not bother with warranties etc. Q: 1. Is this correct, dealer have different offer compared to Kia distributers? 2. Can I buy from other SA even though my loan hv been submitted using same approval or do i hv to submit it again. 3. They said I need to pay full downpayment, no booking etc. it is right? Pls excuse me, first time buying own car. TQ last time only give rm500 discount when others offer bodykit, gps and accs. can buy from other sa..if your sa/banker refuse, submit again also nvm ma.. last time i did not pay any booking or downpayment, see car and chasis number i only pay the downpayment. |
Apr 5 2012, 04:41 PM
QUOTE(JLPS @ Apr 5 2012, 04:16 PM) Hi, I would need some advice from all current owner of Forte 6 speed model over a few doubt as i'm thinking of getting one for myself. full city drive, 400km-500km depends how slow and bad the traffic, around RM0.15-RM0.20. heard that the FC is very bad, is it true? how many Km for 1 full fuel tank??? (as i'm currently a vios owner, only on city drive my full tank of 42L can go for about 420km on a 7yrs old car). have a fren who's a Citra owner few yrs back complaint that the car give lots of prob... and 2nd value is very bad. is there any bad complaint so far for this new model?? Fren said NAZA service officer is very rude and bad... is it true?? pls help advice! smooth drive or highway drive can get 500km-600km, about RM0.13-RM0.15. full tank if not wrong is 52L. however both are not comparable as in different segment. forte is more stable, comfort, large, equipped if compared to vios which worth trade of the minor difference in fc. or get a vios, myvi, viva if wanna have economy fc citra earlier batch have some known problem, fc bad due to using Mazda engine. if worry about resale value, then korean are not suitable for you, forte value is decent but not comparable to T & H all your friend said, go see or read in FB group yourself is better. |
Apr 12 2012, 09:38 AM
Apr 16 2012, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 16 2012, 01:57 PM) Like i said, if u want good FC forget about this car, it wont give u good FC in city for sure...if heavy traffic can go 10-11L/100KM for sure..dun dream on good FC with this C segment car, heavy weight. Vios will suit your needs more. i go to my office from home is only 4km+/- or 10 mins, with traffic lights and slow moving traffic.highest i can get 15L/100KM lol..mine is 1.6sx for highway i can get 7KM/100L when i drive at 150-170KM. if drive slow can get about 6.5/100KM. i think fc is about saga blm, last time a trip to my hometown will cost RM26.xx to refill to full, forte about the same. |
Apr 16 2012, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(kelvin_ncp @ Apr 16 2012, 02:14 PM) agree, my wife 2011 new myvi also 11L/100km in short distance to work and alot of traffic light along the way. ic, so myvi fc is normal too..i tot it is really so godlike..bro, your wife car usually got stop or idle? i got bad habit, which i will watch 2-3 mv before i go into my office/home. |
Apr 17 2012, 01:00 PM
wow outside house only..where is your house located bro?
Apr 18 2012, 05:54 PM
i call that simple and yet elegant
Apr 23 2012, 12:53 PM
QUOTE(flawracle @ Apr 23 2012, 12:13 PM) Im using the HU as above and here's a few thing that i've noticed. bro, steering button function can be set/customize by own at the setting, all buttons will work well.1. the mute button on the steering wheel does not do exactly what it needs to be done. instead of muting, it'll increase the volume. 2. call button does not work. overall, i think the player is ok. Another major bump is that the TV function does not work as well. I believe there should be another type of antenna for that. Anyone got a solution for this? PS - my ride is 1.6sx 6 speed. for tv you need additional antenna. looks like your installer cincai hentam setting for you. |
Apr 24 2012, 09:19 AM
hu only, can get from outside