-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

craxors
post Mar 12 2012, 10:04 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 12 2012, 09:58 AM)
As for me, the sound quality, i will give 9.5 out of 10. The stock HU produced a slightly better sound when play mp3/wma files using USB. For CD player..the sound is more or less the same between them. But for radio, the new HU obviously produce better sound. So to conclude :

What i lost :
1. Sound quality of mp3/wma player when using USB (slightly i must say)
2. 6 CD Changer (can convert all my CDs to mp3s anyway)

What i gained (compared to the stock HU on the 4-speed Forte) :
1. 7" Touchscreen TFT DVD/VCD/AVI/MP4/JPG player
2. Satellite navigator (GPS) - c/w original Papago! X8.5 navigation software
3. Better sound quality for radio
4. Reverse camera (need to install camera on the rear)
5. Can play media files using MicroSD card as an alternative to USB
6. Bluetooth phone connectivity
7. Bluetooth music player
8. A good looking HU on the dashboard..luxurious feel..lol
9. Watch TV on the move - Priceless..lol (but of course need to install antenna booster & depends on area - not really clear though tongue.gif )

Papago! splash screen not full screen? Hmm..perhaps it was a cracked Papago! X8.5  tongue.gif  I'm not having such a problem...
i tot we can just tap existing reverse cam to the HU....so both HU and rear view mirror functioning at same time...no??

QUOTE(ryanliew87 @ Mar 12 2012, 10:00 AM)
oh yea yea this wan  rclxms.gif  quite nice wo
go install one la... thumbup.gif
craxors
post Mar 12 2012, 02:20 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ Mar 12 2012, 11:10 AM)
forte stock hu looking a bit dull..not gentlement enough and not fierce enough..
his hu just made it looks the whole dashboard classy..ngam ngam nice...
QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 12 2012, 11:37 AM)
Yupp..i have to agree with that  nod.gif
ok ok...will change mine this weekend..... doh.gif ....
craxors
post Mar 26 2012, 08:58 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(squareballs @ Mar 25 2012, 06:30 PM)
yup now comes with in dash navigation..

http://www.mudah.my/New+Kia+Forte+with+New...PS-14474539.htm
6 cd changers??
craxors
post Mar 26 2012, 09:28 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 26 2012, 09:16 AM)
Gone! U got DVD/VCD player instead..lol. For me, now no need 6-CD changer already coz i convert all my CDs to mp3 format & put it in USB thumbdrive instead... thumbup.gif
sound from usb...same with stock usb?

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 26 2012, 09:25 AM)
eh..i heard new forte comes with navigation dashboard??...

i baru book it le...that 1.6 SX version...will affect mine?...wat if those new one got and mine don have...do i need to phone that sales man and ask for latest one??????
better call and ask...if u need those...
craxors
post Mar 26 2012, 10:21 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 26 2012, 09:37 AM)
It's too subjective to judge its sound..some might say it sounds better, some say the other way round. I guess it boils down to our very own ears to judge it  biggrin.gif  For me, for USB, the stock sounds slightly better i think..but it's ignorable..i'm not an audiophile anyway  tongue.gif But for radio, the new head unit sounds much better i tell u...

Added on March 26, 2012, 9:45 am
Agreed..better call back your SA & ask for the confirmation...
bold and blue...
the new one means??
stock HU or the 3rd party one or kia new introduce one?...if not mistaken u also install the gps thingy one right?
craxors
post Mar 26 2012, 03:22 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 26 2012, 02:28 PM)
Sorry for misleading, i meant it for my HU..HU that comes with the Kia Koup centre fascia same as introduced in the group buy in MFC forum..not the one that recently offered by NazaKia (if there's any). I guess it's not the same coz the looks is different. Yupp..my HU comes with original Papago! X8.5 Navigation Software (GPS)
why some others said radio reception not good...totally diff with what u said la... blink.gif

edited...reception and sound...2 diff thing i guess... laugh.gif
so what about radio reception??

This post has been edited by craxors: Mar 26 2012, 03:24 PM
craxors
post Mar 26 2012, 03:53 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Mar 26 2012, 03:36 PM)
Ohh..forgot to mention that i'm not using the stock antenna..i used VG shark fin antenna instead..imported from Canada. So the reception surely not the same anymore..hehe

Anyway, as what u have said, i'm talking about the sound quality of the radio, not the radio reception in particular. If let say, the reception is good enough, i can make a clear conclusion that the DVD/GPS HU produced better sound for the radio..that's for sure & i believe many (who installed the HU) will agree with me...
oh..yah...so your post earlier...
where to get the antenna? care to share.......
tq. smile.gif
craxors
post Mar 27 2012, 01:18 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Mar 27 2012, 08:26 AM)
hi fortizens..

what security system that you used on your beloved forte?..

any to recommend?..steering lock? pedal lock?..lol..
standard kia forte immobilizer...nothing more... sweat.gif
craxors
post Mar 28 2012, 04:58 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ Mar 28 2012, 04:56 PM)
Now that you guys are on this topic, my 2.0L has knocking when its on very low speeds and when I do not press the accelerator. Like when you put to D and let the car move forward by itself. But that itself, the sound is very faint and only can be heard if you are sitting in front and with the radio off / mute. hmmmm  unsure.gif
since 1st day?
craxors
post Mar 31 2012, 06:57 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(flawracle @ Mar 31 2012, 05:42 AM)
I received my 1.6sx yesterday.  rclxm9.gif

No rattling sound on doors, steering no vibrates if drive 100km/h above, alignment is okay. all and all, im very satisfied with my ride. that is just a thing that really bumps me, SA promised to give 5-inch GPS and its nowhere to be found. im just excited playing with the touch screen HU, and kinda forget about the free give promised earlier. haha.

Gonna continue driving the car some more today to detect if there's any abnormalities on it.
not yet la tuh.... whistling.gif

congrates bro..... nod.gif
craxors
post Apr 2 2012, 05:15 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 2 2012, 05:13 PM)
So the FL is same price?

if thats the case, i rather get the old non-new HU forte, 2k can get me better stuff.
2k will deduct from dp or deduct in loan?
craxors
post Apr 3 2012, 04:35 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(greggs @ Apr 3 2012, 04:26 PM)
I was told Clear White is known as 2K White, something in the middle of Solid and Metalic, not sure how true it is though..
as referred to kia forte code color...
got several version for paint...and for 2010 and 2011 car is different code..

thus many bk color not match with body.... sweat.gif
craxors
post Apr 5 2012, 08:42 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(mojoman @ Apr 5 2012, 08:07 AM)
can kena saman for turning on lights in the daytime?
if thats the case all the motorbike will kena la cos they're suppose to turn on the lights.
i think this is for safety purposes .....

Added on April 5, 2012, 8:08 amhow come till today no pictures of the forte "limited edition"
cannot call it a FL since its only the HU
what the diff with forte FL...
body different?
craxors
post Apr 5 2012, 09:20 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(mojoman @ Apr 5 2012, 08:07 AM)

Added on April 5, 2012, 8:08 amhow come till today no pictures of the forte "limited edition"
cannot call it a FL since its only the HU
QUOTE(craxors @ Apr 5 2012, 08:42 AM)
what the diff with forte FL...
body different?
QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 5 2012, 09:15 AM)
They just add on the HU or Touch Screen + GPS  biggrin.gif
picture for forte limited edition??
seem it just same, no need la...

better need those review on the HU with picture... laugh.gif
craxors
post Apr 23 2012, 09:14 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Apr 22 2012, 03:06 PM)
normal fabric, not water repel type like city or preve.
if 2.0 leather seat..water repellent??
craxors
post Apr 26 2012, 09:12 AM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(enjoylife @ Apr 26 2012, 08:48 AM)
yes mine is new HU...the intermitten cut is annoying..
not sure other owner with new HU experiencing this?

ok i will take pic of the reverse cam...
i think all new HU will face this issue... sweat.gif
craxors
post May 7 2012, 12:36 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(-renoma- @ May 7 2012, 11:08 AM)
Hi, I just got my forte 2.0 last week from Mr Loh Seri Kembangan.

Thumbs up for his service. I received my car within a week. Quick response, better deal, and gave me a very good explanation for every single thing.Strongly recommend Mr Loh for those who are looking for KIA.

To all Sifu,
I found my headlight is foggy after did car wash at one of the car wash shop. They said this is very common for Forte. I duno is true or not. It disappear after one day. I am not sure it will come back after car wash or not...  Please advise.  rclxub.gif
after 4 months, my left one, still fogging...after wash..after rain..some time in morning also fogging... brows.gif sweat.gif
craxors
post May 7 2012, 03:07 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(-renoma- @ May 7 2012, 12:46 PM)
So your case confirmed is not leaking? Did u request to change it?
report on 1st service....dont know what they do..but still fogging...
will make another report during 2nd service...maybe another 2 times fuelling... smile.gif

QUOTE(epo @ May 7 2012, 01:45 PM)
4 months kira ok la... mine after 2 years both still fogging...
no issue as long can drive 200km/h , i'm more happy aldy... kakakaka...
true...
but see 1 eye bleeding....made me sad... doh.gif
craxors
post May 10 2012, 04:26 PM

2,531 posts

QUOTE(mojoman @ May 10 2012, 03:05 PM)
anyone here want to share how to solve the bad radio reception on the new HU?
how bad?? hmm.gif
craxors
post May 19 2012, 02:35 AM

2,531 posts

try sun lim in impian emas....

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0454sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled