4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

Intel@Atom
post Apr 5 2012, 11:56 AM

360 posts

2.48% is what I heard. anyone get lower than this?
Intel@Atom
post Apr 5 2012, 12:53 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 5 2012, 11:59 AM)
I see u r asking this in both Elantra n Forte thread. Still deciding is it? biggrin.gif

For Forte I think you can go 2.54% wit it. My fren from HLB said can go 2.5% maybe.

For Elantra Affin bank give the same 2.46%. Maybe can go slightly lower for other bank but not much maybe another 0.01-0.02% lower only.

Added on April 5, 2012, 12:01 pm

which branch and bank gave this bro? is it for 7 yrs and forte 1.6?
cause my SA from sunway die die say 2.54% is the best.  doh.gif  doh.gif
forte 2.0 for 7 years and i heard possible to get 2.43.
Intel@Atom
post May 4 2012, 10:51 AM

360 posts

with the new built-in DVD-navi HU, will it display the rearview camera or jusy the rearview mirror? can we set the rearview camera on both DVD-Navi and rearview mirror?

Intel@Atom
post May 4 2012, 09:57 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(randeron @ May 4 2012, 05:39 PM)
no only on the rearview mirror unless u mod it.
erm.
planning to add a camera at the front bumper and connect it to the HU; activated upon request. anyone know whether is this possible?

Intel@Atom
post May 4 2012, 10:48 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(tantw @ May 4 2012, 10:38 PM)
Come across some GPS Navigator with Blackbox DVR recorder devices (similar like the one in the links below). I think Garmin also have such devices available now. So far there are external device, not the HU. I do hope HU will come with such feature later on. So, for the time being, I just use the handphone to do the recording, Android have few quite nice free apps can do such thing.

http://www.dhgate.com/newest-gps-navigator...97ac92003c.html
thx Tan but I'm not asking for the video recording, just a frontview camera which can assist during narrow side parking.

Most of such HU should able to support a camera and since forte rearview camera already connected to the rearview mirror so wonder why waste the camera port of the HU if there is such port.

Intel@Atom
post May 4 2012, 11:20 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ May 4 2012, 11:00 PM)
It is more practical to install sensors for the front rather than just a camera.
Please request from naza. If your SA is good/efficient enough you may ask them to request for you.
Sensor is also a good suggestion. How much it cost and normally how many front sensors are required? Two or four?

Btw, will this void the warranty?
Intel@Atom
post May 10 2012, 11:07 PM

360 posts

when is kia customer day? 11-13 may or 11-14 may? I heard got additional rm500 to rm1000 and stand a chance win an euro ticket if purchase during these days?

anyone mind to share more about this?
Intel@Atom
post May 25 2012, 11:51 AM

360 posts

hi all,
what is the maximum distance range for forte to detect the remote control to unlock and lock? thx
Intel@Atom
post May 25 2012, 02:21 PM

360 posts

planning to get forte soon. what should I take note when collecting the car? anything that I should be extremely aware of besides using the checklist? thx
Intel@Atom
post May 26 2012, 12:55 AM

360 posts

any ideal will the kia customer day be postponed to to june? my SA told me i have to completely register my forte in order to entitle the cash RM1K rebate; sign the loan agreement doesn't entitle if the car isn't registered.

is this true or my SA is trying to con me as I plan to get WWV or WWW number plate.
Intel@Atom
post May 30 2012, 08:09 PM

360 posts

Is anyone know wther the Kia customer day rebate got extended in June?

Intel@Atom
post May 31 2012, 07:15 AM

360 posts

hi forte owners,
is that true that forte cannot be start if the gear is not in N or P mode? sorry asking this noob question coz all the while have been driving manual car. should be getting my car friday or next monday.
Intel@Atom
post May 31 2012, 09:25 AM

360 posts

alright thanks dude.

did you guys connect the locktact or locktech electronic-ly to the system so that the car cannot be started without unlock the lock? just worry it will void the warranty.
Intel@Atom
post May 31 2012, 11:03 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(jscleong @ May 31 2012, 10:22 AM)
I has installed the locktact and is very convenience to use. Feel more secure when u park outside lor. Send to sc for servicing and they didn't say anything. should be no problem.
only physically or connected the wiring as well?
Intel@Atom
post May 31 2012, 05:28 PM

360 posts

so lucky when the euro12 contest will be ended?
Intel@Atom
post May 31 2012, 05:46 PM

360 posts

oooo okok .

I heard someone mentioned that the speednavi doesn't require annual RM60 subscription fee and can be used as long as it is still functioning but has to pay for map upgrading. can anyone confirm this?

besides that how good is the GPS system as someone posted in FB saying that the GPS cannot be locked even after 20 minutes, do you guys face such problem?

thx
Intel@Atom
post May 31 2012, 08:04 PM

360 posts

what coating did you guys apply for your car? PPS, Sierra Glow or threebonds (1.5K, quite expensive)?

have anyone tried permanon, seems simple to apply and cheap?
Intel@Atom
post May 31 2012, 08:21 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(jojo9984 @ May 31 2012, 08:14 PM)
I hv tried..the result is impressive..can last up to 6 mths or more. Value for money smile.gif. It will be better if you do a 3 or 4 step b4 applying Permanon coating.
what is step 3 and step4?

btw are you using std version or aircraft version? smile.gif
Intel@Atom
post May 31 2012, 10:17 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ May 31 2012, 09:53 PM)
I use nanobrite smile.gif If you stay around Shah Alam / Puchong area, I would highly recommend it because these guys help you maintain your car outlooks smile.gif Any small scratches or stubborn stains just bring it to them and let them wash and they will settle it for you at the same time  thumbup.gif Now I just wipe my car with wet cloth every alternate morning to keep it shiny  rclxms.gif
yes, I am staying tmn equine, quite close also. How much for the nanobrite coating?
Intel@Atom
post Jun 1 2012, 08:22 AM

360 posts

QUOTE(figure8 @ Jun 1 2012, 06:53 AM)
yea. around that price (RM400-700)
you mean just pay about RM400 - 700 to trade in with new 17" RIM but with old tyres? How much if downgrade to 16" + new set of tyres?

BTW for asking noob question, when in sport mode will the odometer display change from D to 1,2,3,4,5,6 if we shift manually? and how long will the gear shift back to automatic if we do not shift up/down manually within some time?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0474sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:06 AM