132 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V12, Leaves You Speechless

stevenycs
post Apr 3 2012, 05:54 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Apr 3 2012, 05:52 PM)
talked to a SA this afternoon at festival mall; was surprised to hear that they've discontinued the colours black, bronze and red for the forte.

SA said those colours had really low demand; mostly white lol.
Thinking of getting a 2.0 red.. but now, haha.. (already have a white 1.6sx back in hometown, yes i know i'm crazy but it's really a bang for the bucks!)
Dilemma, dilemma. cry.gif
Ya lo. Now only white, silver n titanium silver. Limited color.
sparrowed
post Apr 3 2012, 05:56 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Apr 3 2012, 05:52 PM)
talked to a SA this afternoon at festival mall; was surprised to hear that they've discontinued the colours black, bronze and red for the forte.

SA said those colours had really low demand; mostly white lol.
Thinking of getting a 2.0 red.. but now, haha.. (already have a white 1.6sx back in hometown, yes i know i'm crazy but it's really a bang for the bucks!)
Dilemma, dilemma. cry.gif
How much is the discount? Bronze and White is what i like , if discount more than 4k, let me know that SA contact drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
CyberKewl
post Apr 3 2012, 07:47 PM

2,900 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 3 2012, 04:22 PM)
what is the pros and cons of elantra vs forte?
i think one of the bigger pros for elantra is the dual-cvvt engine (GAMMA II) for the 1.6 model..the 1.8 one is diff engine, if not mistaken called Nu Engine or something..so engine wise i think elantra is better off and probably will get better FC due to this also. And some minor extra tech like auto wipers, follow me home lights (escort headlamps is what they call it)..other than that, nothing that great...of course design wise subject to your own taste - prefer forte but i'm pretty ok with elantra too if given the choice. Value for money, no need say - forte still win hands down with overall gadgets + paddle shifters for 1.6 SX model just can't beat that kind of price at RM 85,800.
ihatemyguts
post Apr 3 2012, 08:43 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Apr 3 2012, 05:56 PM)
How much is the discount? Bronze and White is what i like , if discount more than 4k, let me know that SA  contact  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
highest "official" discount on the brochure was 2.9k, but can probably try to poke the SA for more "unofficially" laugh.gif

gigohlo
post Apr 3 2012, 08:57 PM

204 posts

drool.gif
ahpingko
post Apr 3 2012, 09:01 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

just now while driving back from work...i off aircond and open windows..then i heard a noise whenever i move..but if >100km/h..the sound disappeared..but during jam, can listen that very obviously..it is not like knocking sound..but something like got some thing in contact and the sound is the friction sound...sound like metal part in contact..got some hissing sound..anyone got such issue?..but from inside car, totally cannot hear that..as silent as gold..lol..and when totally stop also silent... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
ihatemyguts
post Apr 3 2012, 09:08 PM

105 posts

brows.gif
micdy
post Apr 3 2012, 09:09 PM

406 posts

QUOTE(tyss @ Apr 1 2012, 10:02 AM)
hi guys, i just got my forte 2.0  few days back. i notice the while driving, the car is pull to the left. Any solution to this? send back to service center on the 1000km to fix?

I heard this cannot be fix, is that true?
Hey there, I think your car alignment is out. It is an easy fix. You just need to send it to a tyre shop to do it.
stevenycs
post Apr 3 2012, 10:01 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Apr 3 2012, 08:43 PM)
highest "official" discount on the brochure was 2.9k, but can probably try to poke the SA for more "unofficially" laugh.gif
Wah if got 4K good wor. I can consider to get 2.0 already. Please advice which SA n branch. Thanks. Haha!!
888kb24
post Apr 3 2012, 10:21 PM

352 posts

hi... anyone has any idea where to install DRL for my forte in selangor or kl area?
ihatemyguts
post Apr 3 2012, 10:34 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 3 2012, 10:01 PM)
Wah if got 4K good wor. I can consider to get 2.0 already. Please advice which SA n branch. Thanks. Haha!!
PM-ed you smile.gif
stevenycs
post Apr 3 2012, 10:55 PM

83 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Apr 3 2012, 10:34 PM)
PM-ed you smile.gif
thanks a lot bro rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
taurusium
post Apr 3 2012, 11:13 PM

65 posts

hi,
im searching for new car collection checklist in pdf form...
remember someone post it here, but couldn't seem to find it.
anyone?

kelvin_ncp
post Apr 3 2012, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Apr 3 2012, 10:01 PM)
hello, please tell me which SA and branch got 4k discount?
ezee123
post Apr 3 2012, 11:19 PM

69 posts

I am looking to book 1.6SX , anyone can recommend good SA that gives good discount and freebies?

So far the offer i got is 1.5k discount and free tint for old.model and just free tint for the new one. Anyone can help?
sparrowed
post Apr 3 2012, 11:45 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Apr 3 2012, 10:34 PM)
PM-ed you smile.gif
PM me plz? which branch is it, just say it here for every soon-to-be forte owner mah.
tantw
post Apr 3 2012, 11:55 PM

79 posts

QUOTE(taurusium @ Apr 3 2012, 11:13 PM)
hi,
im searching for new car collection checklist in pdf form...
remember someone post it here, but couldn't seem to find it.
anyone?

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry48345043

tunasandwich
post Apr 4 2012, 12:18 AM

974 posts

4K discount for th 2.0? means no freebies d? only white color ah?
gregy
post Apr 4 2012, 12:42 AM

411 posts

QUOTE(ihatemyguts @ Apr 3 2012, 09:08 PM)

brows.gif
What a lame a$$ driver. What's the point in flooring the pedal when you don't have enough traction to keep the wheels from spinning like a mad dog? This is why it's usually a bad idea to have too much power in an FF. Needle flying up the speedo but car not going anywhere lol...
jusjus88
post Apr 4 2012, 12:46 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

hi.. i am interested in this car. may i know what's new in the FL?

is 1.6SX okay? as in, underpower or not? how heavy is the car ? need to ask the sifus that have been driving the car for some time now smile.gif

132 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:11 AM